Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Foundation or
Choose a category
Most popular products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Absolue Makeup

RV Brand Absolue Makeup

Absolute Replenishing Cream Makeup SPF 20
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
57 out of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Absolue Makeup
Review 1 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromStuart, FL
on6/24/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

color has changed very upsetting

on6/24/15
Pros: coverage is the best ever true full coverage, not drying and natural finish
Cons: color has changed all shades are now too dark, bring back pearl 10 cool to original
My favorite thing about this product isThe beautiful coverage the finish is nice and can be blended to look natural at the same time
I love this product, due to having discolored skin which i quite dry, its actually the only foundation i can use (other full coverage foundation seems to be drying.
AFTER i fell in love with this foundation in the only shade that works 100% for me (Pearl 10 Cool) the color is now very dark
I discovered this just a few days before my vacation, bought it then when i opened it i(it was sealed in plastic) i thought wow that looks dark, but figured it had to be the lighting or my imagination.
However i then found old jars of the product and compared and saw i was right it was quite dark. i returned it to Macys and they confirmed it was likely a mislabeled jar,
But after they opened other jars they found them all to be way darker.
So i then drove to another county and same deal, at Nordstroms, and Macys and Dillards, all 3 Lancome reps said the product was darker.
I had hoped they had resolved this by now, but now the product is not available in any stores and i fear ordering it.
I have for now swtiched to Ecru 5 Cool or Pearl 20 (N) both are a bit too dark but still better and lighter than Pearl 10 Cool is at least for now
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Effect 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Texture 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMaryland
on3/30/14
Age:Over 65
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Beautiful Finish to Makeup Regime

on3/30/14
My favorite thing about this product isI can "build" it and it doesn't look as though it's there
I have been using Absolue for quite a few years and am soon to be 69. Nobody believes my age because I take care of my skin and use this absolutely wonderful make-up. One light layer with another built on top of it is much better than one thick layer. It builds beautifully and leaves my skin smooth, soft, and even looking. I can't say enough about this product. I was particularly pleased with the color, as my skin is extremely light and Absolue had just the right shade for me that blends in beautifully and doesn't look like a mask of make-up. This is a fine product that I definitely recommend to anyone of any age. it's not only smoothing and soft looking, but also seems to have a moisturizing effect as well.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Effect 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Texture 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY, USA
on1/28/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Superb Product

on1/28/13
My favorite thing about this product isGentleness, coverage, color
I've been a loyal Lancome user for many years. You products are the only ones I can use with my sensitive skin. I recently purchased the Absolue Foundation and i could not be more pleased with it. I live in New York and the recent weather has played havoc with my face. The Absolue cream and Foundation have been a lifesaver for me. I love the coverage and gentleness. This will be my foundation from now on. I would highly recommend it to any lady that has dry, sensitive skin. There in not a better product on the market. The only problem I have found is that i can not purchase it in any store in Upstate New York. Please don't discontinue this excellent foundation. I will be devastated if you do.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Absolue Makeup
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    on7/24/15
    I received free product:No

      The color/shade changed

      on7/24/15
      Hello all...I'm not the only one who has gone through this with Lancome. I used Pearl 20 which was perfect for me then was astonished when my last order arrived to see a much lighter/yellowy color that was horrid on me. The sweet customer rep tried to tell me maybe I had left my old Pearl 20 unopened too long. After being put on hold several times....no worries on that....she did say there was a problem, not a change but a problem. At any rate....I am now wearing Ecru 20 (C)...the shade is close enough. Hope this helps others.
      Yes! I do love the product, wouldn't have put so much time into it had I not. Also, I am 61 and have dry skin.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromIowa
      on11/29/12
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      on11/29/12
      My favorite thing about this product isAbsolue Makeup is coverage and that it is in a jar, and I can scoop out what I want, rather than a pump/
      This is a great product for someone like me who wants good coverage. I have been a Lancome used for years, and each time I found a product (makeup) that I used for years it was discontued. Then I went to get my next make up and they told me that the Absolute Makeup was discontinued. I was furious. So I decided that I would go online and write a angry letter, but to my amazement I can order it I am overjoyed. I use alot of the products..Lipstick , lip liner, face cream, eye concealer, and on. This would have been the third product that I thougt was discontinued.Do I need to stock up or will it continue to be availible?
      +16points
      16out of 16found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      Frommontgomery, IN
      on10/24/12
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      Beautiful Foundation

      on10/24/12
      My favorite thing about this product isFinish and texture
      I have used powder foundation for years, and as I am getting a little older, it just doesn't look good. It settles in fine lines and makes my face look dry and chalky. I have been on the hunt for over six months and have tried over 20 different foundations. The search is finally over. This foundation is absolutely beautiful and great for dry/sensitive skin. Yes it is pricey, but I anticipate it lasting a very long time, as it doesn't take very much. I am so glad I took the plunge and spent the money for this wonderful product.
      +7points
      7out of 7found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
      on11/30/12
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Love Absolue makeup

      on11/30/12
      My favorite thing about this product isMoisture
      I've used this makeup for years. Living in Colorado where the dry high altitude sucks every bit of moisture out of my skin, this was like makeup and moisture all in one. it was the ONLY makeup that stayed on and didn't turn into flaky dust on my face. I was so disappointed when local department stores stopped carrying it and thrilled to find it still online! Please, Lancome. Never stop making this makeup. Dry skinned women really need it!
      +18points
      19out of 20found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Effect 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Performance 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Value 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Texture 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromManassas, VA, USA
      on11/7/12
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female

      Color is too dark

      on11/7/12
      My favorite thing about this product isGood Texture, Color too Dark
      I really was disappointed. I read the reviews and this foundation sounded perfect for my roseaca skin however the lightest shade Absolute Pearl 10 was still far too dark and a bit orangey so I will have to return. If all Lancome foundations are this dark it will not work for fair skinned women like me. The texture was nice and creamy and if the color were right it may have been a keeper so if you are darker, you may not have a problem.
      +10points
      10out of 10found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMichigan
      on6/21/15
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Wonderful Foundation!!

      on6/21/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe Coverage and moisture
      I have used Absolue Pearl 10 foundation since it was introduced and have found it to be the best foundation I have ever used. It offers maximum coverage and its moisture properties are great for my dry skin. However, something has changed with the color of Pearl 10, it is noticeably darker and too dark for my skin tone. Not sure why Lancome would change that shade but hope it goes back to what it always had been.
      +3points
      3out of 3found this review helpful.
      Review 10 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromColorado
      on10/27/12
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Luxurious!

      on10/27/12
      My favorite thing about this product isIt protects & nourishes
      I spend hours outdoors daily in unforgiving weather for my mountain job. My skin is subjected to intense sun, wind & cold. But unlike my younger coworkers who go "natural," my skin isn't damaged from sunburn & windburn. My skin is protected with this product & it lasts all day. I use a light touch to apply because I have oily skin. It must be great for women with dry skin.
      +8points
      8out of 8found this review helpful.
      Review 11 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromWalterboro, SC
      on4/26/12
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      Its worth the price

      on4/26/12
      Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, great coverage
      My favorite thing about this product iscovers without Any build up. Its not cakey.
      This make-up is outstanding. I was a little worried about it being to dark, even the lightest color, but I am very fair complected.It goes on smooth, and blends like a really good lotion. this foundation feels lovely on your skin. Its not cakey, but it is buildable, I have scars on the bottem of my face from fourth degree burns. When I say it covers it does..
      +14points
      14out of 14found this review helpful.
      Review 12 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromRotorua, New Zealand
      on9/11/11
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Absolue......Absolutely!

      on9/11/11
      Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
      My favorite thing about this product isThe creamy hydration and coverage
      This makeup is my absolute favourite. It's creamy texture gives me as much coverage as I want on the day, and you can build it to give 100 per cent can't see a thing coverage.
      It has a beautiful creamy texture and is very hydrating especially for older skin.
      The colour range is excellent and I highly recommend this product.
      C'est magnifique.....
      +53points
      67out of 81found this review helpful.
      Review 13 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromHickory, NC
      on12/26/11
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Wonderful product!

      on12/26/11
      Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
      Cons: expensive
      When I turned 48, I began to notice more wrinkles on my face . The foundations I tried seemed to make my wrinkles more pronounced. I decided to try Lancome for the first time in my life and am glad I did. This product is superior for mature skin. It may seem expensive, but it lasts forever and you need only a small amount for good coverage.
      +20points
      27out of 34found this review helpful.
      Review 14 for Absolue Makeup
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Effect 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Texture 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromBothell, WA
        on2/19/15
        Age:35-44
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
        I received free product:No

          Excellent for Dry Skin with Full Coverage

          on2/19/15
          My favorite thing about this product isMoisture and coverage
          Absolute Makeup foundation provides full coverage and is all day moisturizing. After using and trying so many different brands, this is the best foundation on the market. It evens out my skin tone and covers redness and blends perfectly. This foundation also works so well with my very sensitive skin. I have a dewy glow all day.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 15 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on10/30/11
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

          The Perfect Foundation

          on10/30/11
          Pros: easy to use, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
          My mother recommended this foundation to me a couple of years ago. I love it. Although it is a full coverage foundation. It is creamy and does not look heavy. I have very dry skin and it is perfect for my skin. I hope that I never have to find another foundation. It took me years to find this one. Thank you Lancome!
          +18points
          30out of 42found this review helpful.
          Review 16 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromNashville, TN
          on7/10/12
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Love this foundation

          on7/10/12
          Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, Value for Money
          My favorite thing about this product isexcellent coverage without looking or feeling heavy.
          Please do not ever stop making this product. I really love it...the color is perfect for me, the coverage is excellent and it is truly a quality product...very much worth the slightly elevated price. At the age of 67, it gives me much needed moisture and the flawless look I love!
          +8points
          9out of 10found this review helpful.
          Review 17 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromAtlanta, GA, USA
          on3/7/13
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

          Perfect Full Coverage Foundation

          on3/7/13
          My favorite thing about this product isFull Coverage
          This is an excellent full coverage makeup . It smooths over fine lines to give my skin the youthful appearance I'm looking for. It makes the application of the rest of my makeup effortless.
          The color closest to my skin isn't a perfect match, but it compliments my skin tone.
          +12points
          12out of 12found this review helpful.
          Review 18 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromPlano, TX
          on5/23/14
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Best foundation for dry skin

          on5/23/14
          Pros: smooth, great coverage, perfect for dry skin
          Cons: price
          This is by far the best foundation I have ever used for my dry skin. The price is getting outrageous, but I can't find anything else that compares to the coverage Absolue gives. It's smooth and not "cakey" like some thicker foundations. I highly recommend it!
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 19 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromAustin, TX
          on6/2/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Love this product, but....

          on6/2/15
          My favorite thing about this product isI have absolutely loved this makeup for years! Now the shade is different.
          I have used the Absolue Replenishing Cream Makeup for years. I use the shade, Pearl c (10) please tell me why all of a sudden with my last purchase it looks dark and a little orangey. Did they change the ingredients?
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 20 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromVirginia
          on5/25/14
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Absolue foundation

          on5/25/14
          Pros: coverage
          My favorite thing about this product isCoverage and color available
          The foundation covers great! I typically use a tinted moisturizer first, then apply this foundation with a foundation brush , then blot with a damp sponge to set and absorb where it may be too much .
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          1 2 next>>