Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Foundation or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Absolue Makeup

RV Brand Absolue Makeup

Absolute Replenishing Cream Makeup SPF 20
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Absolue Makeup
Review 1 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMaryland
on3/30/14
Age:Over 65
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Beautiful Finish to Makeup Regime

on3/30/14
My favorite thing about this product isI can "build" it and it doesn't look as though it's there
I have been using Absolue for quite a few years and am soon to be 69. Nobody believes my age because I take care of my skin and use this absolutely wonderful make-up. One light layer with another built on top of it is much better than one thick layer. It builds beautifully and leaves my skin smooth, soft, and even looking. I can't say enough about this product. I was particularly pleased with the color, as my skin is extremely light and Absolue had just the right shade for me that blends in beautifully and doesn't look like a mask of make-up. This is a fine product that I definitely recommend to anyone of any age. it's not only smoothing and soft looking, but also seems to have a moisturizing effect as well.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY, USA
on1/28/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Superb Product

on1/28/13
My favorite thing about this product isGentleness, coverage, color
I've been a loyal Lancome user for many years. You products are the only ones I can use with my sensitive skin. I recently purchased the Absolue Foundation and i could not be more pleased with it. I live in New York and the recent weather has played havoc with my face. The Absolue cream and Foundation have been a lifesaver for me. I love the coverage and gentleness. This will be my foundation from now on. I would highly recommend it to any lady that has dry, sensitive skin. There in not a better product on the market. The only problem I have found is that i can not purchase it in any store in Upstate New York. Please don't discontinue this excellent foundation. I will be devastated if you do.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIowa
on11/29/12
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

on11/29/12
My favorite thing about this product isAbsolue Makeup is coverage and that it is in a jar, and I can scoop out what I want, rather than a pump/
This is a great product for someone like me who wants good coverage. I have been a Lancome used for years, and each time I found a product (makeup) that I used for years it was discontued. Then I went to get my next make up and they told me that the Absolute Makeup was discontinued. I was furious. So I decided that I would go online and write a angry letter, but to my amazement I can order it I am overjoyed. I use alot of the products..Lipstick , lip liner, face cream, eye concealer, and on. This would have been the third product that I thougt was discontinued.Do I need to stock up or will it continue to be availible?
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Frommontgomery, IN
on10/24/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Beautiful Foundation

on10/24/12
My favorite thing about this product isFinish and texture
I have used powder foundation for years, and as I am getting a little older, it just doesn't look good. It settles in fine lines and makes my face look dry and chalky. I have been on the hunt for over six months and have tried over 20 different foundations. The search is finally over. This foundation is absolutely beautiful and great for dry/sensitive skin. Yes it is pricey, but I anticipate it lasting a very long time, as it doesn't take very much. I am so glad I took the plunge and spent the money for this wonderful product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
on11/30/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Love Absolue makeup

on11/30/12
My favorite thing about this product isMoisture
I've used this makeup for years. Living in Colorado where the dry high altitude sucks every bit of moisture out of my skin, this was like makeup and moisture all in one. it was the ONLY makeup that stayed on and didn't turn into flaky dust on my face. I was so disappointed when local department stores stopped carrying it and thrilled to find it still online! Please, Lancome. Never stop making this makeup. Dry skinned women really need it!
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromManassas, VA, USA
on11/7/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Color is too dark

on11/7/12
My favorite thing about this product isGood Texture, Color too Dark
I really was disappointed. I read the reviews and this foundation sounded perfect for my roseaca skin however the lightest shade Absolute Pearl 10 was still far too dark and a bit orangey so I will have to return. If all Lancome foundations are this dark it will not work for fair skinned women like me. The texture was nice and creamy and if the color were right it may have been a keeper so if you are darker, you may not have a problem.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColorado
on10/27/12
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Luxurious!

on10/27/12
My favorite thing about this product isIt protects & nourishes
I spend hours outdoors daily in unforgiving weather for my mountain job. My skin is subjected to intense sun, wind & cold. But unlike my younger coworkers who go "natural," my skin isn't damaged from sunburn & windburn. My skin is protected with this product & it lasts all day. I use a light touch to apply because I have oily skin. It must be great for women with dry skin.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWalterboro, SC
on4/26/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Its worth the price

on4/26/12
Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, great coverage
My favorite thing about this product iscovers without Any build up. Its not cakey.
This make-up is outstanding. I was a little worried about it being to dark, even the lightest color, but I am very fair complected.It goes on smooth, and blends like a really good lotion. this foundation feels lovely on your skin. Its not cakey, but it is buildable, I have scars on the bottem of my face from fourth degree burns. When I say it covers it does..
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRotorua, New Zealand
on9/11/11
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Absolue......Absolutely!

on9/11/11
Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
My favorite thing about this product isThe creamy hydration and coverage
This makeup is my absolute favourite. It's creamy texture gives me as much coverage as I want on the day, and you can build it to give 100 per cent can't see a thing coverage.
It has a beautiful creamy texture and is very hydrating especially for older skin.
The colour range is excellent and I highly recommend this product.
C'est magnifique.....
+53points
67out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHickory, NC
on12/26/11
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Wonderful product!

on12/26/11
Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
Cons: expensive
When I turned 48, I began to notice more wrinkles on my face . The foundations I tried seemed to make my wrinkles more pronounced. I decided to try Lancome for the first time in my life and am glad I did. This product is superior for mature skin. It may seem expensive, but it lasts forever and you need only a small amount for good coverage.
+20points
27out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/30/11
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

The Perfect Foundation

on10/30/11
Pros: easy to use, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
My mother recommended this foundation to me a couple of years ago. I love it. Although it is a full coverage foundation. It is creamy and does not look heavy. I have very dry skin and it is perfect for my skin. I hope that I never have to find another foundation. It took me years to find this one. Thank you Lancome!
+16points
28out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNashville, TN
on7/10/12
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Love this foundation

on7/10/12
Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, Value for Money
My favorite thing about this product isexcellent coverage without looking or feeling heavy.
Please do not ever stop making this product. I really love it...the color is perfect for me, the coverage is excellent and it is truly a quality product...very much worth the slightly elevated price. At the age of 67, it gives me much needed moisture and the flawless look I love!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
on3/7/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Perfect Full Coverage Foundation

on3/7/13
My favorite thing about this product isFull Coverage
This is an excellent full coverage makeup . It smooths over fine lines to give my skin the youthful appearance I'm looking for. It makes the application of the rest of my makeup effortless.
The color closest to my skin isn't a perfect match, but it compliments my skin tone.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPlano, TX
on5/23/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Best foundation for dry skin

on5/23/14
Pros: smooth, great coverage, perfect for dry skin
Cons: price
This is by far the best foundation I have ever used for my dry skin. The price is getting outrageous, but I can't find anything else that compares to the coverage Absolue gives. It's smooth and not "cakey" like some thicker foundations. I highly recommend it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVirginia
on5/25/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Absolue foundation

on5/25/14
Pros: coverage
My favorite thing about this product isCoverage and color available
The foundation covers great! I typically use a tinted moisturizer first, then apply this foundation with a foundation brush , then blot with a damp sponge to set and absorb where it may be too much .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCadiz, KY
on7/30/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Fabulous Daaaling!

on7/30/13
My favorite thing about this product isCreamy smoothness
This is THE BEST on the market! I've worn it for years! But now it is harder to find at the Lancôme counters in my area! I love how it stays on, great sun protection, dewy finish.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPennsylvania, USA
on9/29/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Best product for my dry, sensitive skin!

on9/29/12
This is by far the best product for my dry, sensitive skin. I am a huge fan of how it has kept my skin looking young and firm. Please do not ever take this off the market!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTampa, FL, USA
on1/30/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Excellent product

on1/30/14
My favorite thing about this product isVery light
The only cons is they sell a big jar. I put very thin layer so I will never finish the entire jar, unless it won't go bad within 5-6 years -:)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromJackson,Ga.
on4/11/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

on4/11/13
The product was a little heavy for me, I'm not use to a cream base. It does have good coverage for anyone needing it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on4/9/12

Absolute Ecru

on4/9/12
Pros: easy to use, smooth texture
Cons: expensive
I love this foundation as it covers my roscea. It is creamy and gives me a glow. Love it!!!!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>