Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Foundation or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for null Absolue Makeup

null Absolue Makeup

Absolute Replenishing Cream Makeup SPF 20
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Absolue Makeup
Review 1 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromStuart, FL
on6/24/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

color has changed very upsetting

on6/24/15
Pros: coverage is the best ever true full coverage, not drying and natural finish
Cons: color has changed all shades are now too dark, bring back pearl 10 cool to original
My favorite thing about this product isThe beautiful coverage the finish is nice and can be blended to look natural at the same time
I love this product, due to having discolored skin which i quite dry, its actually the only foundation i can use (other full coverage foundation seems to be drying.
AFTER i fell in love with this foundation in the only shade that works 100% for me (Pearl 10 Cool) the color is now very dark
I discovered this just a few days before my vacation, bought it then when i opened it i(it was sealed in plastic) i thought wow that looks dark, but figured it had to be the lighting or my imagination.
However i then found old jars of the product and compared and saw i was right it was quite dark. i returned it to Macys and they confirmed it was likely a mislabeled jar,
But after they opened other jars they found them all to be way darker.
So i then drove to another county and same deal, at Nordstroms, and Macys and Dillards, all 3 Lancome reps said the product was darker.
I had hoped they had resolved this by now, but now the product is not available in any stores and i fear ordering it.
I have for now swtiched to Ecru 5 Cool or Pearl 20 (N) both are a bit too dark but still better and lighter than Pearl 10 Cool is at least for now
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Absolue Makeup
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromKansas City, KS
on1/4/16
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Solved my winter dryness issue

on1/4/16
Pros: moisturizes, radiance, need less moisturizer
My favorite thing about this product ismoisture
I finally found the key to managing my winter-dry skin. I was using up to three moisturizers at a time (including hardcore stuff like Nutrix) trying to alleviate the extreme dryness I experience around my t-zone. In the winter this dryness gets really bad (I generally have combo skin). I was using some drugstore foundation and my skin would start peeling as soon as I put it on. I thought I wasn't moisturizing right but it turns out all I needed was a really good moisturizing foundation. Using Absolue has freed me from all the darn moisturizers - I can now get away with even just a serum if I want. This makeup makes my skin look dewy radiant! The coverage on this is excellent, so I don't need a lot. The container I bought will probably last nearly a year. I am so glad I found this! Note: for dry to very dry skin only - NOT for oily skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Absolue Makeup
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromTexas, USA
    on9/21/15
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Update on Color

      on9/21/15
      Pros: covers & longwearing
      Cons: don't change original formula!
      I've been using this product for years. I noticed after purchasing a new jar in May the color had changed - I use Pearl 20N - the color was orange toned. Horrible. I called Lancôme and was told others had complained, they took it off the market and replaced the formula. I received my new jar and it is like the original formula - GREAT!!! I am so happy they fixed the problem as this product stays on all day and looks wonderful. I have many compliments on my makeup base. The only negative I have to say is the stores I frequent to purchase Lancôme were unaware of this issue and still selling the bad formula jars. Lancôme needs to pull the product when inferior. Hopefully, they will continue with the original formula as it works!
      +5points
      5out of 5found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMaryland
      on3/30/14
      Age:Over 65
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Beautiful Finish to Makeup Regime

      on3/30/14
      My favorite thing about this product isI can "build" it and it doesn't look as though it's there
      I have been using Absolue for quite a few years and am soon to be 69. Nobody believes my age because I take care of my skin and use this absolutely wonderful make-up. One light layer with another built on top of it is much better than one thick layer. It builds beautifully and leaves my skin smooth, soft, and even looking. I can't say enough about this product. I was particularly pleased with the color, as my skin is extremely light and Absolue had just the right shade for me that blends in beautifully and doesn't look like a mask of make-up. This is a fine product that I definitely recommend to anyone of any age. it's not only smoothing and soft looking, but also seems to have a moisturizing effect as well.
      +9points
      9out of 9found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for Absolue Makeup
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNew York, NY, USA
      on1/28/13
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Superb Product

      on1/28/13
      My favorite thing about this product isGentleness, coverage, color
      I've been a loyal Lancome user for many years. You products are the only ones I can use with my sensitive skin. I recently purchased the Absolue Foundation and i could not be more pleased with it. I live in New York and the recent weather has played havoc with my face. The Absolue cream and Foundation have been a lifesaver for me. I love the coverage and gentleness. This will be my foundation from now on. I would highly recommend it to any lady that has dry, sensitive skin. There in not a better product on the market. The only problem I have found is that i can not purchase it in any store in Upstate New York. Please don't discontinue this excellent foundation. I will be devastated if you do.
      +14points
      14out of 14found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Absolue Makeup
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        on7/24/15
        I received free product:No

          The color/shade changed

          on7/24/15
          Hello all...I'm not the only one who has gone through this with Lancome. I used Pearl 20 which was perfect for me then was astonished when my last order arrived to see a much lighter/yellowy color that was horrid on me. The sweet customer rep tried to tell me maybe I had left my old Pearl 20 unopened too long. After being put on hold several times....no worries on that....she did say there was a problem, not a change but a problem. At any rate....I am now wearing Ecru 20 (C)...the shade is close enough. Hope this helps others.
          Yes! I do love the product, wouldn't have put so much time into it had I not. Also, I am 61 and have dry skin.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 7 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromIowa
          on11/29/12
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          on11/29/12
          My favorite thing about this product isAbsolue Makeup is coverage and that it is in a jar, and I can scoop out what I want, rather than a pump/
          This is a great product for someone like me who wants good coverage. I have been a Lancome used for years, and each time I found a product (makeup) that I used for years it was discontued. Then I went to get my next make up and they told me that the Absolute Makeup was discontinued. I was furious. So I decided that I would go online and write a angry letter, but to my amazement I can order it I am overjoyed. I use alot of the products..Lipstick , lip liner, face cream, eye concealer, and on. This would have been the third product that I thougt was discontinued.Do I need to stock up or will it continue to be availible?
          +16points
          16out of 16found this review helpful.
          Review 8 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          Frommontgomery, IN
          on10/24/12
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

          Beautiful Foundation

          on10/24/12
          My favorite thing about this product isFinish and texture
          I have used powder foundation for years, and as I am getting a little older, it just doesn't look good. It settles in fine lines and makes my face look dry and chalky. I have been on the hunt for over six months and have tried over 20 different foundations. The search is finally over. This foundation is absolutely beautiful and great for dry/sensitive skin. Yes it is pricey, but I anticipate it lasting a very long time, as it doesn't take very much. I am so glad I took the plunge and spent the money for this wonderful product.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 9 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromHendersonville, NC, USA
          on12/12/15
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          The color and texture was changed without notice. Poor change!

          on12/12/15
          I have used Absolue Ecru 20C foundation for more that 10 years. The last one I bought at Belk in Florence,SC before a trip overseas was completely different! I have tried to use it, but I look like a cadaver!!! the tonality is totally different and it also has the feeling of a PASTE! It used to be awsome!! I expended so much money because it used to give me a complete coverage but with a soft and creamy finish. I just returned to US and moved to NC, what can I do?? I am really disappointed! I appreciate your reply.
          luzcita
          +5points
          5out of 5found this review helpful.
          Review 10 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
          on11/30/12
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Love Absolue makeup

          on11/30/12
          My favorite thing about this product isMoisture
          I've used this makeup for years. Living in Colorado where the dry high altitude sucks every bit of moisture out of my skin, this was like makeup and moisture all in one. it was the ONLY makeup that stayed on and didn't turn into flaky dust on my face. I was so disappointed when local department stores stopped carrying it and thrilled to find it still online! Please, Lancome. Never stop making this makeup. Dry skinned women really need it!
          +18points
          19out of 20found this review helpful.
          Review 11 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Effect 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Texture 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromManassas, VA, USA
          on11/7/12
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female

          Color is too dark

          on11/7/12
          My favorite thing about this product isGood Texture, Color too Dark
          I really was disappointed. I read the reviews and this foundation sounded perfect for my roseaca skin however the lightest shade Absolute Pearl 10 was still far too dark and a bit orangey so I will have to return. If all Lancome foundations are this dark it will not work for fair skinned women like me. The texture was nice and creamy and if the color were right it may have been a keeper so if you are darker, you may not have a problem.
          +10points
          10out of 10found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for Absolue Makeup
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromMichigan
          on6/21/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Wonderful Foundation!!

          on6/21/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe Coverage and moisture
          I have used Absolue Pearl 10 foundation since it was introduced and have found it to be the best foundation I have ever used. It offers maximum coverage and its moisture properties are great for my dry skin. However, something has changed with the color of Pearl 10, it is noticeably darker and too dark for my skin tone. Not sure why Lancome would change that shade but hope it goes back to what it always had been.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
          Review 13 for Absolue Makeup
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
            on8/4/15
            Age:45-54
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              Color not the same

              on8/4/15
              Ive been wearing Absolue makeup since its debut, I love the coverage. When I reordered a jar on it was clearly too yellow and much darker. I purchased a new Absolue at Nordstrom and opened it in the presence of the Lancome rep. When comparing it to my old jar the color again was too dark and too yellow. I hope Lancome can resolve this problem in a timely manner because nothing else compares.
              +7points
              7out of 7found this review helpful.
              Review 14 for Absolue Makeup
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromColorado
              on10/27/12
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

              Luxurious!

              on10/27/12
              My favorite thing about this product isIt protects & nourishes
              I spend hours outdoors daily in unforgiving weather for my mountain job. My skin is subjected to intense sun, wind & cold. But unlike my younger coworkers who go "natural," my skin isn't damaged from sunburn & windburn. My skin is protected with this product & it lasts all day. I use a light touch to apply because I have oily skin. It must be great for women with dry skin.
              +8points
              8out of 8found this review helpful.
              Review 15 for Absolue Makeup
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromWalterboro, SC
              on4/26/12
              Age:35-44
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

              Its worth the price

              on4/26/12
              Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, great coverage
              My favorite thing about this product iscovers without Any build up. Its not cakey.
              This make-up is outstanding. I was a little worried about it being to dark, even the lightest color, but I am very fair complected.It goes on smooth, and blends like a really good lotion. this foundation feels lovely on your skin. Its not cakey, but it is buildable, I have scars on the bottem of my face from fourth degree burns. When I say it covers it does..
              +14points
              14out of 14found this review helpful.
              Review 16 for Absolue Makeup
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromRotorua, New Zealand
              on9/11/11
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

              Absolue......Absolutely!

              on9/11/11
              Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
              My favorite thing about this product isThe creamy hydration and coverage
              This makeup is my absolute favourite. It's creamy texture gives me as much coverage as I want on the day, and you can build it to give 100 per cent can't see a thing coverage.
              It has a beautiful creamy texture and is very hydrating especially for older skin.
              The colour range is excellent and I highly recommend this product.
              C'est magnifique.....
              +53points
              67out of 81found this review helpful.
              Review 17 for Absolue Makeup
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromHickory, NC
              on12/26/11
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

              Wonderful product!

              on12/26/11
              Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
              Cons: expensive
              When I turned 48, I began to notice more wrinkles on my face . The foundations I tried seemed to make my wrinkles more pronounced. I decided to try Lancome for the first time in my life and am glad I did. This product is superior for mature skin. It may seem expensive, but it lasts forever and you need only a small amount for good coverage.
              +20points
              27out of 34found this review helpful.
              Review 18 for Absolue Makeup
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Effect 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Texture 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromBothell, WA
                on2/19/15
                Age:35-44
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
                I received free product:No

                  Excellent for Dry Skin with Full Coverage

                  on2/19/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isMoisture and coverage
                  Absolute Makeup foundation provides full coverage and is all day moisturizing. After using and trying so many different brands, this is the best foundation on the market. It evens out my skin tone and covers redness and blends perfectly. This foundation also works so well with my very sensitive skin. I have a dewy glow all day.
                  +2points
                  2out of 2found this review helpful.
                  Review 19 for Absolue Makeup
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  on10/30/11
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

                  The Perfect Foundation

                  on10/30/11
                  Pros: easy to use, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
                  My mother recommended this foundation to me a couple of years ago. I love it. Although it is a full coverage foundation. It is creamy and does not look heavy. I have very dry skin and it is perfect for my skin. I hope that I never have to find another foundation. It took me years to find this one. Thank you Lancome!
                  +18points
                  30out of 42found this review helpful.
                  Review 20 for Absolue Makeup
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromNashville, TN
                  on7/10/12
                  Age:Over 65
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  Love this foundation

                  on7/10/12
                  Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, Value for Money
                  My favorite thing about this product isexcellent coverage without looking or feeling heavy.
                  Please do not ever stop making this product. I really love it...the color is perfect for me, the coverage is excellent and it is truly a quality product...very much worth the slightly elevated price. At the age of 67, it gives me much needed moisture and the flawless look I love!
                  +8points
                  9out of 10found this review helpful.
                  1 2 next>>