Lancôme Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for null Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation

null Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation

Hydrating & Replenishing SPF 20 Cream Foundation
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
77 out of 82(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
Review 1 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromStuart, FL
on6/24/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

color has changed very upsetting

on6/24/15
Pros: coverage is the best ever true full coverage, not drying and natural finish
Cons: color has changed all shades are now too dark, bring back pearl 10 cool to original
My favorite thing about this product isThe beautiful coverage the finish is nice and can be blended to look natural at the same time
I love this product, due to having discolored skin which i quite dry, its actually the only foundation i can use (other full coverage foundation seems to be drying.
AFTER i fell in love with this foundation in the only shade that works 100% for me (Pearl 10 Cool) the color is now very dark
I discovered this just a few days before my vacation, bought it then when i opened it i(it was sealed in plastic) i thought wow that looks dark, but figured it had to be the lighting or my imagination.
However i then found old jars of the product and compared and saw i was right it was quite dark. i returned it to Macys and they confirmed it was likely a mislabeled jar,
But after they opened other jars they found them all to be way darker.
So i then drove to another county and same deal, at Nordstroms, and Macys and Dillards, all 3 Lancome reps said the product was darker.
I had hoped they had resolved this by now, but now the product is not available in any stores and i fear ordering it.
I have for now swtiched to Ecru 5 Cool or Pearl 20 (N) both are a bit too dark but still better and lighter than Pearl 10 Cool is at least for now
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromKansas City, KS
on1/4/16
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Solved my winter dryness issue

on1/4/16
Pros: moisturizes, radiance, need less moisturizer
My favorite thing about this product ismoisture
I finally found the key to managing my winter-dry skin. I was using up to three moisturizers at a time (including hardcore stuff like Nutrix) trying to alleviate the extreme dryness I experience around my t-zone. In the winter this dryness gets really bad (I generally have combo skin). I was using some drugstore foundation and my skin would start peeling as soon as I put it on. I thought I wasn't moisturizing right but it turns out all I needed was a really good moisturizing foundation. Using Absolue has freed me from all the darn moisturizers - I can now get away with even just a serum if I want. This makeup makes my skin look dewy radiant! The coverage on this is excellent, so I don't need a lot. The container I bought will probably last nearly a year. I am so glad I found this! Note: for dry to very dry skin only - NOT for oily skin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMartinsburg, WV, USA
on3/5/16
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

New jar of makeup has a very different color-fake looking

on3/5/16
Pros: flawless coverage, beautiful natural color, great for sensitive skin, perfect for dry skin
Cons: color issue recently
My favorite thing about this product isThe flawless, natural looking coverage and the ease of application
I have been wearing 20N pearl for over 10 years and purchased a jar $68 and when opened I found that it was no longer my beautiful beige color but is now a fake looking peach color. Shock! On the phone 30 minutes with a customer service gentleman who could not resolve question/complaint but advises I must call another number on Monday. No supervisors on duty per the gentleman. I cannot believe his department would not have information regarding this issue because after getting on line and reading other reviews, I see that others have had the color issue regarding their regular Absolue foundations. I have always loved this foundation and hope Lancôme can resolve this for me. I just need my color back. This peachy thing is terrible. Love this otherwise-please fix my color!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromTexas, USA
    on9/21/15
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Update on Color

      on9/21/15
      Pros: covers & longwearing
      Cons: don't change original formula!
      I've been using this product for years. I noticed after purchasing a new jar in May the color had changed - I use Pearl 20N - the color was orange toned. Horrible. I called Lancôme and was told others had complained, they took it off the market and replaced the formula. I received my new jar and it is like the original formula - GREAT!!! I am so happy they fixed the problem as this product stays on all day and looks wonderful. I have many compliments on my makeup base. The only negative I have to say is the stores I frequent to purchase Lancôme were unaware of this issue and still selling the bad formula jars. Lancôme needs to pull the product when inferior. Hopefully, they will continue with the original formula as it works!
      +9points
      9out of 9found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMaryland
      on3/30/14
      Age:Over 65
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Beautiful Finish to Makeup Regime

      on3/30/14
      My favorite thing about this product isI can "build" it and it doesn't look as though it's there
      I have been using Absolue for quite a few years and am soon to be 69. Nobody believes my age because I take care of my skin and use this absolutely wonderful make-up. One light layer with another built on top of it is much better than one thick layer. It builds beautifully and leaves my skin smooth, soft, and even looking. I can't say enough about this product. I was particularly pleased with the color, as my skin is extremely light and Absolue had just the right shade for me that blends in beautifully and doesn't look like a mask of make-up. This is a fine product that I definitely recommend to anyone of any age. it's not only smoothing and soft looking, but also seems to have a moisturizing effect as well.
      +10points
      10out of 10found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNew York, NY, USA
      on1/28/13
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Superb Product

      on1/28/13
      My favorite thing about this product isGentleness, coverage, color
      I've been a loyal Lancome user for many years. You products are the only ones I can use with my sensitive skin. I recently purchased the Absolue Foundation and i could not be more pleased with it. I live in New York and the recent weather has played havoc with my face. The Absolue cream and Foundation have been a lifesaver for me. I love the coverage and gentleness. This will be my foundation from now on. I would highly recommend it to any lady that has dry, sensitive skin. There in not a better product on the market. The only problem I have found is that i can not purchase it in any store in Upstate New York. Please don't discontinue this excellent foundation. I will be devastated if you do.
      +14points
      14out of 14found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        on7/24/15
        I received free product:No

          The color/shade changed

          on7/24/15
          Hello all...I'm not the only one who has gone through this with Lancome. I used Pearl 20 which was perfect for me then was astonished when my last order arrived to see a much lighter/yellowy color that was horrid on me. The sweet customer rep tried to tell me maybe I had left my old Pearl 20 unopened too long. After being put on hold several times....no worries on that....she did say there was a problem, not a change but a problem. At any rate....I am now wearing Ecru 20 (C)...the shade is close enough. Hope this helps others.
          Yes! I do love the product, wouldn't have put so much time into it had I not. Also, I am 61 and have dry skin.
          +11points
          11out of 11found this review helpful.
          Review 8 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromIowa
          on11/29/12
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          on11/29/12
          My favorite thing about this product isAbsolue Makeup is coverage and that it is in a jar, and I can scoop out what I want, rather than a pump/
          This is a great product for someone like me who wants good coverage. I have been a Lancome used for years, and each time I found a product (makeup) that I used for years it was discontued. Then I went to get my next make up and they told me that the Absolute Makeup was discontinued. I was furious. So I decided that I would go online and write a angry letter, but to my amazement I can order it I am overjoyed. I use alot of the products..Lipstick , lip liner, face cream, eye concealer, and on. This would have been the third product that I thougt was discontinued.Do I need to stock up or will it continue to be availible?
          +17points
          17out of 17found this review helpful.
          Review 9 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on5/20/16
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Sadly, this beautiful foundation in Pearl 10 Cs no longer the same shade.

          on5/20/16
          Pros: beautiful coverage
          Cons: pearl 10c wrong shade now!
          My favorite thing about this product isBeautiful coverage.
          First, please note that I have been brand-loyal to Lancome for a very long time. I have found Absolue Pearl 10 C to give the most beautiful coverage, in the most perfect shade.Have used this foundation from the time it was introduced. How disappointing to find that it is not at all the same beautiful shade.Have had to return jars three times after opening. There is nothing that compared to Absolue, and now the shade is too dark; no longer the same. Please correct what ever has changed so that Pearl 10 C is once again the lovely, light shade.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 10 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromIrvine, CA, USA
          on5/21/16
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          absolute makeup is superb

          on5/21/16
          My favorite thing about this product isEasy to apply
          I have been a Lancôme user for more than thirty years. It all started out at Bullocks in Santa Ana, Ca. I became allergic to many makeups. A makeup artist recommended this product and I am extremely happy with your products. I get complements so often from other ladies about my pretty makeup and wonderful complexion. Of course I tell them use Lancome products that is the secret. With Absolute coverage it covers flaws so well and looks so natural. I am very thankful to be able to use such a fine product. Please do not change its contents.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 11 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          Frommontgomery, IN
          on10/24/12
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

          Beautiful Foundation

          on10/24/12
          My favorite thing about this product isFinish and texture
          I have used powder foundation for years, and as I am getting a little older, it just doesn't look good. It settles in fine lines and makes my face look dry and chalky. I have been on the hunt for over six months and have tried over 20 different foundations. The search is finally over. This foundation is absolutely beautiful and great for dry/sensitive skin. Yes it is pricey, but I anticipate it lasting a very long time, as it doesn't take very much. I am so glad I took the plunge and spent the money for this wonderful product.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromHendersonville, NC, USA
          on12/12/15
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          The color and texture was changed without notice. Poor change!

          on12/12/15
          I have used Absolue Ecru 20C foundation for more that 10 years. The last one I bought at Belk in Florence,SC before a trip overseas was completely different! I have tried to use it, but I look like a cadaver!!! the tonality is totally different and it also has the feeling of a PASTE! It used to be awsome!! I expended so much money because it used to give me a complete coverage but with a soft and creamy finish. I just returned to US and moved to NC, what can I do?? I am really disappointed! I appreciate your reply.
          luzcita
          +12points
          12out of 12found this review helpful.
          Review 13 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromGainesville, FL, USA
          on4/8/16
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          The BEST!!!

          on4/8/16
          User submitted photo
          My favorite thing about this product isEasy to apply
          I have used this for years and love the coverage and also I come back to it when I've tried others. It also lasts a long time so the cost is very good too! Thanks for a great product Lancome!! Never stop, my local department store stopped stocking it for some time but called my a few weeks ago letting me know they will have it in stock now so I will buy it from them instead of on line...Sincerely,, Darlene (an old representative when I sold Lancome in 1970's, loyalty ever since!!!)
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 14 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
          on11/30/12
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Love Absolue makeup

          on11/30/12
          My favorite thing about this product isMoisture
          I've used this makeup for years. Living in Colorado where the dry high altitude sucks every bit of moisture out of my skin, this was like makeup and moisture all in one. it was the ONLY makeup that stayed on and didn't turn into flaky dust on my face. I was so disappointed when local department stores stopped carrying it and thrilled to find it still online! Please, Lancome. Never stop making this makeup. Dry skinned women really need it!
          +18points
          19out of 20found this review helpful.
          Review 15 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Effect 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Texture 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromManassas, VA, USA
          on11/7/12
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female

          Color is too dark

          on11/7/12
          My favorite thing about this product isGood Texture, Color too Dark
          I really was disappointed. I read the reviews and this foundation sounded perfect for my roseaca skin however the lightest shade Absolute Pearl 10 was still far too dark and a bit orangey so I will have to return. If all Lancome foundations are this dark it will not work for fair skinned women like me. The texture was nice and creamy and if the color were right it may have been a keeper so if you are darker, you may not have a problem.
          +11points
          11out of 11found this review helpful.
          Review 16 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromMichigan
          on6/21/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Wonderful Foundation!!

          on6/21/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe Coverage and moisture
          I have used Absolue Pearl 10 foundation since it was introduced and have found it to be the best foundation I have ever used. It offers maximum coverage and its moisture properties are great for my dry skin. However, something has changed with the color of Pearl 10, it is noticeably darker and too dark for my skin tone. Not sure why Lancome would change that shade but hope it goes back to what it always had been.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 17 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromSaint Paul, MN, USA
            on8/4/15
            Age:45-54
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              Color not the same

              on8/4/15
              Ive been wearing Absolue makeup since its debut, I love the coverage. When I reordered a jar on it was clearly too yellow and much darker. I purchased a new Absolue at Nordstrom and opened it in the presence of the Lancome rep. When comparing it to my old jar the color again was too dark and too yellow. I hope Lancome can resolve this problem in a timely manner because nothing else compares.
              +8points
              9out of 10found this review helpful.
              Review 18 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromColorado
              on10/27/12
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

              Luxurious!

              on10/27/12
              My favorite thing about this product isIt protects & nourishes
              I spend hours outdoors daily in unforgiving weather for my mountain job. My skin is subjected to intense sun, wind & cold. But unlike my younger coworkers who go "natural," my skin isn't damaged from sunburn & windburn. My skin is protected with this product & it lasts all day. I use a light touch to apply because I have oily skin. It must be great for women with dry skin.
              +8points
              8out of 8found this review helpful.
              Review 19 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromWalterboro, SC
              on4/26/12
              Age:35-44
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

              Its worth the price

              on4/26/12
              Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, great coverage
              My favorite thing about this product iscovers without Any build up. Its not cakey.
              This make-up is outstanding. I was a little worried about it being to dark, even the lightest color, but I am very fair complected.It goes on smooth, and blends like a really good lotion. this foundation feels lovely on your skin. Its not cakey, but it is buildable, I have scars on the bottem of my face from fourth degree burns. When I say it covers it does..
              +14points
              14out of 14found this review helpful.
              Review 20 for Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromRotorua, New Zealand
              on9/11/11
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

              Absolue......Absolutely!

              on9/11/11
              Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product
              My favorite thing about this product isThe creamy hydration and coverage
              This makeup is my absolute favourite. It's creamy texture gives me as much coverage as I want on the day, and you can build it to give 100 per cent can't see a thing coverage.
              It has a beautiful creamy texture and is very hydrating especially for older skin.
              The colour range is excellent and I highly recommend this product.
              C'est magnifique.....
              +53points
              67out of 81found this review helpful.
              1 2 3 next>>