Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Eyeliners & Pencils or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Artliner 24H

RV Brand Artliner 24H

24 Hour Liquid Liner
Overall rating:
4.022 / 5
4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
52 out of 72(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Artliner 24H
Review 1 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromFranklinville, NC, USA
on6/29/15
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
I received free product:No

Perfect Eyeliner

on6/29/15
Pros: stays on 24hours or more, easy to put on
My favorite thing about this product isIt really does stay on and it comes in many colors.
First of all this eyeliner stays until you remove it with Bi-facil also a by Lancome. I have purchased at least 5 shades and have loved every one of them. The colors of this liquid liner really make your eyes pop especially when using Lancome's quad eyeshadow. I love how easy it goes on and stays on. I recommend this product highly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
Frommpls,mn
on5/31/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Artliner 24 hr is a great product for those who need the staying power

on5/31/15
Pros: great colors, lasts 24hr +, easy to apply
Cons: it contains a ingredient which may not feel as com
My favorite thing about this product isthe staying power and beautiful colors.
This art liner really does last 24hrs or so, and it comes in beautiful colors such as Emerald.
I personally prefer the original Artliner due to allergies, but the original does not come in the Emerald color.
In my opinion, it is just as easy to apply as the original, but not as easy to correct if you make a mistake.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
on4/21/15
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
I received free product:No

Gorgeous!

on4/21/15
Pros: vibrant, long-lasting, unique, shimmery, versatile
Cons: bit pricey
My favorite thing about this product isSo colorful and unique!
I purchased this product because I love the Artliner in black, and it works so well, and the staying-power is amazing, so I wanted a liquid liner in color. I purchased the turquoise (which is more a bright, deep green on the eyes), and I am just as impressed with this product as the Artliner in black. Wow! I apply the black as a cat-eye, then apply the turquoise on top to give it that little extra edge. It is so beautiful! And again, it lasts all day, even through my seasonal allergies. I absolutely recommend this product. It is a bit pricey, but worth it. It doesn't dry out, and the precision tip makes it easy to be creative. Thanks, Lancome, for making such a great liner!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Artliner 24H
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromFlorida
    on4/14/15
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      It really does last all day

      on4/14/15
      My favorite thing about this product isvibrant color
      I don't know about 24 hours as I've never left it on that long, but it does last all day without fading or smudging. And the color is so vibrant. I just ordered this eyeliner in 2 more colors.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for Artliner 24H
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromJonesboro, AR, USA
      on4/9/15
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      One of my all-time faves!!

      on4/9/15
      Pros: beautiful metallic
      Cons: wish there was rose gold
      My favorite thing about this product isbeautiful true copper shade
      I LOVE this color! The metallic really makes it pop and (since I am constantly swapping out my colored contacts for different colors) it doesn't matter what eye color it is used with because it compliments them all!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Artliner 24H
      Overall 
      2 Out of 5
      2 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromOklahoma City, Oklahoms
      on4/8/15
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
      I received free product:No

      Not impressed, sticking with regular art liner

      on4/8/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe colors are bright.
      I'm not impressed with the 24hr art liner. I've used the regular art liner for years and absolutely loved it, so I thought 24 hr could only be better. This is not the case. First, the colors are much brighter. Where I typically use amethyst in art liner, amethyst in 24 hr is much brighter and just looks straight purple, which isn't really what I wanted. But I'm up to trying new colors, so I tried it anyways. Compared to the regular art liner, it is almost impossible to get a nice thin line. Also, this stuff turns kind of vinyl after drying, which I thought was pretty cool at first. But the slightest moisture or too many facial expressions and the stuff rolls up. Also, if you make a mistake, it's almost possible to correct without a makeup remover and completely starting the eye over. I love the art liner, but this 24 hr version just isn't good.
      +4points
      4out of 4found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for Artliner 24H
      Overall 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Performance 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Value 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNorth Carolina, USA
      on3/29/15
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Not My kind of eyeliner

      on3/29/15
      Pros: colors
      Cons: it flakes, Too Thick, too watery
      I love Lancôme's regular Artliners but the 24Hour airliner is awful. The green is a beautiful color but when you try to draw it on, it is way too thick of a line and you cannot correct it. The regular Artliners work well and are easy to get a fine line.
      Save your money and do not buy this product it's not worth the money.
      +3points
      3out of 3found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for Artliner 24H
        Overall 
        2 Out of 5
        2 Out of 5
        Performance 
        2 Out of 5
        2 Out of 5
        Value 
        2 Out of 5
        2 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromBeaverton, OR
        on3/27/15
        Age:45-54
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
        I received free product:Yes

          A disappointment after using Lancome's other and far better liquid eyeliner

          on3/27/15
          Pros: color
          Cons: too thick., hard to apply.
          My favorite thing about this product isThe color.
          I bought Artliner 24H only because I was unable to get my color, amethyst any longer in Lancome's other liquid eyeliner which is the best ever.
          Artliner 24H goes on too thick. Hopefully after a month's use it will be better. However after a week's use, the liner rolls up my eyelid. Not the look I'm after.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
          Review 9 for Artliner 24H
          Overall 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Performance 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on3/3/15
          Age:18-24
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Great olors, but buy the normal Artliner instead

          on3/3/15
          My favorite thing about this product iscolor
          As others have described, Artliner 24H is difficult to remove and clumps together if you accidentally rub your eye. (Of course, if you rub your eye, you're going to ruin your eye makeup regardless, but I've had more issues with the Artliner 24H than other eyeliners.)
          The color is absolutely GORGEOUS, though. I have the copper version, which is beautifully pigmented and metallic.
          So unless you really love the specific color, do yourself a favor and buy the normal Artliner. Trust me, the normal Artliner has excellent lasting power and none of the annoyances of this product. If you're concerned about sweating off your eye makeup, my normal Artliner eyeliner looked fine after hours of dancing in a warm environment. No worries there!
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 10 for Artliner 24H
            Overall 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Effect 
            3 Out of 5
            3 Out of 5
            Performance 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Value 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Texture 
            1 Out of 5
            1 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromNorthern NJ
            on3/1/15
            Age:45-54
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              I wish I liked this product more. But the cons outweight the pros for me.

              on3/1/15
              Pros: 1 The color is a nice, pewtery green.; 2 If you like a thick line, it works well. 3 Mostly the line stays on*.
              Cons: 1 The product spills. Yesterday morning I accidentally opened it upside down and lost half the product; 2 Lines are difficult to draw thin; 3 Product removal is not easy. The substrate is kind of rubbery, and it kind of balls up or pulls up when you try to take it off even with makeup remover. Tough to completely clean off.; 4 Similarly, if you want it to stay put* don't accidentally rub your eye at all. It will start to ball up and can pull off parts of the rest of the line.
              I wish Lancome still offered green in their regular Artliner product. It is a much better product in general.
              +2points
              2out of 2found this review helpful.
              Review 11 for Artliner 24H
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromOKC, OK
              on2/24/15
              Age:25-34
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
              I received free product:No

              Best stay put eyeliner

              on2/24/15
              My favorite thing about this product isNever fades.
              I love the smooth effect this eyeliner gives. It says put throughout the entire day and is still there in the morning if I accidentally fall asleep in my makeup. It does take a good scrub to get it off so you will need some kind of makeup remover to get it off unless you scrub your eyes really well with face wash.
              +1point
              1out of 1found this review helpful.
              Review 12 for Artliner 24H
              Overall 
              1 Out of 5
              1 Out of 5
              Effect 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Performance 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Texture 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromKey Largo, FL, USA
              on2/23/15
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Dumped in my lap

              on2/23/15
              Cons: plug doens't stay in
              Good eyeliner but it dumped all over my lap this morning, was all over my desk, my pants and the floor of my office. I have never had any eyeliner do this ever!
              0points
              0out of 0found this review helpful.
              Review 13 for Artliner 24H
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Effect 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Texture 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromPiedmont Triad, North Carolina
                on2/13/15
                Age:55-65
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  Fits my lifestyle

                  on2/13/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isLong lasting
                  As a fitness instructor I like to look my best even when leading classes. Artliner 24h stays on no matter how much I feel the heat! As long as I put on a slender line and let it dry fully before looking up the outcome is terrific. My pale gray/blue eyes stand out all day.
                  +1point
                  1out of 1found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromKY
                  on2/8/15
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
                  I received free product:No

                  Stunning colors

                  on2/8/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isStunning colors
                  I love Artliner 24 hr so much that I have it in Sapphire, Copper, Chrome and Blue. It is true that it feathers and that the texture is leather-like, but otherwise it wouldn't last as long. I like to apply a little of translucent powder on top after it has dried and it lasts even longer. I get a lot of compliments, especially when using Sapphire.
                  0points
                  0out of 0found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for Artliner 24H
                    Overall 
                    1 Out of 5
                    1 Out of 5
                    Effect 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    1 Out of 5
                    1 Out of 5
                    Texture 
                    2 Out of 5
                    2 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromMetro-Detroit, MI
                    on12/30/14
                    Age:45-54
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      Twist-type container tube doesn't close completely or at all after mutiple uses.

                      on12/30/14
                      Pros: great colors
                      Cons: tube leaks
                      My favorite thing about this product isThe colors are great, but will leak after time due to poor design of container
                      The threading on the twist-type tube is poorly designed and breaks down after use. At first, it was OK, then became difficult to line up the two ends to properly close. After several uses, it wouldn't close correctly and the top end was crooked. Now, it won't close at all. It will spill out of it's container so I had to throw it out.
                      +1point
                      1out of 1found this review helpful.
                      Review 16 for Artliner 24H
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      on11/11/14
                      Age:18-24
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      Light and Shiny!

                      on11/11/14
                      This is the only liquid eyeliner I buy. Absolutely in love! Stays on extremely well.
                      0points
                      0out of 0found this review helpful.
                      Review 17 for Artliner 24H
                        Overall 
                        1 Out of 5
                        1 Out of 5
                        Effect 
                        1 Out of 5
                        1 Out of 5
                        Performance 
                        1 Out of 5
                        1 Out of 5
                        Value 
                        1 Out of 5
                        1 Out of 5
                        Texture 
                        1 Out of 5
                        1 Out of 5
                        Reviewed by
                        FromBristol, WI, USA
                        on10/24/14
                        Age:Over 65
                        Gender:female
                        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                        I received free product:No

                          Worse ever.

                          on10/24/14
                          My favorite thing about this product isNothing
                          The liner smeared immediately when I blinked. I do not recommend it. I do love the Lancome's other liquid eyeliners.
                          +3points
                          3out of 3found this review helpful.
                          Review 18 for Artliner 24H
                          Overall 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Effect 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Performance 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Value 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Texture 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Reviewed by
                          FromSalem, MA, USA
                          on7/17/14
                          Age:Over 65
                          Gender:female
                          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

                          Awesome eyeliner

                          on7/17/14
                          My favorite thing about this product isThe color in Navy
                          I used to buy your felt tip liner back in the 1970's and then it was not produced again until now. I love the way it glides on my eye and easy to use.
                          +3points
                          3out of 3found this review helpful.
                          Review 19 for Artliner 24H
                          Overall 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Effect 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Performance 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Value 
                          4 Out of 5
                          4 Out of 5
                          Texture 
                          4 Out of 5
                          4 Out of 5
                          Reviewed by
                          FromChicago, IL, USA
                          on4/24/14
                          Age:18-24
                          Gender:female
                          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                          Love love love this eyeliner!!

                          on4/24/14
                          Pros: long wear, easy application
                          My favorite thing about this product isHow long it lasts!
                          Unfortunately for me, my Artliner was stolen earlier this year, so I walked into my local Lancome counter to repurchase it. It wasn't until I got home that I realized that it wasn't the usual Artliner I use, but the 24 hour variety. I was iffy on using it until my first application. Let me tell you, I have never had an eyeliner that applied perfectly in the first stroke! I don't know if the difference is the formula or the brush used to apply it, but I got a perfect, even line from the inner corner of my eye to the outer lash. And it practically lasts forever!! When they say 24 hour, they are not exaggerating!
                          I don't use liquid eye liners on my inner lash line because of its tendency to run into my eyes and cause annoying vision problems, especially when I am driving. Le Crayon Kohl works perfectly for that. I've only gotten three colors out of the collection, the amethyst, sapphire, and black, but I'm definitely getting the other colors!
                          +4points
                          4out of 4found this review helpful.
                          Review 20 for Artliner 24H
                          Overall 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Effect 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Performance 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Value 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Texture 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Reviewed by
                          FromCincinnati, Ohio
                          on2/7/14
                          Age:35-44
                          Gender:female
                          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                          Great when used properly.

                          on2/7/14
                          Pros: bold true color, truly all day wear
                          Cons: not a spill proof container
                          This product is fantastic! It is a LIQUID eyeliner. Not a gel. So, yes, it's runny. You have to allow the excess to run off the applicator before taking it to your eye. Then it will not get into your eye and burn. When it's brand new and full, you may have to run the tip along the inside edge of the tube to help remove the excess. A little goes a long way. It's very opaque, when you shake it up first. If you get watery color, it's not shaken up enough.
                          It's not easy to remove. That's fine, it is 24 hour eyeliner after all. That being said, it comes off with bi facil with about the same effort waterproof mascara requires. It does come off flaky, but again, you're simply releasing it from your skin, not dissolving it. If it dissolved that easily, it wouldn't be 24 hour wear.
                          +16points
                          17out of 18found this review helpful.
                          1 2 next>>