Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Eyeliners & Pencils or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Artliner 24H

RV Brand Artliner 24H

24 Hour Liquid Liner
Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
43 out of 59(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Artliner 24H
Review 1 for Artliner 24H
    Overall 
    2 Out of 5
    2 Out of 5
    Effect 
    3 Out of 5
    3 Out of 5
    Performance 
    2 Out of 5
    2 Out of 5
    Value 
    2 Out of 5
    2 Out of 5
    Texture 
    1 Out of 5
    1 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromNorthern NJ
    on3/1/15
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      I wish I liked this product more. But the cons outweight the pros for me.

      on3/1/15
      Pros: 1 The color is a nice, pewtery green.; 2 If you like a thick line, it works well. 3 Mostly the line stays on*.
      Cons: 1 The product spills. Yesterday morning I accidentally opened it upside down and lost half the product; 2 Lines are difficult to draw thin; 3 Product removal is not easy. The substrate is kind of rubbery, and it kind of balls up or pulls up when you try to take it off even with makeup remover. Tough to completely clean off.; 4 Similarly, if you want it to stay put* don't accidentally rub your eye at all. It will start to ball up and can pull off parts of the rest of the line.
      I wish Lancome still offered green in their regular Artliner product. It is a much better product in general.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 2 for Artliner 24H
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromOKC, OK
      on2/24/15
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
      I received free product:No

      Best stay put eyeliner

      on2/24/15
      My favorite thing about this product isNever fades.
      I love the smooth effect this eyeliner gives. It says put throughout the entire day and is still there in the morning if I accidentally fall asleep in my makeup. It does take a good scrub to get it off so you will need some kind of makeup remover to get it off unless you scrub your eyes really well with face wash.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 3 for Artliner 24H
      Overall 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Effect 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Performance 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Value 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Texture 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromKey Largo, FL, USA
      on2/23/15
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Dumped in my lap

      on2/23/15
      Cons: plug doens't stay in
      Good eyeliner but it dumped all over my lap this morning, was all over my desk, my pants and the floor of my office. I have never had any eyeliner do this ever!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for Artliner 24H
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Effect 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        4 Out of 5
        4 Out of 5
        Texture 
        4 Out of 5
        4 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromPiedmont Triad, North Carolina
        on2/13/15
        Age:55-65
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          Fits my lifestyle

          on2/13/15
          My favorite thing about this product isLong lasting
          As a fitness instructor I like to look my best even when leading classes. Artliner 24h stays on no matter how much I feel the heat! As long as I put on a slender line and let it dry fully before looking up the outcome is terrific. My pale gray/blue eyes stand out all day.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
          Review 5 for Artliner 24H
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromKY
          on2/8/15
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
          I received free product:No

          Stunning colors

          on2/8/15
          My favorite thing about this product isStunning colors
          I love Artliner 24 hr so much that I have it in Sapphire, Copper, Chrome and Blue. It is true that it feathers and that the texture is leather-like, but otherwise it wouldn't last as long. I like to apply a little of translucent powder on top after it has dried and it lasts even longer. I get a lot of compliments, especially when using Sapphire.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
          Review 6 for Artliner 24H
            Overall 
            1 Out of 5
            1 Out of 5
            Effect 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Performance 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Value 
            1 Out of 5
            1 Out of 5
            Texture 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromMetro-Detroit, MI
            on12/30/14
            Age:45-54
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              Twist-type container tube doesn't close completely or at all after mutiple uses.

              on12/30/14
              Pros: great colors
              Cons: tube leaks
              My favorite thing about this product isThe colors are great, but will leak after time due to poor design of container
              The threading on the twist-type tube is poorly designed and breaks down after use. At first, it was OK, then became difficult to line up the two ends to properly close. After several uses, it wouldn't close correctly and the top end was crooked. Now, it won't close at all. It will spill out of it's container so I had to throw it out.
              +1point
              1out of 1found this review helpful.
              Review 7 for Artliner 24H
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Texture 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              on11/11/14
              Age:18-24
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Light and Shiny!

              on11/11/14
              This is the only liquid eyeliner I buy. Absolutely in love! Stays on extremely well.
              0points
              0out of 0found this review helpful.
              Review 8 for Artliner 24H
                Overall 
                1 Out of 5
                1 Out of 5
                Effect 
                1 Out of 5
                1 Out of 5
                Performance 
                1 Out of 5
                1 Out of 5
                Value 
                1 Out of 5
                1 Out of 5
                Texture 
                1 Out of 5
                1 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromBristol, WI, USA
                on10/24/14
                Age:Over 65
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  Worse ever.

                  on10/24/14
                  My favorite thing about this product isNothing
                  The liner smeared immediately when I blinked. I do not recommend it. I do love the Lancome's other liquid eyeliners.
                  +3points
                  3out of 3found this review helpful.
                  Review 9 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromSalem, MA, USA
                  on7/17/14
                  Age:Over 65
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

                  Awesome eyeliner

                  on7/17/14
                  My favorite thing about this product isThe color in Navy
                  I used to buy your felt tip liner back in the 1970's and then it was not produced again until now. I love the way it glides on my eye and easy to use.
                  +3points
                  3out of 3found this review helpful.
                  Review 10 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromChicago, IL, USA
                  on4/24/14
                  Age:18-24
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                  Love love love this eyeliner!!

                  on4/24/14
                  Pros: long wear, easy application
                  My favorite thing about this product isHow long it lasts!
                  Unfortunately for me, my Artliner was stolen earlier this year, so I walked into my local Lancome counter to repurchase it. It wasn't until I got home that I realized that it wasn't the usual Artliner I use, but the 24 hour variety. I was iffy on using it until my first application. Let me tell you, I have never had an eyeliner that applied perfectly in the first stroke! I don't know if the difference is the formula or the brush used to apply it, but I got a perfect, even line from the inner corner of my eye to the outer lash. And it practically lasts forever!! When they say 24 hour, they are not exaggerating!
                  I don't use liquid eye liners on my inner lash line because of its tendency to run into my eyes and cause annoying vision problems, especially when I am driving. Le Crayon Kohl works perfectly for that. I've only gotten three colors out of the collection, the amethyst, sapphire, and black, but I'm definitely getting the other colors!
                  +4points
                  4out of 4found this review helpful.
                  Review 11 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromCincinnati, Ohio
                  on2/7/14
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                  Great when used properly.

                  on2/7/14
                  Pros: bold true color, truly all day wear
                  Cons: not a spill proof container
                  This product is fantastic! It is a LIQUID eyeliner. Not a gel. So, yes, it's runny. You have to allow the excess to run off the applicator before taking it to your eye. Then it will not get into your eye and burn. When it's brand new and full, you may have to run the tip along the inside edge of the tube to help remove the excess. A little goes a long way. It's very opaque, when you shake it up first. If you get watery color, it's not shaken up enough.
                  It's not easy to remove. That's fine, it is 24 hour eyeliner after all. That being said, it comes off with bi facil with about the same effort waterproof mascara requires. It does come off flaky, but again, you're simply releasing it from your skin, not dissolving it. If it dissolved that easily, it wouldn't be 24 hour wear.
                  +16points
                  17out of 18found this review helpful.
                  Review 12 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
                  on1/31/14
                  Age:45-54
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  really lasts 24 hours

                  on1/31/14
                  Pros: long lasting, easy to use, beautiful colors, priced right
                  Cons: takes a bit to remove
                  My favorite thing about this product islong lasting
                  This eyeliner is the only one that really lasts! I work long hours and travel long distances and it lasts and is smear proof even after I have had it on for 24 hours and fallen asleep on a plane. Still perfect. Some of the other reviews were not as positive but if you want something that really lasts, I promise you this is the best there is! I find it goes on easily and have had no problems with it at all. In addition, the copper color really makes my blue eyes pop like no other color I have used!
                  +6points
                  6out of 6found this review helpful.
                  Review 13 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  2 Out of 5
                  2 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
                  on1/25/14
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  can't recommend this product

                  on1/25/14
                  I have used Artliner for years and have recommended to everyone when I am asked which liquid pen liner is great. This new eyeliner does not go on and perform as well as artliner. One aspect that is better than artliner is that this product has more matte finish compared to Artliner which has little shiny effect that I didn't like.
                  +1point
                  3out of 5found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
                  on1/2/14
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  Burns!

                  on1/2/14
                  I've used Lancome since high school and was excited to try their Artliner 24H. After applying to one lid it must have gotten in my eye and it burned, terribly! Then the color ran under my eye, it was a mess. I had high hopes for this liquid liner, but was disappointed :(
                  -1point
                  3out of 7found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromAlabama
                  on12/30/13
                  Age:55-65
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

                  BEST I HAVE FOUND

                  on12/30/13
                  Pros: best
                  Cons: none
                  My favorite thing about this product isBeautiful color and goes on perfectly.
                  This is by far the best liquid eyeliner I've ever found. It may be a bit expensive, but it is well worth it....I have very sensitive skin, so it is hard to find a product I can use. This is the perfect color for me and I love it. It goes on smoothly and evenly....no expansion like others I've used. This is just the best.
                  +4points
                  4out of 4found this review helpful.
                  Review 16 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
                  on11/30/13
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                  Best black eyeliner for winged look

                  on11/30/13
                  Pros: completely waterproof
                  My favorite thing about this product isstaying power
                  I don't understand the negative reviews. This is the best liquid black eyeliner I have ever used. I do first dab the wand with a clean tissue to remove excess before applying. And I apply after my mascara so that it does not dry clumpy on my lashes prohibiting smooth mascara application. I do this with all liquid eyeliners. The color is a great dense black. It stays even if tearing in this blistery cold weather. It is the most success I have had with the "winged" outer line look. It is one of those rare products I buy ahead so I do not run out!
                  +9points
                  9out of 9found this review helpful.
                  Review 17 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  on11/28/13
                  Age:18-24
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

                  A Nightmare of a Product

                  on11/28/13
                  Pros: nothing
                  Cons: everything
                  My favorite thing about this product isAbsolutely nothing
                  It really is a nightmare of a product.
                  After it dries, it leaves this strange, rubbery texture behind. And since it dries so quickly, trying to run over the line to continue putting it on, it starts dragging clumps and pieces with it, leaving little balls of rubbery black things on my eyes. What's more, it's a real pain to try and remove. The eyeliner clumped all over my eyelashes and then came off in little tiny black flakes that I had to fish out of my eyes with a q-tip.
                  I think I'll stick to my drugstore brand eyeliner from now on.
                  +3points
                  6out of 9found this review helpful.
                  Review 18 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromHot Springs Village, AR, USA
                  on11/16/13
                  Age:Over 65
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  Don;t like it!

                  on11/16/13
                  My favorite thing about this product isNothing
                  I hope this product never replaces the original Artliner. There is nothing that I like about this liner. The brush is too thick, the liquid is too runny, very hard to apply a nice thin line, it tends to run. I have to start in the middle of my lid so it doesn't run into the corner of my eye. I don't like the way it feels, too rubbery.
                  +2points
                  4out of 6found this review helpful.
                  Review 19 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromTexas, USA
                  on11/9/13
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  Longest lasting eyeliner I have tried!

                  on11/9/13
                  My favorite thing about this product islasting power
                  I love it so much, I bought it in many colors. , I would say it lasts me from 7AM until 12AM (until I go to bed) . The lovely thing is , this prevents raccoon eyes. I wouldn't say it is 24 hours. When you sleep with it and wake up, it is gone. However, it is the longest lasting eyeliner I have encountered. This outliner outlasts the rest of my makeup on my face ! I would have liked the pen to be slightly thinner.
                  +4points
                  4out of 4found this review helpful.
                  Review 20 for Artliner 24H
                  Overall 
                  1 Out of 5
                  1 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromMassachuset6ts
                  on11/7/13
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                  Who thought this was a good idea?

                  on11/7/13
                  Cons: can't correct mistakes, burns my eyes, won't come off
                  I'm a long-time Lancome customer and have always loved Artliner. I was excited to see the new 24-hour version (no complaints about the original but I did reapply before evening so was excited about 24-hr wear). What a disaster! I found the new tip applied a thick, wet line that was very hard to control and, the 'vinyl-finish" dried instantly so I couldn't even correct it. At my lash line, the liner and my mascara would "gel' together and burn terribly along the inner edge of the lid. Worst of all, neither your own "double action" remover nor cleanser nor soap will take it off! I was left with clumps in my lash line that I had to pull out, also pulling lashes - that can't be good. I can only say I'm glad I only bought one; I stopped using it after a week. At the time, the original Artliner seemed to be going away - glad to see it's back with all colors. I'll stick to the one I can trust. I don't know who thought this was a good idea - 24H staying power it great, but not at the expense of my eye health.
                  +8points
                  8out of 8found this review helpful.
                  1 2 next>>