Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Eyeliners & Pencils or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Artliner 24H

RV Brand Artliner 24H

24 Hour Liquid Liner
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
34 out of 46(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Artliner 24H
Review 1 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSalem, MA, USA
on7/17/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Awesome eyeliner

on7/17/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe color in Navy
I used to buy your felt tip liner back in the 1970's and then it was not produced again until now. I love the way it glides on my eye and easy to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromChicago, IL, USA
on4/24/14
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Love love love this eyeliner!!

on4/24/14
Pros: long wear, easy application
My favorite thing about this product isHow long it lasts!
Unfortunately for me, my Artliner was stolen earlier this year, so I walked into my local Lancome counter to repurchase it. It wasn't until I got home that I realized that it wasn't the usual Artliner I use, but the 24 hour variety. I was iffy on using it until my first application. Let me tell you, I have never had an eyeliner that applied perfectly in the first stroke! I don't know if the difference is the formula or the brush used to apply it, but I got a perfect, even line from the inner corner of my eye to the outer lash. And it practically lasts forever!! When they say 24 hour, they are not exaggerating!
I don't use liquid eye liners on my inner lash line because of its tendency to run into my eyes and cause annoying vision problems, especially when I am driving. Le Crayon Kohl works perfectly for that. I've only gotten three colors out of the collection, the amethyst, sapphire, and black, but I'm definitely getting the other colors!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCincinnati, Ohio
on2/7/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Great when used properly.

on2/7/14
Pros: bold true color, truly all day wear
Cons: not a spill proof container
This product is fantastic! It is a LIQUID eyeliner. Not a gel. So, yes, it's runny. You have to allow the excess to run off the applicator before taking it to your eye. Then it will not get into your eye and burn. When it's brand new and full, you may have to run the tip along the inside edge of the tube to help remove the excess. A little goes a long way. It's very opaque, when you shake it up first. If you get watery color, it's not shaken up enough.
It's not easy to remove. That's fine, it is 24 hour eyeliner after all. That being said, it comes off with bi facil with about the same effort waterproof mascara requires. It does come off flaky, but again, you're simply releasing it from your skin, not dissolving it. If it dissolved that easily, it wouldn't be 24 hour wear.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
on1/31/14
Age:45-54
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

really lasts 24 hours

on1/31/14
Pros: long lasting, easy to use, beautiful colors, priced right
Cons: takes a bit to remove
My favorite thing about this product islong lasting
This eyeliner is the only one that really lasts! I work long hours and travel long distances and it lasts and is smear proof even after I have had it on for 24 hours and fallen asleep on a plane. Still perfect. Some of the other reviews were not as positive but if you want something that really lasts, I promise you this is the best there is! I find it goes on easily and have had no problems with it at all. In addition, the copper color really makes my blue eyes pop like no other color I have used!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
on1/25/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

can't recommend this product

on1/25/14
I have used Artliner for years and have recommended to everyone when I am asked which liquid pen liner is great. This new eyeliner does not go on and perform as well as artliner. One aspect that is better than artliner is that this product has more matte finish compared to Artliner which has little shiny effect that I didn't like.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
on1/2/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Burns!

on1/2/14
I've used Lancome since high school and was excited to try their Artliner 24H. After applying to one lid it must have gotten in my eye and it burned, terribly! Then the color ran under my eye, it was a mess. I had high hopes for this liquid liner, but was disappointed :(
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAlabama
on12/30/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

BEST I HAVE FOUND

on12/30/13
Pros: best
Cons: none
My favorite thing about this product isBeautiful color and goes on perfectly.
This is by far the best liquid eyeliner I've ever found. It may be a bit expensive, but it is well worth it....I have very sensitive skin, so it is hard to find a product I can use. This is the perfect color for me and I love it. It goes on smoothly and evenly....no expansion like others I've used. This is just the best.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
on11/30/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Best black eyeliner for winged look

on11/30/13
Pros: completely waterproof
My favorite thing about this product isstaying power
I don't understand the negative reviews. This is the best liquid black eyeliner I have ever used. I do first dab the wand with a clean tissue to remove excess before applying. And I apply after my mascara so that it does not dry clumpy on my lashes prohibiting smooth mascara application. I do this with all liquid eyeliners. The color is a great dense black. It stays even if tearing in this blistery cold weather. It is the most success I have had with the "winged" outer line look. It is one of those rare products I buy ahead so I do not run out!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on11/28/13
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

A Nightmare of a Product

on11/28/13
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
My favorite thing about this product isAbsolutely nothing
It really is a nightmare of a product.
After it dries, it leaves this strange, rubbery texture behind. And since it dries so quickly, trying to run over the line to continue putting it on, it starts dragging clumps and pieces with it, leaving little balls of rubbery black things on my eyes. What's more, it's a real pain to try and remove. The eyeliner clumped all over my eyelashes and then came off in little tiny black flakes that I had to fish out of my eyes with a q-tip.
I think I'll stick to my drugstore brand eyeliner from now on.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHot Springs Village, AR, USA
on11/16/13
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Don;t like it!

on11/16/13
My favorite thing about this product isNothing
I hope this product never replaces the original Artliner. There is nothing that I like about this liner. The brush is too thick, the liquid is too runny, very hard to apply a nice thin line, it tends to run. I have to start in the middle of my lid so it doesn't run into the corner of my eye. I don't like the way it feels, too rubbery.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas, USA
on11/9/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Longest lasting eyeliner I have tried!

on11/9/13
My favorite thing about this product islasting power
I love it so much, I bought it in many colors. , I would say it lasts me from 7AM until 12AM (until I go to bed) . The lovely thing is , this prevents raccoon eyes. I wouldn't say it is 24 hours. When you sleep with it and wake up, it is gone. However, it is the longest lasting eyeliner I have encountered. This outliner outlasts the rest of my makeup on my face ! I would have liked the pen to be slightly thinner.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMassachuset6ts
on11/7/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Who thought this was a good idea?

on11/7/13
Cons: can't correct mistakes, burns my eyes, won't come off
I'm a long-time Lancome customer and have always loved Artliner. I was excited to see the new 24-hour version (no complaints about the original but I did reapply before evening so was excited about 24-hr wear). What a disaster! I found the new tip applied a thick, wet line that was very hard to control and, the 'vinyl-finish" dried instantly so I couldn't even correct it. At my lash line, the liner and my mascara would "gel' together and burn terribly along the inner edge of the lid. Worst of all, neither your own "double action" remover nor cleanser nor soap will take it off! I was left with clumps in my lash line that I had to pull out, also pulling lashes - that can't be good. I can only say I'm glad I only bought one; I stopped using it after a week. At the time, the original Artliner seemed to be going away - glad to see it's back with all colors. I'll stick to the one I can trust. I don't know who thought this was a good idea - 24H staying power it great, but not at the expense of my eye health.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCalifornia
on10/23/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

overpriced and runny

on10/23/13
My favorite thing about this product isnone
I have been wearing Lancome makeup for years so I was really disappointed when I bought this product and I ended up returning. When I applied this eyeliner, it was very runny and it bled into my eye causing my eye to burn. Also, because it is runny, the liner goes on very watery and if you wanted to have a nice rich colored line you have to reapply it, wait for it to dry and reapply again. I also felt that this product was very overpriced. Not worth the money.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/14/13

vibrant colors!

on10/14/13
I feel like a butterfly, these colors are so vibrant and stay true all day long
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOklahoma City OK
on9/30/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Difficult to remove

on9/30/13
Cons: hard to remove
My favorite thing about this product isNothing
The texture is not as good as the regular ArtLiner. The main problem is that it is very difficult to remove. Then it leaves these weird globby flakes that get in my eyes, so I plan to return it because I will not use it again. I do use the regular ArtLiner every day.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Artliner 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIllinois, USA
on9/29/13
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

AMAZING! Really lasts all day!

on9/29/13
Pros: long lasting, amazing colors, easy to apply
My favorite thing about this product isLong lasting
I love the Art Liner liquid liners but noticed the pigment wipes away with watery eyes so I was really excited for the 24 hour version. Sure enough, it lives up to it's name! The colors are fantastic and really does wear for a full 24 hours.
Since the liner has such a long last, the only makeup remover that really does the job is Bi-Facil.
Also, make sure you hold the tube in the right direction or all of your liquid will spill out! Smaller half should be at the bottom when holding vertically.
My favorite colors are Black, Turquoise and Silver. The Silver is really more silver liquid liner with lavender sparkles in it -- super pretty -- but might be different than what you're expecting!
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Artliner 24H
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
25 out of 30 recommend this product