Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Foundation or
Choose a category
Most popular products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Teint Idole Ultra 24H

RV Brand Teint Idole Ultra 24H

Wear & Comfort Retouch-Free Divine Perfection SPF 15 Sunscreen
Overall rating:
3.575 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(426 reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
30
1 Star
110
262 out of 402(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Review 1 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on2/18/12
Age:18-24
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

I never review.. but had to this time

on2/18/12
Pros: easy to use, great color, light, smooth texture, Good Ingredients, Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, Value for Money, flawless!!!!!!
My favorite thing about this product iseverything, the feel, no transfer, real skin tone shades, velvety touch, matte but alive look, beautiful
Having acne scarring both hyper pigmentation and crater like acne scarring foundations are critical for me due to the fact that if I am wearing the wrong one all of those are going to show in a extremely unflattering way. My acne scarring both color and texture is not severe but still something I look for a foundation to cover without very little concealer and without looking thick and heavy and not like skin.
This foundation is amazing.... amazing... amazing... and replaced my HG the new formulated Diorskin Forever long wearing liquid foundation.. which was a amazing foundation as well but there is a reason why Teint Idole Ultra 24h beat it out of water dramatically..
The Color - Perfect mach..... I can easily look extremely fair or more warm.... I am that in-between True Medium skin tone and barley tanned. So its hard to find a foundation that is not so neutral it is going to wash me out.... not so yellow I'm going to look like I have fake tanner on.... and not so pink that I look rosy... This match is perfect it has the fair solid undertones that I have with a slight golden focus.. It is really hard to explain... but basically the color is a true unique skin color and not some generic color.
Flash Photography - Beautiful. your face looks radiant the skin color looks vibrant and you can see skin not makeup. It is the perfect look of your skin without having the look of foundation. But you still do have that flawless airbrushed look that would look like got photoshopped in the picture.. because your skin looks so perfect. Its that great with flash photography. I always take a picture of my facial area with flash on my cell phone before going out to check the evenness.. always with other foundations there was a slight difference. with this one.. PERFECT complexion no foundation lines or mask effect. Even with it having SPF 15 there is no white cast in the photo like other foundations I have tried and those have had the effect - (mac... dior... list goes on)
LONGEVITY - Amazing... If i did wear it a full day I'm pretty sure It would of still been on. I wore this 17 Hours straight a couple of times due to work - long nights and there was no oil shine / dewy look... everything was in place in tact and still looked like fresh healthy skin. I thought the mac prolong wear had the best long wear for a foundation so far.. but that has officially changed with Teint Idole Ultra
Packaging - elegant, classy, looks great on display and even on the go.. I personally don't mind it for traveling... If products like Lancome are in your makeup bag... I'm pretty sure you have other higher end brands along there as well in the bag. Packaging makes a statement... And without a doubt this packaging for Teint Idole Ultra without a doubt matches the quality of the foundation.
Overall - I usually never do reviews on any product. Sephora.. M.A.C.... anything i never review.. EVEN if I am thrilled about a product and I think everyone should know about it.
but this foundation.... I had to review... The best foundation in existence of all foundations. Lancome NEVER discontinue this one.. and if you do let your customers know so we can stock up. This is product is amazing
Foundations I own / use to own:
Chanel - pro lumiere, perfection lumiere, vitalimiere,
Dior - Diorskin forever liquid foundation, Diorskin forever compact makeup
Nars - Sheer Glow / Sheer Matte
Makeup Forever - HD , Mat Velvet, Compact Duo
Revlon - Photoready , Colorstay
MAC - Studio sculpt, studio fix powder and liquid, prolongwear, full coverage creme foundation
Loreal - True match Liquid and Powder foundation
Maybeline - Dream mousse matte, Dream mousse liquid...
and all of those foundations together could never equal up to Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Skin Type: Combination - Oily
Color : 410 Bisque (W) / NC 40 (M.A.C) *I have strong golden / olive undertones
Skin Flaws: acne scarring , pores, slight dark under eye area and above eye area (lid corners)
I highly suggest you stop using the foundation you are currently using and purchase Teint Idole Ultra 24h..... You will be amazed. As a consistent foundation experimenter.. I think it is safe to say all the testing out has officially ended. Thank you Lancome!
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on6/26/12

SO SAD!

on6/26/12
Cons: texture, Performance, Too Thick, Hard to Apply, too light, no even coverage
My favorite thing about this product isI have to be honest and say that the pump on the bottle works well when applying make-up!
For almost 10 years i used teint idol 14 hour foundation! I have been a loyal customer up until now! I used to rant and rave about my foundation and lancome because i have suffered my entire life with acne, skin complexions, skin allergy and being self concious about my skin. For those of you that know how i must be feeling right now since they discontinued it, im sure you'll understand my dissapointment! The old formula of teint idol was my savior! I couldnt believe that i had found a product that made me feel good about my skin and i got so many compliments! Until a few months ago i learned that lancome had decided to discontinue it! I couldnt believe it! I ended up buying the new 24hour formula because i was assured that it was better than ever? Well im sorry but i am so dissapointed with the new product! The first day i used it i could tell it was thicker and felt cakey. I began to apply as usual and noticed it would not spread as well and it setteled into all the crease and lines on my face but i wasnt going to give in that easy! After all i Love Lancome and they couldnt fail me after all this time right? Then when i caught a glimpse in the mirror i looked like i had applied white powder to my face! Not a good color match at all. Way lighter of a shade when i compared it to the old formula. I also noticed it didnt cover my scars as well as the redness in my face. I looked blothcy and went as far as applying one formula to one side of my face and the other formula on the other side and everyone picked the old formula! I remember the feeling of panic! After all these years i felt protected by this foundation and now im left to find a new product. I was able to find two supplies of Bisque 0 online but thats all gone now! I have tried so many different brands and nothing will ever compare! I feel hopeless! Sorry to be such a debbie downer but i want Lancome to understand what many people might be feeling since they discontinued the product and began promoting this new one. A lot of people that deal with skin issues like mine dont like to talk about it because its very hard! PLEASE Lancome bring back the old formula! The old formula that once made me feel beautiful!
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/16/12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

This isn't good....

on10/16/12
Pros: it has a pump
Cons: everything else.
I want to be 100% fair. I really did give this a shot, but it truthfully did NOT deliver for me. I used to use the old formula, Teint Idole Ultra (14 hour wear) and it seems what I really loved about the original product has disappeared in the new formula! For starters, the original had a really light smooth texture, the new texture seems more thick to me. The old product had NO SPF and looked amazing in photos. The new product has SPF which isn't a bad thing really, BUT I believe it's a chemical SPF which I DON'T LIKE. The old formula did have alcohol denat. in it, BUT it was listed further down the ingredients list, so it wasn't too high in concentration. This new one has alcohol denat. listed higher in the ingredients list. It's FAR too drying. Unless you're an oil slick, you may find this to be a problem as well! I did. Furthermore, the old product NEVER oxidized, and NEVER settled into pores. This DID. It oxidized soooo terribly. It also cakes like you wouldn't believe. What does it have going for it? It is a pump packaging which is A+ in my book, and the color selection is wonderful, or perhaps would be wonderful IF the color stayed true throughout the day, which I find it did not. The old formula was truly superior in my opinion. I only hope Lancome will formulate another foundation that meets all the expectations the old one did for me! Soft matte finish, flawless buildable coverage, non drying, and NO SPF or a sunscreen like titatium dioxide or zinc oxide. Until then, I am on the search for a new favorite foundation, because I hate this one. Again to be fair, some people do like it, so I suggest going to the Lancome counter and getting a sample to do what you think for yourself. This product was a real let down for me!!
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
on3/13/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Please bring back the older version of Teint Idole

on3/13/13
Pros: none
Cons: Too Thick, cakes, sinks into pores, not a flawless look, colors are different, looks like tv makeup, Hard to Apply
My favorite thing about this product isNOTHING!
I, like many others, miss the older formula of Teint Idole which I used for at least 12+ years. Yes, Lancome I was a long time user of your product and went through many changes in formulation. However it seemed that with each new generation of product, your Teint Idole product became better and better.
It went on smoothly, didn't cake or look thick, covered my imperfections, and didn't sink into my pores. Everything a lady would like in her makeup. I recommended the old Teint Idole because I received so many compliments on my flawless skin, which is anything but flawless (large pores, acne scars, oily skin, etc.#
However, this has all changed with the current Ultra 24hr. It is thick, it cakes, and sinks into my pores. I look like I have on too much makeup no matter how lightly I apply. I have even gone to the Lancome beauty counter at Macy's and asked them to apply it so I might determine if the problem is my application or the wrong color. Well it isn't me, the color, or my application techniques. The issue resides with the makeup formulation.
Now I have had to go and find another foundation #not Lancome) to use. So this dedicated and loyal customer of 12+ years has left you for another competing company’s foundation, not because she wanted to but because she had to.
If 48% of your customers would not recommend this foundation, don’t you think you might have a problem?
I am pleading with you to please bring back the other / previous version of Teint Idole. It truly was a winner and I'm sure rated five stars. I’m not saying to discontinue the current Ultra 24hr version, but as an addition to the current offering. Thank you!
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas
on5/18/13
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Finally a foundation for those with oily skin!

on5/18/13
Pros: long-lasting, amazing coverage, smooth even texture, soft matte finish
Cons: none honestly
My favorite thing about this product isThe oil control!
I have oily skin that is extremely difficult to work with and let me tell you, I don't know what it is about this foundation but it is A-MA-ZING. Never, ever have I worked with a foundation that just works WORKS.
I went into Sephora to browse and waste some free time and picked this up to test it on a whim. I've used a few Lancôme foundations in the past and have been satisfied, but my oily skin always ate through the foundation within two or three hours. Not the case at all with this foundation. I'm going on hour 10 of wearing ti and there is only a teeny bit of shine on my face after blotting with a paper towel once around hour 6. Only a SMIDGEN!! That never happens!! Never!
In terms of coverage, it's perfection. It covers very well and feels great on the skin. The consistency of the foundation is a little on the thicker side, but I love that. I can really work and buff it into my skin without it feeling like I have it caked on. I can touch my face and it still feels like my skin. (Trust me, I know what caked on feels like. I'm a drag queen.)
To me the finish is matte, but not completely matte to where it doesn't look like skin anymore unlike other foundations I've tried.
In the store I used my fingers and it looked like I used my Real Techniques Buffing Brush. Never have I achieved that with my fingers.
i honestly could not speak any higher of this product. If you struggle with oily skin, and I mean really oily, consider going to a Sephora or Lancôme counter to try this out. I think I've found my holy grail foundation and I couldn't be any happier!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVA
on11/19/12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Still disappointed....why try to fix what wasn't broken?

on11/19/12
My favorite thing about this product isUnfortunately nothing
After a few months of giving the Teint Idole Ultra 24H a chance, I'm still just as upset as the first time I tried it - this foundation is a disaster. I am a long time devoted wearer of the previous, perfect Teint Idole 14 Hour formula. The prior 14 hour formula was absolutely fantastic, I'd never experienced a more perfect foundation, the holy grail. It provided flawless, full coverage that somehow felt light yet covered my large pores. I was astounded when Lancome replaced it with this horrific 24Hour spackle that doesn't even resemble the prior formula. This 24 Hour foundation is heavy, sticky, sinks into pores and emphasizes them, and what's most startling is that it doesn't last as long as the 14 H formula! It is more difficult to blend even after trying different methods, it makes no difference, it's not even comparable to the prior formula. I tried several different shades to most closely match my beloved 14 H and found one that was fine. But this new 24H formula is so disappointing, my face just doesnt look the same. Ok, seems a little silly to be so frustrated about a foundation, but truly this new formula took away a foundation that was tried, true, and dependable. Now my search continues and I will have to look beyond Lancome. PLEASE bring back the previous formula that , from other reviews, apparently many, many other women dearly miss as well!
+53points
54out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColumbia, SC
on6/6/12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Great coverage and doesn't cause breakouts

on6/6/12
Pros: easy to use, great color, smooth texture, Nice Finish, amazing coverage
My favorite thing about this product isColor, Coverage, and Finish
Started using this product a few months ago, and I love, love, LOVE it!!!
I have had awful acne since I was in college (turning 30 next month) and have just found a skin care regime that has tamed the flare-ups. This foundation not only goes on easily and effortlessly, but it covers my problem areas and leaves my face with a flawless, natural appearance. My mother even stopped me to ask if I was wearing make-up, because I haven't gone a day in public without it since college. She does not wear make-up and has never promoted me doing so, but was extremely impressed by the natural effect this foundation had. As I said, I have found the right routine to control my acne, and this has not caused any further breakouts whatsoever. The only complaint I would have is that it was advertised to me as not rubbing off...I have seen a couple spots where I have gotten foundation on something, but it has always been very late in the day, after my skin has gotten oily, and after I have had the make-up on without touching up for 12 or more hours. I LOVE IT!! I have always used "drug store" type foundation marketed to help clear my acne, but this has been so much better! Even though the price is considerably higher, the value for the greater amount of product matters so much more.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
on2/19/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

TEINT IDOLE ULTRA 24H -- 410 Bisque (W)

on2/19/13
Pros: matte, long-lasting, transfer-free, pump bottle
Cons: fast drying at application
This liquid foundation works exceptionally well for me at this stage in my life. I am a longtime Lancôme loyalist but not a longtime user of this product, so I do not have the viewpoint of many who have preference over the original version. I switched from only using Lancôme Dual Finish powder because my skin has gotten oiler through the years. I like that Teint Idole Ultra 24H remains matte on my skin and gives a natural appearance. I still apply Dual Finish as a finishing powder though because I hate to see a good product go to waste as I still have 2 compacts of Matte Sand III in my collection.
Prior to putting this foundation on I cleanse my face with a skin lightening cleanser and moisturize my face with an oil-free moisturizing gel and also apply an oil-free broad spectrum water-resistant SPF. I also like that the Teinte Idole Ultra 24H is a close match to my skin tone. I am of Filipino descent and have a medium skin tone. Unfortunately, my skin is on the oily side. I try my best to control this issue with oil-free products. The primer I use which I think also helps with this, minimizes and perfects pores. In my opinion, this Lancome foundation works best with consumers who have oily skin.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIrvine, CA
on5/23/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

HUGE disappointment :(

on5/23/12
Pros: good design = pump foundation
Cons: texture, Performance, not the same color match as original formula
My favorite thing about this product issorry, don't have one
I have been a Lancome customer for many years. When I first discovered the original formula I was not looking for a new foundation because I had given up finding any good foundation that could provide the correct shade and coverage without all the negative effects we ladies usually complain about with foundation. However, I accepted the Lancome consultant's offer to find me the right foundation. I was elated when she introduced me to the original tent idol ultra foundation in shade bisque (0)(W). It blended well and felt wonderful on my skin! This new formula is a MAJOR disappointment and the color match suggestion is way off (too light). Sad, but I guess I must go back into the foundation "battlefield" of finding another brand with a formula that matches Lancome's original formula. I didn't want to because I use the Lancome brand for everything. I wish they wouldn't have changed a formula that seems to have pleased so many women. I love Lancome but am very sad about this formula change. Lancome, if you are reading this and all the other reviews on this new product, please please please bring back the original formula with the original color shades.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNM
on8/14/12
Age:35-44
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

WHAT A BAD IDEA TO CHANGE AND RUIN A PERFECT FORMULA!!!!!!

on8/14/12
My favorite thing about this product isABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!
My life hasn't been the same since you guys decided to change the formula on the Teint Idole Ultra 14-hr! The ingredients were ABSOLUTELY perfect!! The order of the ingredients were perfect!! I have done research for similar ingredients and NO OTHER PRODUCT OUT THERE compares!!! PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR LONG-TIME CUSTOMERS AND GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL!!! Isn't anyone looking at these reviews!?!? The only people that like the new formula are the ones who have never tried the old one!!! If they had...they probably would be one of the many who are missing it like the rest of us are!!! The new formula has more colors, yes...great. But the old formula had a much better texture and stayed on even better than the 24-hr version! This new stuff is THICK, CAKEY, AND JUST SITS ON TOP OF SKIN!! Gross!! The old formula was so nice looking and wonderful. Plus, my skin breaks out now when it never did with the old formula. This new product makes my skin look horrible!! The old formula was so silky and blendable. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD!!! I'VE USED IT FOR YEARS AND I WOULD PAY DOUBLE JUST TO HAVE THAT PERFECT MAKEUP BACK AGAIN!!!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromYork, PA, USA
on4/4/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

**********************A MIRIACLE FOR MY SKIN!!!!!!************************

on4/4/13
Pros: everything
Cons: none
I AM 41 YEARS OLD...NEVER REALLY HAD BAD SKIN UNTIL I HAD CHILDREN....NOW IT IS DRY, LARGER PORES AND SUN SPOTS ON MY CHEEKS. I HAVE BEEN TRYING EVERYTHING FROM BB CREME' TO CONCEALERS W/FOUNDATION N POWDER ON TOP....COULD NOT BLEND ANY TO MAKE ME LOOK NOT "MADE UP"...A SALES REP. #WHO USED THIS HERSELF# SAT ME IN HER CHAIR AT ULTA N BEGAN TO APPLY THIS....IN 5 MINS....USING ONLY THIS PRODUCT....I LOOKED IN THE MIRROR N I WAS GLOWING.....NO SPOTS, NO DARK CIRCLES, NO LARGE PORES OR FRECKLES!!!....IT LOOKED AS IF SHE TURNED BACK THE HANDS OF TIME!!! PLUS I DONT LIKE TO SPEND MORE THAN 10 MINS. PUTTING MAKE-UP ON #NOT A GIRLIE-GIRL# BUT LIKE TO LOOK PRETTY FOR MY YOUNGER HUSBAND...THIS TAKES THE PLACE OF ALL THAT I HAVE...I USE THIS, MASCARA, A LITTLE BLUSH N LIP GLOSS N I LOOK N FEEL BEAUTIFUL!!! FOR THE PEOPLE WHO SAYS IT'S TOO THINK N/OR DRY...TRY THE OTHER LANCOME FORMULA #WHICH IS LIGHTER#...N IF TOO DRY, USE A MOISTURIZER BEFOR APPLING. I'M HOOKED N SOOO HAPPY! I ALREADY RECEIVED 3 COMPLIMENTS IN THE 2 DAYS SINCE MY PURCHASE!!!...KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, LANCOME!!!!! MWAH!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on8/20/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Won't be using anything but this product.

on8/20/12
It's rare that I write a product review, but this foundation is certainly an exception. I'm amazed that the overall rating is not at least 4 or 5 stars, based on my experience with the product.
I needed a new foundation for an upcoming event. I had purchased 3 or 4 other products, and none of them either covered well, or had my face looking oily within a few hours. Tired of spending money on makeup that I probably wouldn't ever use again, I receive a sample of the Teint Idole Ultra, which turned out to be the best product I have used!
The consistency is thicker, but not so thick that it takes a lot of product for coverage. It lasts all day, without the need for a touch up, or loose powder.
The look was a slightly dewy, but natural (not oily at all) finish that came out amazing in all of the photos from that event. Not to sound vain, but in looking back through the photos taken, my skin looked the best in the pictures throughout the evening - and this was a hot, humid night where we spent most of the time outside. This is definitely a product that I can not do without!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA
on5/20/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Wonderful Foundation

on5/20/13
Pros: durability
Cons: pricey but worth it
My favorite thing about this product isBlends well, doesn't oxidize, stays put
I have excessively oily skin with acne scaring and regular breakouts. This product was one that I had stumbled across in my search for the "perfect" foundation. My perfect foundation would be one with at least medium coverage, matte, oil free, long lasting, won't oxidize, and doesn't separate on my face. This foundation has fulfilled most of those requirements for me. It lasts very well (although not the 24 hours in any way, shape or form), gives a lovely finish without being cakey, difficult to blend, or heavy on my face, and provides very good coverage for my problem areas. However, what truly sold me on this product is the way it ages. And by that I mean that while I do still get shiny in spots (that's just my skin..it's always going to look somewhat shiny) this foundation does not separate on my face, settle into my pores, or run down my face. I apply it with a stippling brush then use a Lancome concealer for under my eyes and a dusting of Lancome powder to keep the shine at bay as much as possible. I will certainly be repurchasing again!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, TX
on7/18/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Say No to 24 HR!!!!

on7/18/12
Cons: texture, Performance, Too Thick, Irritates Skin, Hard to Apply, poor color match
My favorite thing about this product isThe Name Brand, nothing else.
I have been a loyal customer using Lancôme foundation for 20 years. I absolutely loved the 14-hour version of Teint Idole Ultra, the best foundation of any other product line I have ever used. However, I am extremely disappointed with the new 24 hr Teint Idole Ultra and have several complaints: It is too thick, it irritates my skin, tingles when applied, and takes a fair amount of blending to get a smooth finish; where I prefer a sheer to moderate coverage (this 24-hr feels and appears heavy and caked on). I have not found a perfect color match, as the previous formula, it is extremely difficult to cleanse at the end of the day; and the worst thing about the new 24-hr formula is it DOES NOT disappear into the skin like the previous 14-hour version with the appearance of perfection. Lancôme, if you choose not to bring back the 14-hour formula, I will have no choice but, to search for an alternative replacement. I will never recommend, nor buy this foundation again. Please bring back the previous version of this Lancôme foundation. 
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRio Rancho, NM, USA
on4/2/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Worst Foundation I Have Ever Purchased

on4/2/13
Pros: none
Cons: smells like bug pesticide
My favorite thing about this product isNothing
I originally over a year or so ago purchased Teint Idole Ultra in Buff 3 (N). It took me 15 years to find this perfect foundation for my skin. I loved that it looked natural and was easy to put on and stayed looking fresh all day. I dont wear a lot of makeup or use foundation everday so that is why the product lasted so long. I have purchased many foundations and fell in love with this product. I was finally about to run out and went to purchase another one and found out this product is no longer being made and was told about this new foundation Teint Idole Ultra 24H. This product is horrible it smells like I was putting bug spray on my face. Smells like a pesticide and it does not go on easy and irritated my face. The ingredients are very different from the Teint Idole Ultra. Very unsatisfied and I have never had a foundation smell like I was using a pesticide. I was able to return the product. I am dissapointed that i am on the hunt again for a new foundation and I will not be purchasing Lancome products.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMichigan
on9/16/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Please bring back the teint idole 14 hour!!!

on9/16/12
My favorite thing about this product isNothing
For over 15 years, I used the 14 hour and absolutely loved it. This new 24 hour does not go on smoothly like the 14 hour and it looks cakey. Also, I cannot get the exact color match that I had before.
I have been back several times for color matching and trying different foundation samples made by lancome with nothing that compares to the old product. With the reviews that I have read, I am surprised that this product actually was brought to fruition. How did it make it through all of the testing?
The general consensus is that it is not an improved product. I am so disappointed. I never had to worry about my foundation. It always looked natural. People would ask me what I used and in turn converted many people over to your product. through the years.
I would give anything to get a few old bottles of the 14 hour to get me through the next six months since I know I now have to start looking for foundations through other manufactures.
You probably have lost a customer over this one.
Sadly...Colleen
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNV
on3/9/12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Wonderful UPGRADE

on3/9/12
Pros: Nice Finish, Wonderful Product, great color
My favorite thing about this product isLong lasting and great coverage
I been using the old teint Idole 14 hr wear for over 5 years. My color is 5C. When they switched to this formula I was nervous. Change can be difficult.
What I liked about the 14 hr teint idole is that it stayed on better then other brands I have tried, however I notice it would come off if my sweatshirt would rub across my face. But it was still my #1 foundation.
Then about 2 months ago I got a sample of Estee Launde double wear. I liked the full coverage and it lasted longer then the old Teint Idol Ultra, however it crumbled up on my face. When I found out lancome was coming out with this 24hr wear teint idole ultra I was excited! I was nervous because the color numbers have changed but she matched me perfect. I also told her I wish they made dual finish oil free and she told me to try the frangance free dual finish. I been wearing the new 24 hr wear and frangance free dual finish for about a week now and I LOVE IT. MUCH BETTER. Doesnt come off and it does last all day!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGilbert, AZ
on8/17/12
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

The best got better!

on8/17/12
Pros: covers everything, good for oily skin, flawless, lasts all day
My favorite thing about this product iseverything
I used the old formula for years and years so I was concerned when it was discontinued. However, I LOVE this new version. I think the problem is that it's a totally different foundation. This shouldn't have replaced the old formula because this is a new product that should have been released on it's own. Since it seems so many customers are unhappy with this new version maybe consider bringing the old one back and keeping this new one.
I have very oily skin and while I loved the older version this new one is very thick and covers all my acne and redness that I get in my face. I use to have to use a green tinted primer on my cheeks and now I do not! My face looks flawless all day.
I was concerned about the color changing too, but the wonderful associate at the counter found my perfect match. It's different than what I was using, but it looks better! I love, love this foundation. If you have oily skin or flaws you want to cover this is the foundation for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on6/24/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Why?? Very disappointed!

on6/24/12
Cons: Too Thick, colors are not good
My favorite thing about this product isNothing
I came back to your foundation line a few years ago after having this same experience happening now. I WAS using your Teint Idole and loved it. Now, it's discontinued and replaced with a product that is not an acceptable replacement. Many years ago, I used Maqui Eclat, my favorite foundation that I've ever used in my 30 years of using foundations. My aunt and mother got me started on it. Well, it was discontinued. I never found a replacement. If I remember correctly, you could purchase it in the European countries just not in the USA. Is that the case now with Teint Idole? I also used Maqui Libre.....discontinued! It was an okay foundation still not my Maqui Eclat. I left Lancome for a long time after this happen. Now I'm on the search again. I should have know it better than to come back. Stop discontinuing products! At least, not until you see if the new item is accepted by your customers. Bring back Maqui Eclat and Teint Idole!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Teint Idole Ultra 24H
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
on11/12/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

WORST FOUNDATION...WASHED IT OFF IMMEDIATELY...PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA

on11/12/12
Pros: none
Cons: thick, heavy, streaky, showes every line and flaw, drying
My favorite thing about this product isNOTHING! RETURNING IT BACK TO THE STORE AND GETTING MY MONEY BACK
I had been using the original Teint Idole Ultra formula for well over 10 years...It was GREAT! It went on smoothly and set to a soft smooth finish. It gave plenty of coverage without feeling heavy. HOWEVER now with this new 24 hour formula, you couldn't pay me to wear it. I tried it and immediately hated it. It was thick and streaky. I am 38 years old and am blessed to have very few fine lines, that I really never noticed with the original formula. After applying the new 24 hour formula, I looked in the mirror and was horrified to see that it aged me about 10 years within less than a minute.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL TEINT IDOLE ULTA FORMULA. PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR LOYAL AND VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMERS. IF SOME PEOPLE LIKE THE NEW FORMULA THEN GREAT, BUT DON'T FORGET ABOUT THE REST OF US WHO WANT THERE GO TO FOUNDATION BACK. IF NOTHING ELSE SELL BOTH AND AT LEAST GIVE US THE OPTION TO CHOOSE.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>