Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand DreamTone

RV Brand DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
3.82 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
52 out of 73(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Performance 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Value 
1 Out of 5
1 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTX
on7/29/15
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
I received free product:No

Meh... It took too long to work

on7/29/15
Although this product had a comfortable smell, and was easy to apply, it took forever to see the result. I ordered and used it 3 months ago, and I used it twice a day, morning and night, before I put any make up product. However, changes on my face due to the dark spot were unnoticeable; in other words, I didnt think my face have any change. Now, I used it up, I think I should change to visionnare, which is supposed to give me a faster and noticeable result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
    Overall 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Performance 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Value 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromOxford, MS, USA
    on7/29/15
    Age:18-24
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
    I received free product:No

      I love it!

      on7/29/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe wonderful smell
      I love the way this product treat my skin. It is so soft and smells good.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 3 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSH, MI
      on7/12/15
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
      I received free product:Yes

      Love it

      on7/12/15
      My favorite thing about this product isIt made my skin so soft and it works
      I tried free sample of Dreamtone. It is so soft on my skin and I can see a little improvement for my skin tone after break ou. Going to buy it soon.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for DreamTone
        Overall 
        1 Out of 5
        1 Out of 5
        Performance 
        1 Out of 5
        1 Out of 5
        Value 
        1 Out of 5
        1 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromLA, CA
        on7/7/15
        Age:35-44
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          Did not work

          on7/7/15
          My favorite thing about this product isNothing
          I've been using this product along with my other Lancôme favorites and have not seen any difference in skin tone. I'm very disappointed, especially since I'm a fan of many other Lancôme products.
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
          Review 5 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromHawaii, USA
          on7/6/15
          Age:25-34
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
          I received free product:No

          Worth every penny!

          on7/6/15
          My favorite thing about this product isEffectiveness
          I have been using Dreamtone for a few months now and have already seen results. My skin is not as red as it was, my dark spots are starting to diminish, my skin is glowing, and I will definitely buy again! I have see that for some women it doesn't seem to work, I would say give it a try if you don't notice any changes in the first week or so, it may not be working for you, I saw results in the first month! I am so happy with this product because I feel like I can go out without makeup on!
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
          Review 6 for DreamTone
            Overall 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Performance 
            3 Out of 5
            3 Out of 5
            Value 
            2 Out of 5
            2 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromWashington, DC, USA
            on6/17/15
            Age:18-24
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
            I received free product:No

              Didn't work for me.

              on6/17/15
              I really like the design of this product, as well as the way it smells and feels on my skin. It is very moisturizing and my skin does feel better. However this has not made a noticeable difference on my dark spots. If it were less expensive I would purchase it again because I do like it but sadly it did not work- on what I bought it for. I have a caramel complexion and I used DreamTone 3. This product got me started with Lancome and I wish it had better results. But I will continue to use other Lancome products....just need a new dark spot corrector. I give it two stars instead of one because it smells nice and has made my skin softer.
              +1point
              1out of 1found this review helpful.
              Review 7 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromLebanon, OR 97355, USA
              on4/21/15
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Love how my skin looks!

              on4/21/15
              My favorite thing about this product ismy skin looks and feels dewy soft
              Dream Tone is my "no makeup" day go-to! I use Dream Tone 2 for medium skin, even though my skin is fair. This tone works well for me as a CC cream, when I don't want to wear full makeup. I haven't noticed much in the way of dark spot diminishing, probably because I use Visionnaire twice a day, but my skin looks and feels soft and pretty. I apply Dream Tone, add some highlighter, line and lightly shadow my eyes, mascara, lip balm, and I'm done. One of my favorite Lancome products!
              -2points
              1out of 4found this review helpful.
              Review 8 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromCalifornia, USA
              on4/15/15
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Love this product

              on4/15/15
              My favorite thing about this product isLove the way it feels on my face
              I use dreamtone every day and night love the way it feels on my face..
              -1point
              1out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 9 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
              on3/8/15
              Age:35-44
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
              I received free product:Yes

              Miracle Product!

              on3/8/15
              My favorite thing about this product isthe results!
              Simply put, I am amazed. I am in my mid-forties and I have noticed an increasing number of dark spots in recent months, especially on my right cheek. I used Dreamtone once and overnight, my dark spots were so faded that I had to look for them! My skin is amazingly smooth with an even tone and texture, and the spots fade more each day. I can't say enough about this wonderful product except, you have to try it!
              +15points
              15out of 15found this review helpful.
              Review 10 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Performance 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              on3/3/15
              Age:18-24
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Okay product, but I'd recommend other Lancome products instead

              on3/3/15
              My favorite thing about this product isdewey finish, not oily or cakey like BB and CC creams
              The coverage is very light, super sheer. It takes a while to notice any results, so I would recommend using other products to achieve the same effect. For example, I would either go for a serum/primer such as Visionnaire, which delivers noticeable results fast (about a week or so) and a light foundation over it for additional coverage, if necessary.
              I would use this as a very light CC cream because, unlike other BB or CC creams, it feels very light while maintaining some coverage and gives a nice, dewey finish that i love.
              +2points
              4out of 6found this review helpful.
              Review 11 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromVA
              on3/3/15
              Age:25-34
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Best Product Ever!

              on3/3/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThe Results!
              I read many reviews while deciding to try this product and it seems like people loved it or saw no results which was confusing so I wanna be clear with my review. I am 33 years old and have fair skin which used to be oily but as I've gotten older is more combination. I still get breakouts, I've got bigger pores than I'd like, and recently have noticed the sun spots on my face getting darker so I thought during the Winter would be the best time to use this product since I'm not in the sun as much. I bought Dreamtone #1 and have applied it twice a day for a month. From the first use I saw a visible reduction in the color of my dark spots, my pores are smaller, which I've tried everything on earth with no results on my pores, and my blemishes are gone! I can't believe they don't market this for breakouts because it takes away the redness immediately and by the next morning the bump is so small you can't see it under foundation and after using so many breakout products I've never found one which actually reduces the size of the bump overnight! This product is worth it's weight in gold!
              +16points
              16out of 16found this review helpful.
              Review 12 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              2 Out of 5
              2 Out of 5
              Effect 
              2 Out of 5
              2 Out of 5
              Performance 
              2 Out of 5
              2 Out of 5
              Value 
              1 Out of 5
              1 Out of 5
              Texture 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              on1/20/15
              I received free product:No

              Not working for me

              on1/20/15
              Definitely not working for me. I used twice daily but saw no result. The texture does feel smooth, and it smells good. However, that's all I got from it. I wouldn't recommend it.
              +2points
              3out of 4found this review helpful.
              Review 13 for DreamTone
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Effect 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Texture 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromGeorgia, USA
                on1/14/15
                Age:55-65
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:Yes

                  Helps dim sun spots on my face

                  on1/14/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isHow it faded sun damage spots on my face
                  I gave my daughter and granddaughters surprise gifts from Lancome, except I kept the samples of Dreamtone for myself.
                  I have developed a large brown freckle (about 1/4" in diameter) on my face from sun damage. After using this product every morning and every evening for only a week, the freckle has faded about 50% at least. It is not so glaring. My overall skin tone looks much finer and feels softer than I've ever felt it before. I want to get some more of this and use it for a full eight weeks and see if I can get this spot faded even more.
                  +3points
                  3out of 3found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromPensacola, FL, USA
                  on1/9/15
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:Yes

                  This really worked for me

                  on1/9/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isIt is not greasy or heavy
                  I had no idea that this would work for me but it did! I have pale skin and sun spots are evident near my brow line where I sweat a lot. I took a photo every six weeks and after six months the spots are almost invisible. I love it!
                  0points
                  0out of 0found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromGreensboro, NC, USA
                  on12/10/14
                  Age:25-34
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
                  I received free product:Yes

                  Reduces red post-acne marks overnight!

                  on12/10/14
                  My favorite thing about this product isIt works, and fast!
                  I use profile 1, and it reduces my post-acne red marks overnight. Within a week, they are almost completely gone. The rest of my skin has a glassy, clear tone to it. It's almost shiny (in a good way). Without this product, my acne redness took weeks if not months to go away. This product greatly speeds the healing of my skin. My skin type is very sensitive, porcelain-toned, and acne-prone. I do use other Lancôme products for my skincare regimen. Bottom line? This product removes redness by half overnight, and a little goes a long way so it is worth the price.
                  +2points
                  2out of 2found this review helpful.
                  Review 16 for DreamTone
                    Overall 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Effect 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Texture 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromAlbany, NY, USA
                    on11/26/14
                    Age:25-34
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      This product works!

                      on11/26/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isHow it makes my skin feel.
                      I purchased this product three weeks ago to help fade the redness and dark spots. The lady at the counter advised that it would take at least 6 weeks before major results could be seen. I've already seen a difference in the redness and some of the lighter dark spots are barely visible. This product was definitely worth the money and I look forward to seeing the full results.
                      +7points
                      7out of 7found this review helpful.
                      Review 17 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
                      on9/30/14
                      Age:55-65
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

                      I Saw Definite Results

                      on9/30/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isSmooth texture that blends in quickly. Don't need much, just a thin coat
                      I saw definite results in a very short period of time. That is, my skin looks clear and supple. White heads have disappeared (and they don't even claim that as a benefit). I use it each morning before I apply my moisturizer. I am a skeptic, but am convinced it works.
                      +6points
                      6out of 6found this review helpful.
                      Review 18 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      2 Out of 5
                      2 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      2 Out of 5
                      2 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      2 Out of 5
                      2 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromSão Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
                      on9/18/14
                      Age:45-54
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

                      nice texture and smell but...

                      on9/18/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isthe smell
                      ...did not work for me. I've bought Dreamtone #2, was very excited about the product and wanted it to work. But my dark spots are still there after almost 1 month of daily use. Have to keep putting on foundation to hide them.
                      I don't understand why it does a good job for some and not for others.
                      Though the smell is great, has good texture and it leaves my skin brighter, other creams can do the same. So it is not value for your money.
                      +3points
                      7out of 11found this review helpful.
                      Review 19 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      3 Out of 5
                      3 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
                      on9/12/14
                      Age:35-44
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

                      Irritated my skin and caused breakouts...

                      on9/12/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isThe texture was nice going on.
                      Was very excited to try this product but was sadly disappointed. Not only did this product irritate my skin and cause redness and sensitivity, but it caused terrible breakouts. I can't tell you if it helped to diminish dark spots because my entire face was red and had blemishes. Lancôme was very gracious in accepting the return of this product. Love Lancôme but some of their products, such as Dreamtone, are just too harsh.
                      0points
                      1out of 2found this review helpful.
                      Review 20 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromNebraska
                      on8/8/14
                      Age:45-54
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

                      AMAZING!!!

                      on8/8/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isRedness reduction
                      I have had rosecea for over 10 years and have never found a product that actually reduces the redness in my skin. This product DOES. I can't say enough good things about it. I LOVE dream tone! I am a fair skinned, fair hair caucasian and I have been using dream tone 1. It is truly amazing. It absorbs fast, my pores look so much smaller and the redness in my skin and the rosecea bumps are almost completely gone. This product has been a godsend for me. I actually like my skin instead of seeing how much foundation I can pile up to try to hide the redness. I highly recommend this product.
                      +13points
                      14out of 15found this review helpful.
                      1 2 3 next>>