Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand DreamTone

RV Brand DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
3.724 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
37 out of 53(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGreensboro, NC, USA
on12/10/14
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
I received free product:Yes

Reduces red post-acne marks overnight!

on12/10/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt works, and fast!
I use profile 1, and it reduces my post-acne red marks overnight. Within a week, they are almost completely gone. The rest of my skin has a glassy, clear tone to it. It's almost shiny (in a good way). Without this product, my acne redness took weeks if not months to go away. This product greatly speeds the healing of my skin. My skin type is very sensitive, porcelain-toned, and acne-prone. I do use other Lancôme products for my skincare regimen. Bottom line? This product removes redness by half overnight, and a little goes a long way so it is worth the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
    Overall 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Effect 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Performance 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Texture 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromAlbany, NY, USA
    on11/26/14
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      This product works!

      on11/26/14
      My favorite thing about this product isHow it makes my skin feel.
      I purchased this product three weeks ago to help fade the redness and dark spots. The lady at the counter advised that it would take at least 6 weeks before major results could be seen. I've already seen a difference in the redness and some of the lighter dark spots are barely visible. This product was definitely worth the money and I look forward to seeing the full results.
      +4points
      4out of 4found this review helpful.
      Review 3 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
      on9/30/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

      I Saw Definite Results

      on9/30/14
      My favorite thing about this product isSmooth texture that blends in quickly. Don't need much, just a thin coat
      I saw definite results in a very short period of time. That is, my skin looks clear and supple. White heads have disappeared (and they don't even claim that as a benefit). I use it each morning before I apply my moisturizer. I am a skeptic, but am convinced it works.
      +6points
      6out of 6found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Effect 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Performance 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSão Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
      on9/18/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

      nice texture and smell but...

      on9/18/14
      My favorite thing about this product isthe smell
      ...did not work for me. I've bought Dreamtone #2, was very excited about the product and wanted it to work. But my dark spots are still there after almost 1 month of daily use. Have to keep putting on foundation to hide them.
      I don't understand why it does a good job for some and not for others.
      Though the smell is great, has good texture and it leaves my skin brighter, other creams can do the same. So it is not value for your money.
      +3points
      6out of 9found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
      on9/12/14
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Irritated my skin and caused breakouts...

      on9/12/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe texture was nice going on.
      Was very excited to try this product but was sadly disappointed. Not only did this product irritate my skin and cause redness and sensitivity, but it caused terrible breakouts. I can't tell you if it helped to diminish dark spots because my entire face was red and had blemishes. Lancôme was very gracious in accepting the return of this product. Love Lancôme but some of their products, such as Dreamtone, are just too harsh.
      0points
      1out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNebraska
      on8/8/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      AMAZING!!!

      on8/8/14
      My favorite thing about this product isRedness reduction
      I have had rosecea for over 10 years and have never found a product that actually reduces the redness in my skin. This product DOES. I can't say enough good things about it. I LOVE dream tone! I am a fair skinned, fair hair caucasian and I have been using dream tone 1. It is truly amazing. It absorbs fast, my pores look so much smaller and the redness in my skin and the rosecea bumps are almost completely gone. This product has been a godsend for me. I actually like my skin instead of seeing how much foundation I can pile up to try to hide the redness. I highly recommend this product.
      +11points
      11out of 11found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Effect 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Performance 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Value 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
      on8/7/14
      Age:18-24
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

      This product did me no justice.

      on8/7/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe smoothness and texture.
      I have been using this product for 4 months now and I can hardly tell a difference. I have discolored skin and the lady at the store where i bought it said this product was new and that it would help to even my skin tone within weeks after i asked for a product that would. I doubt I will use this product again but I will not fail to recommend this product to someone. It may not work with my skin type but it may work with someone else's skin type.
      +6points
      6out of 6found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromClearwater, FL, USA
      on7/28/14
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      IF YOU HAVE REDNESS!

      on7/28/14
      My favorite thing about this product ismakes my skin even, no redness
      This product has taken the redness out of my face (was not considered rosacea, but was just red in the face 24/7). I use Dreamtone #1. This is literally the best thing that I have ever used on my face. I am confused by the poor reviews. I use this serum daily. It took two weeks to see a difference, but from there it has only gotten better. People with redness hate not having their foundation on, but I am actually comfortable not wearing it now.
      +8points
      8out of 8found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromVirginia
      on7/3/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      This product works for me

      on7/3/14
      My favorite thing about this product isIt works!!!
      I have very light skin and have better bothered by dark/sun spots. This is the first product that has been effective for me. I could see a difference with in the 1st week of regular use.
      +2points
      3out of 4found this review helpful.
      Review 10 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Texture 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on5/12/14
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      the fragrance is to much

      on5/12/14
      My favorite thing about this product isclaims
      I got a deluxe sample of this and was super excited to try it. But the smell of this was far to potent and kinda perfume smelling and it cannot stand putting it on my face. It stinks, I really wanted to try it too. I couldnt rate the effect or performance of the product because the smell, I couldnt use it.
      +6points
      10out of 14found this review helpful.
      Review 11 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromOhio
      on4/27/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

      Was really impressed

      on4/27/14
      My favorite thing about this product isSilky, and it absorbs quickly
      I have med. tan skin as I'am Native American. I had dark spots due to breakouts and skin pigment areas due to meds that I'm taking. And this spot so happens to be above my lip, which kinda makes it look like a 5 o'clock shadow
      I have tried skin lighters as well as skin bleach to make these imperfections disappear. My next steps was to get laser treatments which is really expensive, I received a sample of this in my order and I must say it works. The blemish coloring is gone, and the dark skin pigmentation is much lighter. And I'm hoping with continue use it will go away. I'm not sure why some did not have results, but it really did improve my problems.
      +25points
      26out of 27found this review helpful.
      Review 12 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromWisconsin
      on4/3/14
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Did not work for me.

      on4/3/14
      I have now emptied the container for fair skin and see no changes at all. My dark spots, and uneven tone still look the same. I am puzzled by the differences in reviews. Some people rave about the results while others noticed absolutely no difference. I have used Lancôme products for over 25 years, and consider myself loyal to the brand, but this is getting pretty expensive especially when I see no difference at all!
      +27points
      31out of 35found this review helpful.
      Review 13 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
      on3/28/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Didn't believe but now I do!

      on3/28/14
      My favorite thing about this product isIt works!
      I am a fair skinned redhead so i have a problem with splotchy redness. This really does make my skin have an even color. I have even gone without putting foundation on because the redness is gone. Love this product, love Lancome.
      +14points
      15out of 16found this review helpful.
      Review 14 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Performance 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Value 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromJapan
      on3/25/14
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

      Awesome

      on3/25/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe texture, and smell.
      If you are a person who suffers from occasional pimples that leave dark spots on your face this is the product for you. I have used this light weight cream about 4 weeks and most of my dark spots are faded. Now let me just say some of my dark spots have been there for at least three years and I have used concealer to cover them in the past. Well guess wha,t I don't need my concealer anymore thanks to dream tone. I AM SOLD ON THIS PRODUCT and others.
      From a fabulous woman of color.
      +18points
      21out of 24found this review helpful.
      Review 15 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMA
      on3/22/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      WASTE OF MONEY

      on3/22/14
      This product did not diminish spot on my cheeks at all. I continued to use the product till it was gone just for the fact that I spent so much money on it. I wasted my money, would have rather spent it on Regenerie lifting cream or serum
      +12points
      13out of 14found this review helpful.
      Review 16 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
      on2/4/14
      Age:18-24
      Gender:male
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

      Paired correctly, and you'll have that dreamtone

      on2/4/14
      My favorite thing about this product isSinks right into the skin, and the instant glow it gives that eventually will last as your dreamtone starts setting in
      I bought the Advanced Genefique/Dreamtone dual pack about a month ago and I can honestly say my new, complete, uniform, even, and radiant complexion is owed all the both of them AND Tonique Radiance! I have never received more compliments than this past month by how perfect my skin/complexion is. I was blessed with great skin to be honest, BUT never has my skin had this new radiant glow that is so very apparent when I'm done drying off my face after my morning and nightly wash. I've been using Advanced Genefique since summer and while it does do as promised, I do believe the new even radiant complexion is owed to Dreamtone & Tonique Radiance. Pair all 3 together, and your expectations will be surpassed.
      +9points
      23out of 37found this review helpful.
      Review 17 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Effect 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Performance 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      2 out of 5
      2 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSan Diego, CA
      on1/26/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Not happy

      on1/26/14
      My favorite thing about this product isnothing
      I love Lancôme - this is really my first disappointment. I used the sample and thought it might be good.
      I couldn't see anything special about it, especially for the price. This seemed like any other skin product. I was very disappointed in the packaging - the pump on the bottle makes it hard to use and it is wasteful as a result of this. Not sure what they were thinking - because this type of design is very awkward and inconvenient. Just sad that it did not live up to the hype.
      +1point
      12out of 23found this review helpful.
      Review 18 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromHouston, TX, USA
      on1/16/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      Left me very Dry

      on1/16/14
      My favorite thing about this product isNothing really
      Received sample and used today. My face was tight and feeling dry all day long. I really dislike this feeling. Currently I use Genifique daily w a moisturizer and my face is left feeling moisturized and supple throughout the day. Was very surprised at the performance of Dreamtone. I cannot give this product my recommendation. I used it as a serum, maybe I used it wrong... I don't know.
      +13points
      14out of 15found this review helpful.
      Review 19 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      3 out of 5
      3 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on12/26/13

      Do nothing

      on12/26/13
      My favorite thing about this product isSmell
      This product doesn't not work at all for my fair skin w dark spots. I also think that it makes my skin more sensitive to other retinol products I am using. I got couple dry eczema like spots on my neck and face. I am back to visionary which is a good product.
      +11points
      16out of 21found this review helpful.
      Review 20 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Effect 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Performance 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Value 
      1 out of 5
      1 out of 5
      Texture 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on12/19/13
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Did nothing for me

      on12/19/13
      My favorite thing about this product isthe temporary brightness upon application
      Really took the time and used this product religiously, but to no avail. I really needed a product that would, at minimum, reduce the appearance of dark spots as advertised, and it did no such thing. It did, tingle and make my skin appear bright temporarily but after the product sunk into my pores, nothing....disappointed. A lot to pay for little results....
      +19points
      21out of 23found this review helpful.
      1 2 next>>