Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand DreamTone

RV Brand DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
3.841 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
46 out of 64(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLebanon, OR 97355, USA
on4/21/15
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Love how my skin looks!

on4/21/15
My favorite thing about this product ismy skin looks and feels dewy soft
Dream Tone is my "no makeup" day go-to! I use Dream Tone 2 for medium skin, even though my skin is fair. This tone works well for me as a CC cream, when I don't want to wear full makeup. I haven't noticed much in the way of dark spot diminishing, probably because I use Visionnaire twice a day, but my skin looks and feels soft and pretty. I apply Dream Tone, add some highlighter, line and lightly shadow my eyes, mascara, lip balm, and I'm done. One of my favorite Lancome products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCalifornia, USA
on4/15/15
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Love this product

on4/15/15
My favorite thing about this product isLove the way it feels on my face
I use dreamtone every day and night love the way it feels on my face..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
on3/8/15
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
I received free product:Yes

Miracle Product!

on3/8/15
My favorite thing about this product isthe results!
Simply put, I am amazed. I am in my mid-forties and I have noticed an increasing number of dark spots in recent months, especially on my right cheek. I used Dreamtone once and overnight, my dark spots were so faded that I had to look for them! My skin is amazingly smooth with an even tone and texture, and the spots fade more each day. I can't say enough about this wonderful product except, you have to try it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DreamTone
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Value 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Reviewed by
on3/3/15
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Okay product, but I'd recommend other Lancome products instead

on3/3/15
My favorite thing about this product isdewey finish, not oily or cakey like BB and CC creams
The coverage is very light, super sheer. It takes a while to notice any results, so I would recommend using other products to achieve the same effect. For example, I would either go for a serum/primer such as Visionnaire, which delivers noticeable results fast (about a week or so) and a light foundation over it for additional coverage, if necessary.
I would use this as a very light CC cream because, unlike other BB or CC creams, it feels very light while maintaining some coverage and gives a nice, dewey finish that i love.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVA
on3/3/15
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Best Product Ever!

on3/3/15
My favorite thing about this product isThe Results!
I read many reviews while deciding to try this product and it seems like people loved it or saw no results which was confusing so I wanna be clear with my review. I am 33 years old and have fair skin which used to be oily but as I've gotten older is more combination. I still get breakouts, I've got bigger pores than I'd like, and recently have noticed the sun spots on my face getting darker so I thought during the Winter would be the best time to use this product since I'm not in the sun as much. I bought Dreamtone #1 and have applied it twice a day for a month. From the first use I saw a visible reduction in the color of my dark spots, my pores are smaller, which I've tried everything on earth with no results on my pores, and my blemishes are gone! I can't believe they don't market this for breakouts because it takes away the redness immediately and by the next morning the bump is so small you can't see it under foundation and after using so many breakout products I've never found one which actually reduces the size of the bump overnight! This product is worth it's weight in gold!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Effect 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Performance 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Value 
1 Out of 5
1 Out of 5
Texture 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
on1/20/15
I received free product:No

Not working for me

on1/20/15
Definitely not working for me. I used twice daily but saw no result. The texture does feel smooth, and it smells good. However, that's all I got from it. I wouldn't recommend it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DreamTone
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Effect 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Texture 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromGeorgia, USA
    on1/14/15
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:Yes

      Helps dim sun spots on my face

      on1/14/15
      My favorite thing about this product isHow it faded sun damage spots on my face
      I gave my daughter and granddaughters surprise gifts from Lancome, except I kept the samples of Dreamtone for myself.
      I have developed a large brown freckle (about 1/4" in diameter) on my face from sun damage. After using this product every morning and every evening for only a week, the freckle has faded about 50% at least. It is not so glaring. My overall skin tone looks much finer and feels softer than I've ever felt it before. I want to get some more of this and use it for a full eight weeks and see if I can get this spot faded even more.
      +2points
      2out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Performance 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromPensacola, FL, USA
      on1/9/15
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:Yes

      This really worked for me

      on1/9/15
      My favorite thing about this product isIt is not greasy or heavy
      I had no idea that this would work for me but it did! I have pale skin and sun spots are evident near my brow line where I sweat a lot. I took a photo every six weeks and after six months the spots are almost invisible. I love it!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromGreensboro, NC, USA
      on12/10/14
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
      I received free product:Yes

      Reduces red post-acne marks overnight!

      on12/10/14
      My favorite thing about this product isIt works, and fast!
      I use profile 1, and it reduces my post-acne red marks overnight. Within a week, they are almost completely gone. The rest of my skin has a glassy, clear tone to it. It's almost shiny (in a good way). Without this product, my acne redness took weeks if not months to go away. This product greatly speeds the healing of my skin. My skin type is very sensitive, porcelain-toned, and acne-prone. I do use other Lancôme products for my skincare regimen. Bottom line? This product removes redness by half overnight, and a little goes a long way so it is worth the price.
      +2points
      2out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 10 for DreamTone
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Effect 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        4 Out of 5
        4 Out of 5
        Texture 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromAlbany, NY, USA
        on11/26/14
        Age:25-34
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          This product works!

          on11/26/14
          My favorite thing about this product isHow it makes my skin feel.
          I purchased this product three weeks ago to help fade the redness and dark spots. The lady at the counter advised that it would take at least 6 weeks before major results could be seen. I've already seen a difference in the redness and some of the lighter dark spots are barely visible. This product was definitely worth the money and I look forward to seeing the full results.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 11 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
          on9/30/14
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

          I Saw Definite Results

          on9/30/14
          My favorite thing about this product isSmooth texture that blends in quickly. Don't need much, just a thin coat
          I saw definite results in a very short period of time. That is, my skin looks clear and supple. White heads have disappeared (and they don't even claim that as a benefit). I use it each morning before I apply my moisturizer. I am a skeptic, but am convinced it works.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Effect 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Performance 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Texture 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromSão Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
          on9/18/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

          nice texture and smell but...

          on9/18/14
          My favorite thing about this product isthe smell
          ...did not work for me. I've bought Dreamtone #2, was very excited about the product and wanted it to work. But my dark spots are still there after almost 1 month of daily use. Have to keep putting on foundation to hide them.
          I don't understand why it does a good job for some and not for others.
          Though the smell is great, has good texture and it leaves my skin brighter, other creams can do the same. So it is not value for your money.
          +4points
          7out of 10found this review helpful.
          Review 13 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Effect 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Texture 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
          on9/12/14
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Irritated my skin and caused breakouts...

          on9/12/14
          My favorite thing about this product isThe texture was nice going on.
          Was very excited to try this product but was sadly disappointed. Not only did this product irritate my skin and cause redness and sensitivity, but it caused terrible breakouts. I can't tell you if it helped to diminish dark spots because my entire face was red and had blemishes. Lancôme was very gracious in accepting the return of this product. Love Lancôme but some of their products, such as Dreamtone, are just too harsh.
          0points
          1out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 14 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromNebraska
          on8/8/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

          AMAZING!!!

          on8/8/14
          My favorite thing about this product isRedness reduction
          I have had rosecea for over 10 years and have never found a product that actually reduces the redness in my skin. This product DOES. I can't say enough good things about it. I LOVE dream tone! I am a fair skinned, fair hair caucasian and I have been using dream tone 1. It is truly amazing. It absorbs fast, my pores look so much smaller and the redness in my skin and the rosecea bumps are almost completely gone. This product has been a godsend for me. I actually like my skin instead of seeing how much foundation I can pile up to try to hide the redness. I highly recommend this product.
          +14points
          14out of 14found this review helpful.
          Review 15 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Effect 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Performance 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Value 
          2 Out of 5
          2 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
          on8/7/14
          Age:18-24
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

          This product did me no justice.

          on8/7/14
          My favorite thing about this product isThe smoothness and texture.
          I have been using this product for 4 months now and I can hardly tell a difference. I have discolored skin and the lady at the store where i bought it said this product was new and that it would help to even my skin tone within weeks after i asked for a product that would. I doubt I will use this product again but I will not fail to recommend this product to someone. It may not work with my skin type but it may work with someone else's skin type.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
          Review 16 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromClearwater, FL, USA
          on7/28/14
          Age:25-34
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          IF YOU HAVE REDNESS!

          on7/28/14
          My favorite thing about this product ismakes my skin even, no redness
          This product has taken the redness out of my face (was not considered rosacea, but was just red in the face 24/7). I use Dreamtone #1. This is literally the best thing that I have ever used on my face. I am confused by the poor reviews. I use this serum daily. It took two weeks to see a difference, but from there it has only gotten better. People with redness hate not having their foundation on, but I am actually comfortable not wearing it now.
          +10points
          10out of 10found this review helpful.
          Review 17 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromVirginia
          on7/3/14
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          This product works for me

          on7/3/14
          My favorite thing about this product isIt works!!!
          I have very light skin and have better bothered by dark/sun spots. This is the first product that has been effective for me. I could see a difference with in the 1st week of regular use.
          +2points
          3out of 4found this review helpful.
          Review 18 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Effect 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on5/12/14
          Age:25-34
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

          the fragrance is to much

          on5/12/14
          My favorite thing about this product isclaims
          I got a deluxe sample of this and was super excited to try it. But the smell of this was far to potent and kinda perfume smelling and it cannot stand putting it on my face. It stinks, I really wanted to try it too. I couldnt rate the effect or performance of the product because the smell, I couldnt use it.
          +5points
          10out of 15found this review helpful.
          Review 19 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromOhio
          on4/27/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

          Was really impressed

          on4/27/14
          My favorite thing about this product isSilky, and it absorbs quickly
          I have med. tan skin as I'am Native American. I had dark spots due to breakouts and skin pigment areas due to meds that I'm taking. And this spot so happens to be above my lip, which kinda makes it look like a 5 o'clock shadow
          I have tried skin lighters as well as skin bleach to make these imperfections disappear. My next steps was to get laser treatments which is really expensive, I received a sample of this in my order and I must say it works. The blemish coloring is gone, and the dark skin pigmentation is much lighter. And I'm hoping with continue use it will go away. I'm not sure why some did not have results, but it really did improve my problems.
          +25points
          26out of 27found this review helpful.
          Review 20 for DreamTone
          Overall 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Effect 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Performance 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Value 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Texture 
          1 Out of 5
          1 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromWisconsin
          on4/3/14
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Did not work for me.

          on4/3/14
          I have now emptied the container for fair skin and see no changes at all. My dark spots, and uneven tone still look the same. I am puzzled by the differences in reviews. Some people rave about the results while others noticed absolutely no difference. I have used Lancôme products for over 25 years, and consider myself loyal to the brand, but this is getting pretty expensive especially when I see no difference at all!
          +29points
          33out of 37found this review helpful.
          1 2 3 next>>