Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums & Concentrates or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand DreamTone

RV Brand DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
3.303 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
19 out of 33(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSão Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
on9/18/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

nice texture and smell but...

on9/18/14
My favorite thing about this product isthe smell
...did not work for me. I've bought Dreamtone #2, was very excited about the product and wanted it to work. But my dark spots are still there after almost 1 month of daily use. Have to keep putting on foundation to hide them.
I don't understand why it does a good job for some and not for others.
Though the smell is great, has good texture and it leaves my skin brighter, other creams can do the same. So it is not value for your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
on9/12/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Irritated my skin and caused breakouts...

on9/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe texture was nice going on.
Was very excited to try this product but was sadly disappointed. Not only did this product irritate my skin and cause redness and sensitivity, but it caused terrible breakouts. I can't tell you if it helped to diminish dark spots because my entire face was red and had blemishes. Lancôme was very gracious in accepting the return of this product. Love Lancôme but some of their products, such as Dreamtone, are just too harsh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNebraska
on8/8/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

AMAZING!!!

on8/8/14
My favorite thing about this product isRedness reduction
I have had rosecea for over 10 years and have never found a product that actually reduces the redness in my skin. This product DOES. I can't say enough good things about it. I LOVE dream tone! I am a fair skinned, fair hair caucasian and I have been using dream tone 1. It is truly amazing. It absorbs fast, my pores look so much smaller and the redness in my skin and the rosecea bumps are almost completely gone. This product has been a godsend for me. I actually like my skin instead of seeing how much foundation I can pile up to try to hide the redness. I highly recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
on8/7/14
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

This product did me no justice.

on8/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe smoothness and texture.
I have been using this product for 4 months now and I can hardly tell a difference. I have discolored skin and the lady at the store where i bought it said this product was new and that it would help to even my skin tone within weeks after i asked for a product that would. I doubt I will use this product again but I will not fail to recommend this product to someone. It may not work with my skin type but it may work with someone else's skin type.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromClearwater, FL, USA
on7/28/14
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

IF YOU HAVE REDNESS!

on7/28/14
My favorite thing about this product ismakes my skin even, no redness
This product has taken the redness out of my face (was not considered rosacea, but was just red in the face 24/7). I use Dreamtone #1. This is literally the best thing that I have ever used on my face. I am confused by the poor reviews. I use this serum daily. It took two weeks to see a difference, but from there it has only gotten better. People with redness hate not having their foundation on, but I am actually comfortable not wearing it now.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVirginia
on7/3/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

This product works for me

on7/3/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt works!!!
I have very light skin and have better bothered by dark/sun spots. This is the first product that has been effective for me. I could see a difference with in the 1st week of regular use.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on5/12/14
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

the fragrance is to much

on5/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isclaims
I got a deluxe sample of this and was super excited to try it. But the smell of this was far to potent and kinda perfume smelling and it cannot stand putting it on my face. It stinks, I really wanted to try it too. I couldnt rate the effect or performance of the product because the smell, I couldnt use it.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOhio
on4/27/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Was really impressed

on4/27/14
My favorite thing about this product isSilky, and it absorbs quickly
I have med. tan skin as I'am Native American. I had dark spots due to breakouts and skin pigment areas due to meds that I'm taking. And this spot so happens to be above my lip, which kinda makes it look like a 5 o'clock shadow
I have tried skin lighters as well as skin bleach to make these imperfections disappear. My next steps was to get laser treatments which is really expensive, I received a sample of this in my order and I must say it works. The blemish coloring is gone, and the dark skin pigmentation is much lighter. And I'm hoping with continue use it will go away. I'm not sure why some did not have results, but it really did improve my problems.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWisconsin
on4/3/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Did not work for me.

on4/3/14
I have now emptied the container for fair skin and see no changes at all. My dark spots, and uneven tone still look the same. I am puzzled by the differences in reviews. Some people rave about the results while others noticed absolutely no difference. I have used Lancôme products for over 25 years, and consider myself loyal to the brand, but this is getting pretty expensive especially when I see no difference at all!
+27points
31out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
on3/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Didn't believe but now I do!

on3/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt works!
I am a fair skinned redhead so i have a problem with splotchy redness. This really does make my skin have an even color. I have even gone without putting foundation on because the redness is gone. Love this product, love Lancome.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromJapan
on3/25/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Awesome

on3/25/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe texture, and smell.
If you are a person who suffers from occasional pimples that leave dark spots on your face this is the product for you. I have used this light weight cream about 4 weeks and most of my dark spots are faded. Now let me just say some of my dark spots have been there for at least three years and I have used concealer to cover them in the past. Well guess wha,t I don't need my concealer anymore thanks to dream tone. I AM SOLD ON THIS PRODUCT and others.
From a fabulous woman of color.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMA
on3/22/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

WASTE OF MONEY

on3/22/14
This product did not diminish spot on my cheeks at all. I continued to use the product till it was gone just for the fact that I spent so much money on it. I wasted my money, would have rather spent it on Regenerie lifting cream or serum
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
on2/4/14
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Paired correctly, and you'll have that dreamtone

on2/4/14
My favorite thing about this product isSinks right into the skin, and the instant glow it gives that eventually will last as your dreamtone starts setting in
I bought the Advanced Genefique/Dreamtone dual pack about a month ago and I can honestly say my new, complete, uniform, even, and radiant complexion is owed all the both of them AND Tonique Radiance! I have never received more compliments than this past month by how perfect my skin/complexion is. I was blessed with great skin to be honest, BUT never has my skin had this new radiant glow that is so very apparent when I'm done drying off my face after my morning and nightly wash. I've been using Advanced Genefique since summer and while it does do as promised, I do believe the new even radiant complexion is owed to Dreamtone & Tonique Radiance. Pair all 3 together, and your expectations will be surpassed.
+9points
23out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA
on1/26/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Not happy

on1/26/14
My favorite thing about this product isnothing
I love Lancôme - this is really my first disappointment. I used the sample and thought it might be good.
I couldn't see anything special about it, especially for the price. This seemed like any other skin product. I was very disappointed in the packaging - the pump on the bottle makes it hard to use and it is wasteful as a result of this. Not sure what they were thinking - because this type of design is very awkward and inconvenient. Just sad that it did not live up to the hype.
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, TX, USA
on1/16/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Left me very Dry

on1/16/14
My favorite thing about this product isNothing really
Received sample and used today. My face was tight and feeling dry all day long. I really dislike this feeling. Currently I use Genifique daily w a moisturizer and my face is left feeling moisturized and supple throughout the day. Was very surprised at the performance of Dreamtone. I cannot give this product my recommendation. I used it as a serum, maybe I used it wrong... I don't know.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/26/13

Do nothing

on12/26/13
My favorite thing about this product isSmell
This product doesn't not work at all for my fair skin w dark spots. I also think that it makes my skin more sensitive to other retinol products I am using. I got couple dry eczema like spots on my neck and face. I am back to visionary which is a good product.
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/19/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Did nothing for me

on12/19/13
My favorite thing about this product isthe temporary brightness upon application
Really took the time and used this product religiously, but to no avail. I really needed a product that would, at minimum, reduce the appearance of dark spots as advertised, and it did no such thing. It did, tingle and make my skin appear bright temporarily but after the product sunk into my pores, nothing....disappointed. A lot to pay for little results....
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRichmond, CA, USA
on12/15/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Skin Tone Improved the 1st Week

on12/15/13
My favorite thing about this product isIt Works! My skin looks great and I have NEVER said that before!!!
I have been using Dreamtone for a week now and have already seen results. My skin is not as red as it was, my dark spots are starting to diminish, my skin is glowing, and I will definitely buy again!
I have see that for some women it doesn't seem to work, I would say give it a try if you don't notice any changes in the first week or so, it may not be working for you, I saw results in the first week! I am so happy with this product because I feel like I can o out without makeup on!
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAustralia
on11/18/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

This product has not worked for me

on11/18/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe colour of the bottle
I have been using this product for around 9 weeks and have not seen any change what so ever. I expected great thing with all the hype, but for me no change at all extremely disappointed. I found the cream to leave a gluey film over the area once applied. Was so disappointed I have returned the bottle for a full refund.
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMS
on11/10/13
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

THE BEST!

on11/10/13
My favorite thing about this product isTHE INSTANT RESULTS!!!
By far the best I've used. I noticed an almost instant improvement in my skin. I have a pale/fair skin tone. Discoloration and acne is an issue with me. I've used Visionaire before and it worked ''alright.'' As soon as I switched to DreamTone, it made all of the difference! Instant evenness and breakouts DISAPPEARED. I actually feel comfortable NOT WEARING MAKEUP from time to time. Which is unheard of (I'd at least dab on some foundation for cover up). I would highly advise to consult with a beauty advisor first before choosing the correct tone (fair, medium, dark). Reason being, is because I assumed that since my skin was so light and pale that I would go with the ''fair'' tone. The lady at the counter explained that each tone serves for multiple purposes versus the actual skin complexion. Needles to say, after some coaching we had decided the DARK TONE was best. I'm extremely satisfied with my choice!!!
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>