Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums & Concentrates or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand DreamTone

RV Brand DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
3.32 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
14 out of 25(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWisconsin
on4/3/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Did not work for me.

on4/3/14
I have now emptied the container for fair skin and see no changes at all. My dark spots, and uneven tone still look the same. I am puzzled by the differences in reviews. Some people rave about the results while others noticed absolutely no difference. I have used Lancôme products for over 25 years, and consider myself loyal to the brand, but this is getting pretty expensive especially when I see no difference at all!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
on3/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Didn't believe but now I do!

on3/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt works!
I am a fair skinned redhead so i have a problem with splotchy redness. This really does make my skin have an even color. I have even gone without putting foundation on because the redness is gone. Love this product, love Lancome.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromJapan
on3/25/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Awesome

on3/25/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe texture, and smell.
If you are a person who suffers from occasional pimples that leave dark spots on your face this is the product for you. I have used this light weight cream about 4 weeks and most of my dark spots are faded. Now let me just say some of my dark spots have been there for at least three years and I have used concealer to cover them in the past. Well guess wha,t I don't need my concealer anymore thanks to dream tone. I AM SOLD ON THIS PRODUCT and others.
From a fabulous woman of color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMA
on3/22/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

WASTE OF MONEY

on3/22/14
This product did not diminish spot on my cheeks at all. I continued to use the product till it was gone just for the fact that I spent so much money on it. I wasted my money, would have rather spent it on Regenerie lifting cream or serum
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
on2/4/14
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Paired correctly, and you'll have that dreamtone

on2/4/14
My favorite thing about this product isSinks right into the skin, and the instant glow it gives that eventually will last as your dreamtone starts setting in
I bought the Advanced Genefique/Dreamtone dual pack about a month ago and I can honestly say my new, complete, uniform, even, and radiant complexion is owed all the both of them AND Tonique Radiance! I have never received more compliments than this past month by how perfect my skin/complexion is. I was blessed with great skin to be honest, BUT never has my skin had this new radiant glow that is so very apparent when I'm done drying off my face after my morning and nightly wash. I've been using Advanced Genefique since summer and while it does do as promised, I do believe the new even radiant complexion is owed to Dreamtone & Tonique Radiance. Pair all 3 together, and your expectations will be surpassed.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA
on1/26/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Not happy

on1/26/14
My favorite thing about this product isnothing
I love Lancôme - this is really my first disappointment. I used the sample and thought it might be good.
I couldn't see anything special about it, especially for the price. This seemed like any other skin product. I was very disappointed in the packaging - the pump on the bottle makes it hard to use and it is wasteful as a result of this. Not sure what they were thinking - because this type of design is very awkward and inconvenient. Just sad that it did not live up to the hype.
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, TX, USA
on1/16/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Left me very Dry

on1/16/14
My favorite thing about this product isNothing really
Received sample and used today. My face was tight and feeling dry all day long. I really dislike this feeling. Currently I use Genifique daily w a moisturizer and my face is left feeling moisturized and supple throughout the day. Was very surprised at the performance of Dreamtone. I cannot give this product my recommendation. I used it as a serum, maybe I used it wrong... I don't know.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/26/13

Do nothing

on12/26/13
My favorite thing about this product isSmell
This product doesn't not work at all for my fair skin w dark spots. I also think that it makes my skin more sensitive to other retinol products I am using. I got couple dry eczema like spots on my neck and face. I am back to visionary which is a good product.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/19/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Did nothing for me

on12/19/13
My favorite thing about this product isthe temporary brightness upon application
Really took the time and used this product religiously, but to no avail. I really needed a product that would, at minimum, reduce the appearance of dark spots as advertised, and it did no such thing. It did, tingle and make my skin appear bright temporarily but after the product sunk into my pores, nothing....disappointed. A lot to pay for little results....
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRichmond, CA, USA
on12/15/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Skin Tone Improved the 1st Week

on12/15/13
My favorite thing about this product isIt Works! My skin looks great and I have NEVER said that before!!!
I have been using Dreamtone for a week now and have already seen results. My skin is not as red as it was, my dark spots are starting to diminish, my skin is glowing, and I will definitely buy again!
I have see that for some women it doesn't seem to work, I would say give it a try if you don't notice any changes in the first week or so, it may not be working for you, I saw results in the first week! I am so happy with this product because I feel like I can o out without makeup on!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAustralia
on11/18/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

This product has not worked for me

on11/18/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe colour of the bottle
I have been using this product for around 9 weeks and have not seen any change what so ever. I expected great thing with all the hype, but for me no change at all extremely disappointed. I found the cream to leave a gluey film over the area once applied. Was so disappointed I have returned the bottle for a full refund.
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMS
on11/10/13
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

THE BEST!

on11/10/13
My favorite thing about this product isTHE INSTANT RESULTS!!!
By far the best I've used. I noticed an almost instant improvement in my skin. I have a pale/fair skin tone. Discoloration and acne is an issue with me. I've used Visionaire before and it worked ''alright.'' As soon as I switched to DreamTone, it made all of the difference! Instant evenness and breakouts DISAPPEARED. I actually feel comfortable NOT WEARING MAKEUP from time to time. Which is unheard of (I'd at least dab on some foundation for cover up). I would highly advise to consult with a beauty advisor first before choosing the correct tone (fair, medium, dark). Reason being, is because I assumed that since my skin was so light and pale that I would go with the ''fair'' tone. The lady at the counter explained that each tone serves for multiple purposes versus the actual skin complexion. Needles to say, after some coaching we had decided the DARK TONE was best. I'm extremely satisfied with my choice!!!
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DreamTone
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDallas, TX, USA
on10/15/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

MAGIC IN PINK

on10/15/13
My favorite thing about this product isTHE AFTER FEEL
AMAZING PRODUCT RECEIVED IT AS A GIFT WORKS GREAT ON MY DARK SKIN
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPalm City, FL
on10/14/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Amazing Results

on10/14/13
My favorite thing about this product isAbility to wear less and less makeup
I have tried most things on the market, and this product after 4 weeks has redefined my skin. From reducing acne marks from my 20's, to evening my dark spots due to sun damage and hormonal, i am blown away. This will become a staple in my skincare routine. Cant want to see what other products develop from this line. I AM ALMOST READY TO BARE MY SKIN - first time in 20 years!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DreamTone
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGA
on10/11/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

resuts! RESULTS.

on10/11/13
My favorite thing about this product isdarkspot reduction
I'm asian with fair skin. I have frequent breakouts, zits that leave me with dark spots and uneven skin tone. I've been through a line of products out there that claim to deal with the problem I have, but they never really proved to do so.
Dreamtone works wonders. I've been applying every morning after Genifique, my routine for years, for 4weeks and I already see dark spots fading away and improvement of redness around nostrils. I'm sure I'll see more results after longer use.
I was going back and forth between 1 and 2 because I do have fair toned skin but I'm technically not 'white', but I got a 1 and I think it was the right choice for me judging by the results.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromsan francisco
on10/10/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

DOes not work at all

on10/10/13
I bought this product with great expectations. I have not seen a difference at all. secondly it only lasted me 8 weeks using twice a day, which is not great value.
I have a been a loyal lancome customer for years , i have purchased a 2nd bottle to give it one more try
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLondon, UK
on10/10/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

on10/10/13
My favorite thing about this product isIt works.
I'm new to lancome. I got great advise from the Lancome sales counter on how to use this product properly. I've been using it day and night religiously with other Lancome products. I love it! It works. I'm shocked. I've been using no3. My skin is looking amazing, really clear and fresh day by day..I'm actually wearing less foundation for the first time in my life. The last of my stubborn acne scars are fading slowy I can see a real difference in six weeks. I will keep using the product until I can go make up free. It's working for me. I'm very happy with it.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromEngland, UK
on10/6/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Surprised and disappointed

on10/6/13
I was really excited about this product coming out as I've used Lancome make up for a while and love the brand. However DreamTone broke me out in spots and made my skin look terrible. A real shame because the product looks, smells and feels great but the results are definitely not what I paid for.
I'd definitely advise potential customers to try a sample first.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DreamTone
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on9/22/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

no results

on9/22/13
I was excited about this product. Though a loyal Lancôme customer, I tried other brands, since L did not offer a skin tone corrector. It is expensive. The first bottle I ordered, the pump didn't work. L sent me another one. The crème comes out tinted. This worried me, that it is a makeup as well as correcting. It is very luxurious, feels great. So far, no results. Nothing! I have been using it for a few weeks now. If the bottle finishes and still no results, I will not be happy at all. Other face products of Lancôme work immediately. Dissapointed
+15points
25out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DreamTone
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Diego, CA, USA
on9/22/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Not Seeing The Results Expected

on9/22/13
I have been using the "fair tone" day and night for about 4 weeks now and honestly I can't really see any difference in my skin tone. My skin might be a little bit softer but the dark spots and redness are no different than before I started using it. It goes on really nice and smells nice too, but for the price it's just not worth it. I will keep using it until it's gone, but won't buy another bottle.
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>