Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for null DreamTone

null DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
4.052 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
11
1 Star
18
106 out of 137(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
on2/5/16
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Fixed my uneven skin tone and acne scars!!

on2/5/16
Dreamtone has done wonders to my skin. I have been using it to get rid of my acne scars and the uneven redness in my skin, and it has done just that! I've used some other products, however, they have not "perfected" my skin like Dreamtone has. I use this product in addition to other Lancôme serums such as Genifique and Visonnaire (which has reduced my pore size tremendously) and I am going to continue using all of them! They are a bit pricey but they are totally worth the results. I have not been happier with my skin until now!
Just remember you have to use these products for a little bit until you truly see the results. It will take more than just one use, but stick with it and it'll be so worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
Overall 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
on1/26/16
I received free product:No

Amazing

on1/26/16
I've been using this product for a month now to target my extreme dark circles and i'm seeing gradual progress of them lightening. I cant wait to use this for longer and see how it transforms my darkness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DreamTone
Overall 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Effect 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Performance 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Value 
2 Out of 5
2 Out of 5
Texture 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
on1/7/16
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

A little disappointed!

on1/7/16
My favorite thing about this product isThe smell.
I am disappointed, as I believe you get what you paid for, however, this product proved me wrong. I have not seen a change with my face since using. I do like the smell and the fact that it gives me a little color before I put on my makeup.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DreamTone
Overall 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTualatin, OR, USA
on1/5/16
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
I received free product:No

Hope it works

on1/5/16
My favorite thing about this product isAmazing bottle
I LOVE the bottle--so cool. I prefer this bottle as a way to get the product out rather than the stick that comes with the visionaire. I have not yet seen results but hope that it will reduce some spots and freckles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DreamTone
Overall 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Effect 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Performance 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Value 
3 Out of 5
3 Out of 5
Texture 
4 Out of 5
4 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY, USA
on12/13/15
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
I received free product:No

Amazing

on12/13/15
My favorite thing about this product isLightweight
I gave it a try and I absolutely recommend that product, it works amazingly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DreamTone
    Overall 
    2 Out of 5
    2 Out of 5
    Performance 
    2 Out of 5
    2 Out of 5
    Value 
    1 Out of 5
    1 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromNJ
    on12/8/15
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
    I received free product:No

      Not for me

      on12/8/15
      I used this once before and didn't see any result. Though I found out I shouldn't have layered this with Visionnaire. I decided to try it one more time. I started to break out. I was hoping this would work for me. Unfortunately, it did not.
      +1point
      1out of 1found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for DreamTone
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromMidwest
        on11/14/15
        Age:45-54
        I received free product:No

          Works

          on11/14/15
          My favorite thing about this product isIt works
          I begun to use the product and saw reduction in small new spots in less than a week. It did not take off a larger spot that I had which was a damaged skin exposed to sun, not sure if it works just for age related darkness or should work for the damaged skin-sun dark spot. I have used it for couple months now and even the larger spot it less visible. Apparently the bottle can last for quite long time. It is a good size bottle and I use just little --easy to control amount with this bottle.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 8 for DreamTone
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromSan Jose, CA
            on11/10/15
            Age:45-54
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
            I received free product:Yes

              Spots fade over time for a more even tone

              on11/10/15
              My favorite thing about this product isMore even skin tone.
              DreamTone has worked great on my skin to lighten dark spots caused by sun damage. My skin feels smoother and I'm happy with the gradual evening of complexion.
              +1point
              1out of 1found this review helpful.
              Review 9 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Performance 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromMissouri
              on10/14/15
              Age:35-44
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
              I received free product:No

              So far so good!

              on10/14/15
              My favorite thing about this product isFeel
              I have used my first bottle of DreamTone and love it! I am anxious to get on with the second bottle to really start seeing more results!
              +2points
              2out of 2found this review helpful.
              Review 10 for DreamTone
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromBurlington, IA, USA
              on10/10/15
              Age:18-24
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Acne Scars/Uneven Skintone= Bye Bye!!! :)

              on10/10/15
              My favorite thing about this product isInstant results, beautiful serum and texture!
              I am very pale and suffered from acne scarring all over my cheeks, forehead, chin, and below my chin on my neck. So, of course I was self conscious about my face. I purchased Dreamtone #3, and WOW! I use it after my Genefique in the morning, and before my moisturizer ( Make sure your moisturizer has SPF in it or else the skintone corrector won't be effective if sun damage happens!)
              Shade #1 is for redness and dark spots
              Shade #2 is for sallowness and dark spots
              Shade #3 is for acne marks and blemishes.
              I hope this review was helpful, and I HIGHLY recommend this product. You definitely get what you pay for!
              +13points
              13out of 13found this review helpful.
              Review 11 for DreamTone
                Overall 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Performance 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Value 
                3 Out of 5
                3 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromValrico, FL
                on10/6/15
                Age:18-24
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  Good Results

                  on10/6/15
                  I've received this product as a gift, and I've been using it for the past several weeks. The result is really good. I could see some lighter brown spots disappeared, and the darker brown spots appear lighter now. However, like some other reviewers indicated before, this product is a bit pricey comparing to other Lancôme products.
                  0points
                  0out of 0found this review helpful.
                  Review 12 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  3 Out of 5
                  3 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromWest Virginia, USA
                  on10/3/15
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  Nice Serum

                  on10/3/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isTexture
                  I really enjoyed this product, however I don't know that it is quite worth the price tag. It smoothed and evened out the skin tone to an extent. I just wish it was a bit more affordable!
                  +3points
                  3out of 3found this review helpful.
                  Review 13 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromLawrenceville, GA, USA
                  on9/23/15
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  DreamTone product goes on smoothly and you don't need a lot of product.

                  on9/23/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isYou don't need a lot of product.
                  I have been using this product faithfully for a month, morning and night, and I already see results. It really does diminish dark spots. I even use it on the marks that my glasses leaves and they are almost gone.
                  +1point
                  1out of 1found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromSeattle, WA, USA
                  on9/22/15
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
                  I received free product:No

                  Great product

                  on9/22/15
                  At first, I was looking for a product which can remove dark spots. It make my face look pink and glowing. Although it didn't remove the dark spots, still a great product.
                  +1point
                  1out of 1found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for DreamTone
                    Overall 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    3 Out of 5
                    3 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromCA
                    on9/22/15
                    Age:45-54
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      DreamTone

                      on9/22/15
                      The product claims that it will make the dark spots lighter. I have been using this for about 2-3 month or so and also using skin perfecter to clean my face. Some of the dark spots on my face get lighter.
                      0points
                      1out of 2found this review helpful.
                      Review 16 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      3 Out of 5
                      3 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromPlano, TX, USA
                      on9/17/15
                      Age:45-54
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
                      I received free product:No

                      Product goes on smoothly

                      on9/17/15
                      I started using this product a week ago, and am looking forward to brighter, more even skin tone.
                      -1point
                      0out of 1found this review helpful.
                      Review 17 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      2 Out of 5
                      2 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      2 Out of 5
                      2 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      1 Out of 5
                      1 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromTX
                      on7/29/15
                      Age:18-24
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
                      I received free product:No

                      Meh... It took too long to work

                      on7/29/15
                      Although this product had a comfortable smell, and was easy to apply, it took forever to see the result. I ordered and used it 3 months ago, and I used it twice a day, morning and night, before I put any make up product. However, changes on my face due to the dark spot were unnoticeable; in other words, I didnt think my face have any change. Now, I used it up, I think I should change to visionnare, which is supposed to give me a faster and noticeable result.
                      +3points
                      4out of 5found this review helpful.
                      Review 18 for DreamTone
                        Overall 
                        4 Out of 5
                        4 Out of 5
                        Performance 
                        4 Out of 5
                        4 Out of 5
                        Value 
                        4 Out of 5
                        4 Out of 5
                        Reviewed by
                        FromOxford, MS, USA
                        on7/29/15
                        Age:18-24
                        Gender:female
                        Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
                        I received free product:No

                          I love it!

                          on7/29/15
                          My favorite thing about this product isThe wonderful smell
                          I love the way this product treat my skin. It is so soft and smells good.
                          +1point
                          1out of 1found this review helpful.
                          Review 19 for DreamTone
                          Overall 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Performance 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Value 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Reviewed by
                          FromSH, MI
                          on7/12/15
                          Gender:female
                          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
                          I received free product:Yes

                          Love it

                          on7/12/15
                          My favorite thing about this product isIt made my skin so soft and it works
                          I tried free sample of Dreamtone. It is so soft on my skin and I can see a little improvement for my skin tone after break ou. Going to buy it soon.
                          +1point
                          1out of 1found this review helpful.
                          Review 20 for DreamTone
                            Overall 
                            1 Out of 5
                            1 Out of 5
                            Performance 
                            1 Out of 5
                            1 Out of 5
                            Value 
                            1 Out of 5
                            1 Out of 5
                            Reviewed by
                            FromLA, CA
                            on7/7/15
                            Age:35-44
                            Gender:female
                            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                            I received free product:No

                              Did not work

                              on7/7/15
                              My favorite thing about this product isNothing
                              I've been using this product along with my other Lancôme favorites and have not seen any difference in skin tone. I'm very disappointed, especially since I'm a fan of many other Lancôme products.
                              +5points
                              5out of 5found this review helpful.
                              1 2 3 4 next>>