Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Serums or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for null DreamTone

null DreamTone

Customized Skin Tone Correcting Serum
Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
20
112 out of 147(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer reviews for DreamTone
Review 1 for DreamTone
Overall 
1 Out of 5
1 Out of 5
Performance 
1 Out of 5
1 Out of 5
Value 
1 Out of 5
1 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromElizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
on5/16/16
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Might be GREAT - if sales rep sold you the correct # skin tone

on5/16/16
My favorite thing about this product isI only use the best, for the best
I was horribly surprised to find I was sold the wrong skin tone. I received a sample of # 1 and it worked so great, that I went right out to purchase the same thing as Sephora, however I didn't notice the little # at the bottom, nor did the all knowing sales rep. I have spend so much MORE money on other items due to this little error that caused this "I'm sure great product" to get a poor rating from me. The little blunder caused me over 300 on diff products to try to get the same result as what the correct skin tone level would have produced for me. I do wish Lancôme reps would monitor who is selling their products so that mishaps as this would not occur. I just don't have the time to invest in products that aren't sold appropriately.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DreamTone
    Overall 
    3 Out of 5
    3 Out of 5
    Performance 
    3 Out of 5
    3 Out of 5
    Value 
    3 Out of 5
    3 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromAllen Park, MI, USA
    on5/3/16
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Didn't perform as advertised

      on5/3/16
      My favorite thing about this product ispleasant texture
      Disappointed it didn't seem to lighten my skin at all. Dark spots were not lightened. Very neat bottle design.
      +1point
      1out of 1found this review helpful.
      Review 3 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Effect 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Texture 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromLittle Rock, Arkansas USA
      on2/28/16
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
      I received free product:No

      It does what it said it would do.

      on2/28/16
      My favorite thing about this product isCompliments that I receive!
      This has my acne scares and brown spots disappear. It takes time but worth it.
      +1point
      2out of 3found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      2 Out of 5
      2 Out of 5
      Performance 
      2 Out of 5
      2 Out of 5
      Value 
      1 Out of 5
      1 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromFredericksburg, TX, USA
      on2/24/16
      Age:18-24
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Heavily Scented for Skincare

      on2/24/16
      My favorite thing about this product isTwist up Cap
      I could not use this product because it was so heavily scented. I tend to be allergic to fragrances, and the serum gave me horrific headaches. I had to send it back.
      +4points
      4out of 4found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMagna, Utah
      on2/18/16
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
      I received free product:No

      I Love it!!

      on2/18/16
      My favorite thing about this product isAwesome for improving your skin tone/ complexion
      I love this stuff! I even use it on the tops of my hands! Great for if you are beginning to get age spots on your hands and face!lol
      +2points
      2out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
      on2/5/16
      Age:18-24
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Fixed my uneven skin tone and acne scars!!

      on2/5/16
      Dreamtone has done wonders to my skin. I have been using it to get rid of my acne scars and the uneven redness in my skin, and it has done just that! I've used some other products, however, they have not "perfected" my skin like Dreamtone has. I use this product in addition to other Lancôme serums such as Genifique and Visonnaire (which has reduced my pore size tremendously) and I am going to continue using all of them! They are a bit pricey but they are totally worth the results. I have not been happier with my skin until now!
      Just remember you have to use these products for a little bit until you truly see the results. It will take more than just one use, but stick with it and it'll be so worth it.
      +8points
      8out of 8found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on1/26/16
      I received free product:No

      Amazing

      on1/26/16
      I've been using this product for a month now to target my extreme dark circles and i'm seeing gradual progress of them lightening. I cant wait to use this for longer and see how it transforms my darkness
      +5points
      5out of 5found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Effect 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Performance 
      2 Out of 5
      2 Out of 5
      Value 
      2 Out of 5
      2 Out of 5
      Texture 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromAtlanta, GA, USA
      on1/7/16
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      A little disappointed!

      on1/7/16
      My favorite thing about this product isThe smell.
      I am disappointed, as I believe you get what you paid for, however, this product proved me wrong. I have not seen a change with my face since using. I do like the smell and the fact that it gives me a little color before I put on my makeup.
      +1point
      2out of 3found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromTualatin, OR, USA
      on1/5/16
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
      I received free product:No

      Hope it works

      on1/5/16
      My favorite thing about this product isAmazing bottle
      I LOVE the bottle--so cool. I prefer this bottle as a way to get the product out rather than the stick that comes with the visionaire. I have not yet seen results but hope that it will reduce some spots and freckles.
      -1point
      0out of 1found this review helpful.
      Review 10 for DreamTone
      Overall 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Effect 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Performance 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Value 
      3 Out of 5
      3 Out of 5
      Texture 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNew York, NY, USA
      on12/13/15
      Age:25-34
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
      I received free product:No

      Amazing

      on12/13/15
      My favorite thing about this product isLightweight
      I gave it a try and I absolutely recommend that product, it works amazingly
      0points
      1out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 11 for DreamTone
        Overall 
        2 Out of 5
        2 Out of 5
        Performance 
        2 Out of 5
        2 Out of 5
        Value 
        1 Out of 5
        1 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromNJ
        on12/8/15
        Age:45-54
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
        I received free product:No

          Not for me

          on12/8/15
          I used this once before and didn't see any result. Though I found out I shouldn't have layered this with Visionnaire. I decided to try it one more time. I started to break out. I was hoping this would work for me. Unfortunately, it did not.
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for DreamTone
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromMidwest
            on11/14/15
            Age:45-54
            I received free product:No

              Works

              on11/14/15
              My favorite thing about this product isIt works
              I begun to use the product and saw reduction in small new spots in less than a week. It did not take off a larger spot that I had which was a damaged skin exposed to sun, not sure if it works just for age related darkness or should work for the damaged skin-sun dark spot. I have used it for couple months now and even the larger spot it less visible. Apparently the bottle can last for quite long time. It is a good size bottle and I use just little --easy to control amount with this bottle.
              +5points
              5out of 5found this review helpful.
              Review 13 for DreamTone
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromSan Jose, CA
                on11/10/15
                Age:45-54
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked
                I received free product:Yes

                  Spots fade over time for a more even tone

                  on11/10/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isMore even skin tone.
                  DreamTone has worked great on my skin to lighten dark spots caused by sun damage. My skin feels smoother and I'm happy with the gradual evening of complexion.
                  +2points
                  2out of 2found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  3 Out of 5
                  3 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromMissouri
                  on10/14/15
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
                  I received free product:No

                  So far so good!

                  on10/14/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isFeel
                  I have used my first bottle of DreamTone and love it! I am anxious to get on with the second bottle to really start seeing more results!
                  +2points
                  2out of 2found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for DreamTone
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromBurlington, IA, USA
                  on10/10/15
                  Age:18-24
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:Yes

                  Acne Scars/Uneven Skintone= Bye Bye!!! :)

                  on10/10/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isInstant results, beautiful serum and texture!
                  I am very pale and suffered from acne scarring all over my cheeks, forehead, chin, and below my chin on my neck. So, of course I was self conscious about my face. I purchased Dreamtone #3, and WOW! I use it after my Genefique in the morning, and before my moisturizer ( Make sure your moisturizer has SPF in it or else the skintone corrector won't be effective if sun damage happens!)
                  Shade #1 is for redness and dark spots
                  Shade #2 is for sallowness and dark spots
                  Shade #3 is for acne marks and blemishes.
                  I hope this review was helpful, and I HIGHLY recommend this product. You definitely get what you pay for!
                  +17points
                  17out of 17found this review helpful.
                  Review 16 for DreamTone
                    Overall 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    4 Out of 5
                    4 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    3 Out of 5
                    3 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromValrico, FL
                    on10/6/15
                    Age:18-24
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      Good Results

                      on10/6/15
                      I've received this product as a gift, and I've been using it for the past several weeks. The result is really good. I could see some lighter brown spots disappeared, and the darker brown spots appear lighter now. However, like some other reviewers indicated before, this product is a bit pricey comparing to other Lancôme products.
                      0points
                      0out of 0found this review helpful.
                      Review 17 for DreamTone
                      Overall 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      3 Out of 5
                      3 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromWest Virginia, USA
                      on10/3/15
                      Age:35-44
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      Nice Serum

                      on10/3/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isTexture
                      I really enjoyed this product, however I don't know that it is quite worth the price tag. It smoothed and evened out the skin tone to an extent. I just wish it was a bit more affordable!
                      +3points
                      3out of 3found this review helpful.
                      Review 18 for DreamTone
                        Overall 
                        5 Out of 5
                        5 Out of 5
                        Performance 
                        5 Out of 5
                        5 Out of 5
                        Value 
                        4 Out of 5
                        4 Out of 5
                        Reviewed by
                        FromLawrenceville, GA, USA
                        on9/23/15
                        Age:45-54
                        Gender:female
                        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                        I received free product:No

                          DreamTone product goes on smoothly and you don't need a lot of product.

                          on9/23/15
                          My favorite thing about this product isYou don't need a lot of product.
                          I have been using this product faithfully for a month, morning and night, and I already see results. It really does diminish dark spots. I even use it on the marks that my glasses leaves and they are almost gone.
                          +1point
                          1out of 1found this review helpful.
                          Review 19 for DreamTone
                          Overall 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Performance 
                          5 Out of 5
                          5 Out of 5
                          Value 
                          4 Out of 5
                          4 Out of 5
                          Reviewed by
                          FromSeattle, WA, USA
                          on9/22/15
                          Age:35-44
                          Gender:female
                          Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
                          I received free product:No

                          Great product

                          on9/22/15
                          At first, I was looking for a product which can remove dark spots. It make my face look pink and glowing. Although it didn't remove the dark spots, still a great product.
                          +1point
                          1out of 1found this review helpful.
                          Review 20 for DreamTone
                            Overall 
                            4 Out of 5
                            4 Out of 5
                            Performance 
                            4 Out of 5
                            4 Out of 5
                            Value 
                            3 Out of 5
                            3 Out of 5
                            Reviewed by
                            FromCA
                            on9/22/15
                            Age:45-54
                            Gender:female
                            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                            I received free product:No

                              DreamTone

                              on9/22/15
                              The product claims that it will make the dark spots lighter. I have been using this for about 2-3 month or so and also using skin perfecter to clean my face. Some of the dark spots on my face get lighter.
                              +1point
                              2out of 3found this review helpful.
                              1 2 3 4 next>>