Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Anti-Age or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Absolue Precious Cells

RV Brand Absolue Precious Cells

Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Absolue Precious Cells
Review 1 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGrosse Ile, MI
on5/25/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Oh, Yes!

on5/25/14
My favorite thing about this product isTexture
Such a great product...just the right texture, fragrance and performance.
Glides on, absorbs well and leaves my face glowing. Makeup looks beautiful.
I'm 68...just attended my 50th high school reunion where I received a number of
compliments regarding my complexion. I said, "I owe it all to Lancome!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromEast Coast
on5/11/14
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Drying to my mature skin~~

on5/11/14
I use Lancôme products and love them. I have been using Absolue BX for quite sometime and recently switched to the Precious Cells. Now that Spring is here, my skin isn't as dry as it was during the winter months. I find that my skin looks drier and my Lancôme foundation just does not look as nice over the Precious Cells moisturizer. I have being use either Genique or the expensive Precious Cells serum, but it hasn't improved the situation. Apparently, there must be an ingredient in the Precious Cells that is drying to my skin. I do like the texture and it isn't shiny on the skin, but think I will stay with the Absolue BX Replenishing cream or the Renergie, which I also love. So happy that it works for others!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBlue Bell, PA, USA
on3/25/13
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

I absolutely love this cream

on3/25/13
User submitted photo
My favorite thing about this product isResults !!!
I have been using Absolue precious cells for several years and absolutely love it. My skin always appears dewy and fresh and people are amazed when they find out I'm 66 ! My daughter who was always a sun- worshiper just started using it too and we are both amazed how it has transformed her skin. A little pricey but definitely worth it. Am always recommending it to anyone who asks what my skin care regimen is.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOrlando, FL
on3/3/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Love Absolue

on3/3/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe texture and also that it really works for me.
After using Renergie for a few years with much success I started using Absolue because I have some noticeable sun damage surfacing on my skin. With continuous use I started seeing results after about 4 weeks. Everyone I know noticed how different my skin looked. My skin appears more clear, firm and radiant. I love this fabulous line of skincare from Lancome.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSalinas, Calif
on2/2/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

This product is the real deal!

on2/2/13
My favorite thing about this product isBreathable moisturization
I'm in my early 50's and have tried one product after another trying to find one that wouldn't "sit on my skin" but would actually be absorbed. Precious cells is silky soft and easily absorbs into my skin without rubbing and leaves no greasy feeling. It's perfect for under makeup.
The anti-aging properties are wonderful, too! Since using this product, my skin looks and feels more youthful to the point that my friends and family are noticing how rested and refreshed I look! WoW!
My skin is super sensitive and SPF's have been a no-no for me in the past but not with Absolue Precious Cells! Finally, I can have a sunscreen in my moisturizer that won't cause break outs or make me feel trapped under a facial mask!
The fragrance is light yet feminine and gives me a nice "spiritual" lift at the same time!
I recommend this cream to anyone whose skin is crying out for breathable moisturization.
Price? Yes, it's expensive but my skin has never looked better or felt healthier! A little goes a long way so I think it's worth every penny!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas
on1/8/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Absolutely works

on1/8/13
This cream out performed my expectations. I have tried higher and lower end creams and not achieved the results I have had with this cream. I am mid-forties and have dehydrated, sun-damaged and extremely sensitive, especially to sunscreen, skin. This cream is not heavy, and has improved the tone and texture of my skin since I started using it over a year ago. I do agree it is pricey, but I am sure to grab value sets when available.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effect 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromStockton, CA, USA
on11/19/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Cost is to high.

on11/19/12
My favorite thing about this product isNone
Very disappointed in this product. No changes in my skin. At All.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effect 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
on7/13/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Absolutely Irritating

on7/13/12
I have used this cream couple time. First time, it made me face, ears and neck so itchy and redness for days. I stopped using it. I thought it might be from something I ate. After a few week, I tried it again. It happen the same way it was. I also have the eye cream and have not used it. I don't think I want to do so.
-14points
4out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCharleston, SC
on3/21/12
Age:45-54
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Luxurious Cream with Superb Results

on3/21/12
Pros: Heals Skins, easy to use, Immediate Results, smooth texture, Beautiful Skin
Cons: expensive
I am a facial cream enthusiast! Having tried many creams that promise miraculous results but fail to deliver. From high priced to low, this wins out to be the best performer! My skin looks and feels so much smoother and softer with a radiance that no other skin cream has been able to deliver since using the Absolue Precious Cells!
Being in my early 50's, I have tested enough creams to know when one is a true keeper. This will be part of my skin care routine!
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMedina, New York
on8/26/11
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

High quality great performance

on8/26/11
Pros: Wonderful Fragrance, Heals Skins, easy to use, Immediate Results, light, smooth texture, Nice Finish, Beautiful Skin
Cons: expensive
My favorite thing about this product isAlmost immediately I seen results, and the fragrance is very nice and light.
As I approach my 50's I've noticed changes in my skins appearance and began trying different moisturizers even thought I have been moisturizing for 20 years I needed something better. After using only 2 small foil packs of samples I already noticed a difference so I purchased the full size. You can feel and smell the quality of this product on your first try. Our skin is important to us for many reasons and my reason is I am fortunate to look 10 plus years younger than I am and now with this product I'm sure I will continue to look as youthful. Thank you Lancome.
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by
on11/18/10
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

on11/18/10
Cons: sensitive skin
Caution if you have sensitive skin, my face itches and breaks out in a rash with this product. I have given my samples to friends who have had no problems with it though.
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLancaster,KY
on11/14/10
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Love this product

on11/14/10
My favorite thing about this product isIt made my skin feel soooooo soft.
This serum is the greatest!!! It is so light and goes on so well. It made my skin feel sooooo soft. I loved knowing that I had the added sun protection as well. I would highly recommend it.
+2points
13out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromnew jersey, NJ
on11/14/10
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

nice and good

on11/14/10
this product is a really good product. it really helps the eye and does it job great!
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWest Texas
on11/13/10
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

The Real Deal

on11/13/10
My favorite thing about this product isIt's not oily, reduces wrinkles, no pimples, no residue, moisturizes dry skin and lips; dermatologist tested for allergens
Precious Cells really comes through. It is the only product I've used that leaves my oily t-zone, dry skins, and lips soft and smooth. It really has reduced my wrinkles. My makeup goes on more evenly. It does not cause my skin to break out or leave residue on my pillow. If I had only one replenishing product to use, Precious Cells would be my choice. I recommend it and Lancoume to everyone.
+14points
21out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromYuba City, CA
on11/9/10
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Good Product

on11/9/10
Pros: easy to use
Cons: wrinkle reduction very slight
I have seen improvement in tone and texture of skin-Wrinkles are diminishing slighly but have noticed more improvement in the area of lightening red spots and brightening appearance.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLakeland Florida
on11/8/10
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Excellent purchase

on11/8/10
My favorite thing about this product isExcellent product for sensitive skin. It does all that it promises and more
I thought Absolue was the best product until I purchased the Precious cells. My skin is smother clearer and plumped up.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Absolue Precious Cells
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on11/8/10

Best creme that i've tried

on11/8/10
I have tried many cremes and lotions and this is by far the best. it sloughs off the dead skin cells when you but it on and your skin looks much more refined. it also has a good smell to it, not a cheap perfumy smell.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.