Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Génifique or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Génifique

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lancôme.

RV Brand Génifique

Youth Activating Concentrate
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(413 reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 413 reviews
5 Stars
312
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
20
379 out of 413(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Génifique
Review 1 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNorth Miami Beach, Fl. USA
on3/28/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

one of the most gently product!!

on3/28/13
My favorite thing about this product isyour skin turns inmediately radiant!!
I have been using this Genifique from a long time, and I can tell you that is the most amazing product I ever used......your skin is radiant
and people never knows how old are you!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPurlear, NC and Ormond Beach FL
on3/26/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Promise kept

on3/26/13
My favorite thing about this product isthat my skin is wonderful, radiant, soft, velvety...
The promise:
See visibly younger skin in just 7 days. Skin looks as if lit from within – breathtaking radiant. Skin feels cushiony soft and velvety to the touch. Its tone becomes astonishingly even, its texture dramatically refined.
The result:
Everything is true!!
Try it and you'll be a believer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromColumbia, MD
on3/25/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

This product works, activates new shin cells

on3/25/13
My favorite thing about this product isit is light and non-greasy - great for sensitive skin
I tried the product as a sample and fell in love with it, i have very sensitive light skin that tends to break out even at my age. Genifique worked to reduct lines overall and to regenerate new healthy skin cells.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromevansville, in
on3/17/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

feels great

on3/17/13
My favorite thing about this product isnon greasy feeling
i could really tell the difference within a few days. i ran out and havent been able to get some, and i am already noticing the difference. i also love the way it feels.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSharpsburg, GA, USA
on3/7/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Can't live without it

on3/7/13
My favorite thing about this product isIt gives me radiant skin
I literally cannot live without this stuff . It gives me a peaches and cream complexion since I have fair skin. I usually don't wear makeup when I'm at home and have had people tell me that my skin is glowing. I'm addicted to it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Génifique
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
on2/28/13

Not what I expected

on2/28/13
I have been using and have not seen any difference. Not the results I expected.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBuffalo NY
on2/23/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Expensive but worth it!

on2/23/13
My favorite thing about this product isTexture and results.
I started using Genifique off and on (whenever I was given a sample) and liked it. My skin felt refreshed and seemed to add a lift to my daily skin care routine. But I thought it was expensive and did I really need it? I was subsequently diagnosed with cancer and post surgery I went on a regimen of 7 months of brutal chemotherapy. I was determined to get through it. What kept my skin going through this ordeal was daily use of Genifique. Like a best friend I could rely on this product to keep my skin bright and supple. I even sparkled at times! This is a great product that delivers what it promises.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Génifique
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on2/22/13

Good product with poor park

on2/22/13
I got this product in three day. It was quick. When I open the parkaging I fell a bit disappoing with the wrinkle outside. It looks like secend hands. So I suggest lacome improving product's parking. Becasuse customer usually want pefecte goods with well surface.
-31points
0out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDingmans Ferry PA
on1/30/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

The best skin serum in the world!!!

on1/30/13
My favorite thing about this product isIt works and I'm worth it!
I use Lancome foundation and when I went to buy more the saleswoman gave me a 7 day sample of this product. I didn't use for about a week because I was worried about breaking out. Everything makes me break out. I am 46 years old and I'm too old for pimples. I started using and was expecting to break out but much to my surprise I didn't and whatever breakouts I had they started clearing up. I have since purchased the 1.7 oz. bottle and I am hooked. My skin has never looked better. I thought I was seeing things because even the little bit of loose skin on my neck is firming up. My skin looks great. If they ever stop making this product I will die. Don't worry about the price. For me having clear radiant skin is priceless. People that never breakout wouldn't understand how important this is. Although I originally purchased because my face cleared up, I'm so greatful for the other great results. I so love this product
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on1/29/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Amazing results quickly

on1/29/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe results
Amazing product, seen results in a matter of 5 days.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromAsheville, NC USA
on1/27/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

My New Regimen!

on1/27/13
My favorite thing about this product isit really works!
I just turned 50, and I have never used moisturizer, until one day when I noticed my eyes were puffy, my pores were huge, and I was getting crow's feet. I decided that if I am going to spend my money on beauty products that they would be the best, and if they didn't work I would try another brand.
I started a regimen of Genifique, Visionnaire, and High Resolution 3X. The puffiness in my eyes faded right away and It took about 2 weeks before I noticed any difference on my face.but now my face is more even toned, the crow's feet are gone, and my pores have shrunk. I also noticed that the blackheads in my nose had disappeared too.
This stuff really works! My face looks younger!
I have combination skin, here is what I do, in the morning I cleanse and tone with the Radiance Cleanser and Toner, then I apply Genifique, and then Genifique Eye. Once the Genifique has dried, I apply Visionnaire. Once the Visionnaire has dried I apply moisturizer. At night I do the same thing only I use the Confort Cleanser and Toner, and the moisturizer I use is Genifique Night.
I have really enjoyed my new beauty regimen, and just wish I had started sooner!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPalm Harbor, FL, USA
on1/4/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Great Results

on1/4/13
My favorite thing about this product isMy skin texture and smoothness
I love Genifique! Have used it for 7 months and the results are wonderful. Both my mother and sister are now using it after seeing how great my skin looks. I tried another product ( my attempt to save a little money...) and after 1 week switched back to Genifique. Frankly, I can't be without it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromFlorida
on1/4/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

Really makes a difference

on1/4/13
My favorite thing about this product ishow my skin feels
I was on a girls weekend away when I was introduced to Lancome Genifique. When my boyfriend saw me when I got home he said "you look very rested, you must have had a great weekend". It was the Genifique. I am a true believer. That was four months ago and I have been using a complete Lancome regime ever since. I can really feel the difference and family and friends have taken notice.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Génifique
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOrlando, FL, USA
on1/4/13
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Caused Brakouts, not for sensitive skins at all!

on1/4/13
I was very excited to try this product because I have used plenty of lancome creams and never have an issue. But I notice just after a few days of using this product my skin was braking out, then I decided to decreased the amount I was using and just got worse. After this experience I just went back to my usuall Visionnare.
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGreenville, SC, USA
on12/27/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

GENIFIQUE Youth Activating Concentrate is excellent!

on12/27/12
I had been using other serums for years until one day I received a sample of this product. I tried a few days and did notice the difference on my face, however I was still not convinced if the serum did the work, and wondered if it was by accident.
Then I started to purchase and use this product. I also tried other serums for some time. The fact is whenever I switch back to this product for a few days my face will be looking much better! I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVietnam
on12/25/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

Magical!!

on12/25/12
My favorite thing about this product isit works on my face
Today is the 3rd day i use this product. I can see the difference on my face when i wake up in the morning: smooth, radiant, look younger!
And 2 persons recognize the difference in my face.
So wonderful!! never stop producing this.
Thank you Lancome!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGlen Burnie, MD, USA
on12/22/12
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Excellent

on12/22/12
My favorite thing about this product isKeep the skin fresh
I use this products for few years, It's wonderful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIowa, USA
on12/10/12
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

LOVE!

on12/10/12
I absolutely love Genifique! My skin is smoother & softer than ever before. I've used this product for about 3 years so give it a little time. It took about 2 months before I noticed a difference.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on12/7/12

Good for her

on12/7/12
I bought this for my girlfriend, I hope she likes this. Last summer, I bought one for my mam, she love it, and feel it excllent.Thank you Lancome
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Génifique
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIowa, USA
on11/26/12
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out

My results have been awesome!

on11/26/12
My favorite thing about this product isThe change and brillance to my skin
I have been using this serum for about a month now. The compliments and, "what are you doing differently" questions are frequent. The lines on my forehead and around my eyes are diminishing and the overall tone is so much better. My skin feels amazing to the touch ~ Highly recommend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>