Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Online Exclusives or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
178 out of 185(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas
on9/27/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Favorite Fragrance!

on9/27/14
Magie Noire has been the favorite fragrance of my husband and myself for years. Whenever I'm out with my girlfriends for the evening and someone asks, "Who smells so good?" it's always me and my Magie Noire. Please keep this classic, captivating fragrance available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSC
on9/10/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Why in the world has happened that you stop selling it in retail stores like Macy's

on9/10/14
My favorite thing about this product isFemininity
Girls, we have to have a revolution! This particular fragrance Should never ever be out of stock or being produced. Come on ! What do you need for us to do? Be on our knees?
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY
on8/28/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Wonderful fragrance

on8/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isFragrance is great
I thought this was discontinued and started wearing Another Lancôme fragrance. A sales person told me I could buy this one on line. I first started wearing this many years ago when it first came out. So glad to find it again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOregon, USA
on8/16/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

I have worn this scent since junior high

on8/16/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe straightforward and musky scent
I love this fragrance and it is the only one I wear. I have worn it for 27 years. I am shocked that I can only purchase it through Lancôme's website. This is the first time in 27 years Macy's was not able to order it or sell it to me.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromFlorida
on7/20/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Favorite All Time Fragrance

on7/20/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt lasts all day but is not overpowering. Has a captivating effect and never gives me a headache. I just love it!
This is the only perfume I have worn for years and years. I always get compliments on it. Please Lancôme, don't ever retire this fragrance, I would be so unhappy. Sometimes the old favorites are the BEST!!!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMesa, AZ
on6/19/14
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Loved this fragrance more than anything since I was a child

on6/19/14
My favorite thing about this product ismysterious, different, woodsy-scented
I remember a long time ago when I was about five, my grandma would always have this enigmatic scent to her and her home whenever she would babysit me and my siblings, and it has drawn my attention so much that I needed to know what it was. It has this beautiful nostalgic note to it, and that is why Magie Noire is the only fragrance I use. I was so ecstatic when I found out what it was, and I will never change my fragrance; this is my signature scent. It's so mysterious and different from all the overwhelming, floral/girly scents that are popular in the market. This is seriously the best fragrance I have ever encountered! Makes me feel sexy and alluring. Never stop producing this product!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWesthampton, MA, USA
on5/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Pure magnetism

on5/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isI feel intoxicated by this fragrance
Magie Noire is magnetic. I am irresistibly drawn into this fragrance I must inhale this scent and thus inhale my woman.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromKansas City, MO, USA
on5/26/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

FANASTIC SCENT

on5/26/14
My favorite thing about this product isEVERYTHING
IT IS THE BEST. TOO BAD THEY DON'T HAVE IT IN ALL TYPES IE BODY SILKNER,TALC. IF YOU CAN HELP ME FIND THESE PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THANKS,
LA VERN
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDayton, OH
on5/21/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My signature scent

on5/21/14
My favorite thing about this product isHow it blends with my body chemistry..it's perfect for me!
I started wearing this about 20 yrs. ago and was devastated when the retail stores discontinued it. I didn't know if it was a Lancôme policy or if the stores stopped stocking it. I spent weeks trying other scents and could not find one that smelled "like me". Magie Noire works with my body chemistry and it the only scent that works for me. I was thrilled when I found out I could order it online directly from Lancôme. Lancôme, please bring it back to the retail stores and don't ever stop making it!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSt Aug. FL
on5/15/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Love the earthy tones of this frangrance

on5/15/14
My favorite thing about this product isthe way it enhances my body's chemistry and smell so good.
I have worn Magie since it was introduced in 1978. I love to layer with Perfumed Body Creme which is no longer available. People always ask...what are you wearing.
Lancome, PLEASE bring back the other Magie Noire products, especially the Perfumed Body Creme.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOcean City, MD, USA
on4/8/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Magie Noire is a must have oriental scent!

on4/8/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe scent of this exquisite oriental EDT
Love, Love, Love Magie Noire! Magie Noire is a exquisite oriental perfume. I do not leave the house without wearing it. For years I wore another famous oriental perfume, but some of my family and friends found it over powering. So I set out to find a new one. As I went from counter to counter in the cosmetic department nothing grabbed my attention until I stopped at the Lancôme counter and smelled Magie Noire. I was instantly in love with Magie Noire and purchased it. Since then this has become my signature scent!
During physical therapy the therapist ( male in mid twenties ) asked me what is that awesome smelling perfume you have on? I told him it was Magie Noire by Lancôme. He replied " I must get that for my girlfriend, so she smells awesome too."
I absolutely love Magie Noire and wish Lancôme would bring it back to the stores. Also, provide Magie Noire in a body lotion, powder and shower gel because I like to layer my perfume products. Lancôme, Magie Noire is a exquisite one of a kind scent and should be available at the stores; so more women can experience the magic of Magie Noire! To me none of the other Lancôme perfumes can compare! Magie Noire is a winner!!!!!
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magie Noire
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMichigan, USA
on4/7/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

magi

on4/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isit hasn't changed
Please bring Magi back to the stores. And please don't change a thing with the perfume. It is perfect the way it is.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPittsburgh,Pa.
on3/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

on3/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isNothing compares to this
I am 58 years old i have been wearing MAGIE over 20, years,
I don't understand why it is so hard to get ,I call the local stores and the girls working the counters , Macy's and other stores don't know anything about it..
It is never in stock.This is my signature cologne..I walk in to a room and
people just turn their heads and ask what I am wearing. T here is nothing on the market that even comes close ,or could touch this fragrance , but it is the least advertised even by its own company , SORRY Tresor
doesn't compare!!! Ya all need to keep your hands in your pockets and leave a good thing ALONE.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCharleston, SC
on3/23/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

No other fragrance compares to this!!!

on3/23/14
My favorite thing about this product isBeautiful, unique scent and no allergy problems wearing it
I have tried hundreds of different fragrances, but can only wear this one!
for some reason, other fragrances make me ill with sore throat and eventually a sinus infection. Also, I can wear Magie Noir around others who are fragrance sensitive and they have no problem! My mother has the same problem and has worn this scent since Lancôme first introduced it! PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING MAGIE NOIR!!!!!! I just wish we could still buy the lotion, powder, and parfum
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLawrence, KS, USA
on3/7/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Favorite Cologne

on3/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt lasts and it's unusual
I have used this cologne since the 1980's. It's unusual and I absolutely love it! I've tried numerous others, but always for back to this one. I get many compliments on it. I'm so excited that it is available on line. Please carry it in the stores again!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
on2/24/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

MAGIE NOIRE - STILL THE Same

on2/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isit HAS NOT CHANGED - like so many have.
I received my spray of Magie today. Regardless of people saying formualtions change - this one has not. My mother gave this to me in orange powder form in the 80's - she hated it - I loved it. I used it until is was gone-I tried to purchase the real thing in the late 80's - sadly could not afford. The Magie I received today is the real thing - I immediately recognized it and remembered why I loved it so much. It loves my skin - I have alot of problems with fragrances that don't - it still smells the same hours later - when my arm is near me - I smell its enticing aroma. When I leave my clothes in the changing room - the next day - it's alluring magical scent is still filling my room. Please don't stop making this one - it's my saviour.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDallas, TX, USA
on2/12/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

only scent I've worn for 31yrs!

on2/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isnothing else like it!
This has been my signature scent since high school. Please, please bring it back!!!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIowans
on2/7/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

I agree with the other 27 year user!!!!!

on2/7/14
I myself have been a 27 user of this product exclusively. There is nothing like it on the market. I was panicked this week when I went to a retailer to buy it at a Lanocme counter and they told me it had been discontinued. Thank goodness it is still online. I will buy a lifetime supply if I have to but please, please, please never stop making it!!! Even my boyfriend was bummed as he still identifies the scent with me after all these years. It has been sprayed on every letter/card I have sent or given to him and on his pillow whenever I leave town. Best fragrance in the world - bar none.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromauburn, ny
on1/24/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Magic Noire is perfect for me.

on1/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt is not overpowering and for my chemical makeup it is perfect.
I have used Magic Noire exclusively. Never before I used it did I have people stop and ask me what I was wearing. Since I have been using it, I have people stop and ask me what I am wearing. I have used the powder, the body cream and the cologne.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGolden, IL 62339, USA
on1/24/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Enticing Scent

on1/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isscent
I've purchased and used Magie Noire body crème and perfume since 1985. When it was removed from the consumer market I searched endlessly for some to purchase. Recently at Macy's the Lancôme Girl told me to check out the website; it's on there from time to time. Many ladies ask for this scent. Please Please bring it back. It is awesome!!!!!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>