Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Magie Noire or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
167 out of 174(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOcean City, MD, USA
on4/8/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Magie Noire is a must have oriental scent!

on4/8/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe scent of this exquisite oriental EDT
Love, Love, Love Magie Noire! Magie Noire is a exquisite oriental perfume. I do not leave the house without wearing it. For years I wore another famous oriental perfume, but some of my family and friends found it over powering. So I set out to find a new one. As I went from counter to counter in the cosmetic department nothing grabbed my attention until I stopped at the Lancôme counter and smelled Magie Noire. I was instantly in love with Magie Noire and purchased it. Since then this has become my signature scent!
During physical therapy the therapist ( male in mid twenties ) asked me what is that awesome smelling perfume you have on? I told him it was Magie Noire by Lancôme. He replied " I must get that for my girlfriend, so she smells awesome too."
I absolutely love Magie Noire and wish Lancôme would bring it back to the stores. Also, provide Magie Noire in a body lotion, powder and shower gel because I like to layer my perfume products. Lancôme, Magie Noire is a exquisite one of a kind scent and should be available at the stores; so more women can experience the magic of Magie Noire! To me none of the other Lancôme perfumes can compare! Magie Noire is a winner!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magie Noire
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMichigan, USA
on4/7/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

magi

on4/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isit hasn't changed
Please bring Magi back to the stores. And please don't change a thing with the perfume. It is perfect the way it is.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPittsburgh,Pa.
on3/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

on3/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isNothing compares to this
I am 58 years old i have been wearing MAGIE over 20, years,
I don't understand why it is so hard to get ,I call the local stores and the girls working the counters , Macy's and other stores don't know anything about it..
It is never in stock.This is my signature cologne..I walk in to a room and
people just turn their heads and ask what I am wearing. T here is nothing on the market that even comes close ,or could touch this fragrance , but it is the least advertised even by its own company , SORRY Tresor
doesn't compare!!! Ya all need to keep your hands in your pockets and leave a good thing ALONE.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCharleston, SC
on3/23/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

No other fragrance compares to this!!!

on3/23/14
My favorite thing about this product isBeautiful, unique scent and no allergy problems wearing it
I have tried hundreds of different fragrances, but can only wear this one!
for some reason, other fragrances make me ill with sore throat and eventually a sinus infection. Also, I can wear Magie Noir around others who are fragrance sensitive and they have no problem! My mother has the same problem and has worn this scent since Lancôme first introduced it! PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING MAGIE NOIR!!!!!! I just wish we could still buy the lotion, powder, and parfum
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLawrence, KS, USA
on3/7/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Favorite Cologne

on3/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt lasts and it's unusual
I have used this cologne since the 1980's. It's unusual and I absolutely love it! I've tried numerous others, but always for back to this one. I get many compliments on it. I'm so excited that it is available on line. Please carry it in the stores again!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBaltimore, MD, USA
on2/24/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Since My Family/Friend Got Me Hooked

MAGIE NOIRE - STILL THE Same

on2/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isit HAS NOT CHANGED - like so many have.
I received my spray of Magie today. Regardless of people saying formualtions change - this one has not. My mother gave this to me in orange powder form in the 80's - she hated it - I loved it. I used it until is was gone-I tried to purchase the real thing in the late 80's - sadly could not afford. The Magie I received today is the real thing - I immediately recognized it and remembered why I loved it so much. It loves my skin - I have alot of problems with fragrances that don't - it still smells the same hours later - when my arm is near me - I smell its enticing aroma. When I leave my clothes in the changing room - the next day - it's alluring magical scent is still filling my room. Please don't stop making this one - it's my saviour.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDallas, TX, USA
on2/12/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

only scent I've worn for 31yrs!

on2/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isnothing else like it!
This has been my signature scent since high school. Please, please bring it back!!!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIowans
on2/7/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

I agree with the other 27 year user!!!!!

on2/7/14
I myself have been a 27 user of this product exclusively. There is nothing like it on the market. I was panicked this week when I went to a retailer to buy it at a Lanocme counter and they told me it had been discontinued. Thank goodness it is still online. I will buy a lifetime supply if I have to but please, please, please never stop making it!!! Even my boyfriend was bummed as he still identifies the scent with me after all these years. It has been sprayed on every letter/card I have sent or given to him and on his pillow whenever I leave town. Best fragrance in the world - bar none.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromauburn, ny
on1/24/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Magic Noire is perfect for me.

on1/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt is not overpowering and for my chemical makeup it is perfect.
I have used Magic Noire exclusively. Never before I used it did I have people stop and ask me what I was wearing. Since I have been using it, I have people stop and ask me what I am wearing. I have used the powder, the body cream and the cologne.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromGolden, IL 62339, USA
on1/24/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Enticing Scent

on1/24/14
My favorite thing about this product isscent
I've purchased and used Magie Noire body crème and perfume since 1985. When it was removed from the consumer market I searched endlessly for some to purchase. Recently at Macy's the Lancôme Girl told me to check out the website; it's on there from time to time. Many ladies ask for this scent. Please Please bring it back. It is awesome!!!!!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromHouston, TX, USA
on12/25/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

27 plus years of using it.

on12/25/13
My favorite thing about this product isnothing else even compares to this scent.
This is the only perfume by Lancome that I use and that is likely not to change. It's a must have for those that have exclusive fragrance taste. This is a must have and should have never changed or been discontinued. I do use other Lancome makeup and that can always change, but not my choice of fragrance that is know to be me when wearing it. This is simply the best in my opinion.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magie Noire
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSC
on12/19/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA...

on12/19/13
and relaunch Magie Noire!!! There is no fragrance out there like the original Magie!!
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPlacerville, CA 95667, USA
on12/9/13
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Memories

on12/9/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe smell of forever!
For 40 years I've often bought this perfume for my Mom - her favorite. This scent is always a memory of her. With age and arthritis the spray often misses the mark but a dab on the finger from a perfume bottle always finds its mark below the ear on the neck. The question remains - does a perfume maker have the moral obligation to continue and affect our memories, like those of Marcel Proust, forever?
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
Fromsan gabriel ca
on12/3/13
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

LOVE IT.

on12/3/13
My favorite thing about this product isscent
I've been using this for as long as I can remember. I've never used anything else. I get migraines for other scents. But not Magie Noire.. I have never had anyone complain about how is smells on me. I worked with the public for over 35 years.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDallas, TX
on12/3/13
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Just rediscovered this perfume

on12/3/13
My favorite thing about this product isIts rich peppery smell
i found an old tester and wore it. I loved it, so I tried to find the perfume on line. It cant be found. I ordered an EDT. I hate it. Doesnt last and doesnt smell like Magie Noire,. I thought I had bought a knock off. I am very disappointed that Lancome has discontiued this wonderful product.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromLos Angeles, Calif
on11/27/13
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Do not let a classic die.

on11/27/13
My favorite thing about this product isMagie Noire is a very classy, alluring and mysterious scent.
I have been using Magie Noire faithfully for over 25 years. This is my evening, dramatic, sensual, elegant, gothic fragrance. It is a mood enhancer and adds character to my wardrobe and special occasion dress. I am a fragrance snob and this is one of the few fragrance hits of the 70's. Also, it does take me back into time and captures the essence of a different era of femininity. I scour stores in search of new fragrances and I am amazed with disappointment, despite the nice packaging, the new fragrances are bland and uninteresting .I always rely on this signature scent. People remember me by this scent. I need this fragrance in my must- have collection. When I stop other women and ask them what they are wearing, and they say Magie Noire. I'm amazed how nice it smells on them. Wow! The fragrance is complex enough and simple enough (very balanced). Please restore the old formula. I have been disappointed year after year not to find the perfume creams, talc, shower gels, perfume concentrates etc. Then, I discovered it has been discontinued. I'm truly puzzled. How could one of the best fragrances ever, be on the way out? This fragrance is rich in its aroma and never over- powering. It has a unique fragrance bouquet . It's not too sweet, floral, soapy, fruity, or spicy. It is complete refinement. As time passes, I love Magie Noire, more and more. It can not be outgrown. Please re-launch it, maybe with some new and popular celebrity,so that more generations of young ladies can enjoy it as well. This is not just a fragrance, it is a bewitching experience.
+48points
51out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on11/22/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

The BEST!

on11/22/13
My favorite thing about this product isLongevity and the unique blend of the scent.
This is my (fall and winter) signature sent!! I love Magie Noire, this is one that has lasted through the test of time! Please don't discontinue!!!! I love this and have since 1988 - twenty five years of heaven!
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
on11/5/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Signature Scent

on11/5/13
My favorite thing about this product isThe way it smells delights me!
As an International Flight Attendant, my perfume is noticed by hundreds of people everytime I go to work! I am asked at least once a flight and usually more often than that, the name of the wonderful, unique perfume I am wearing. I also receive compliments constantly, not only on the plane but around town, shopping and at community events. To say I love this scent is an understatement. It is part of getting dressed for me! I have tried many other scents over the years, but have never managed to use a bottle of any other cologne or perfume. Magie Noire is part of my identity! There are so many of us that are passionate about this scent-please don't stop making it. Why are you discontinuing it when there are so many of us who obviously love it and will continue to buy it and bring in new customers??? It is unique! There is nothing out there like it!
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/20/13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Sexiest fragarance

on10/20/13
My favorite thing about this product islong lasting
Nothing smells like Magie Noire. Its fragrance is unforgettable. I was first introducted to Magie Noire in the early 80's. Although I stopped wearing it for a long time, I have never forgotten how I felt when I wore it. I stopped at the Lancome Counter a few weeks ago and was told it was no longer for sale. I was heartbroken. I am in my 50's now and it's been over 30 years since I first got a whiff of this beautiful exotic fragrance. I came to the Lancome website hoping to find it. I am going to order it. Have to have it. No other fragrance compares to it. When you wear it, you feel beautiful. Please do not discontinue it. At least continue to make it available online.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magie Noire
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNJ
on10/19/13

Disappointed

on10/19/13
The scent of this fragrance smells different and less intense as compare to the original formula. It does not even last for a few hours after I put it on! The original formula of this fragrance last through the evening and sometimes even the next morning but not anymore!!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>