Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Online Exclusives or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
188 out of 195(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDurant, OK
on1/25/15
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Magie Noire fragrance

on1/25/15
My favorite thing about this product isThe earthy (& NOT sweet) jasmine base.
After learning more than a year ago that this fragrance was no longer available, I was thrilled to learn that, while no longer available in stores, I can still get my all-time favorite fragrance online. I had worn Magie Noire for years. It is my husband's favorite fragrance on me (&, actually, had a small part in why he asked me out BEFORE he was my husband). :-) Every time I wear it, someone compliments me on it. The base of jasmine is the clincher - incredibly sexy. Bring Magie Noire back to stores, Lancome.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromEdmond, OK, USA
on1/22/15
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

This fragrance lingers in your memory.

on1/22/15
My favorite thing about this product isThe durability of the fragrance.
This is a wonderful fragrance. It has tones that tantalize and are long lasting, but are not overpowering in the slightest. It is without a doubt a fragrance for women, yet it calls to mind the less flowery element of the outdoors. I am always complimented on this fragrance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPardeeville, WI 53954, USA
on12/18/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

on12/18/14
I wish this product was still available in the stores, but I am extremely happy to find it online. This is my most favorite fragrance of all time!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
on12/12/14
I received free product:No

the fragrance ever

on12/12/14
I loved the lotion, powder, bath oil and cologne. Lancome has come out with some lovely fragrances but none of them top Magie Noire. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE ENTIRE LINE BACK, thank you.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
on12/12/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

PLESAE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS

on12/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isthe uniquie fragrance
Like so many of the comments below I implore you to please bring this fragrance back to stores. This is the only fragrance that I like and I feel identifies me. I've explored your other sents and they just do not compare to Magie Noire. Since I can't find it in stores anymore I spent an hour exploring other options, but nothing compares to this fragrance. I hope you will hear your customers and don't force us to go to other fragrance companies to find something that will always be second best to this sent.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPrairieville, LA, USA
on12/7/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Attention:Product Research Department

on12/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
So many before me have expressed exactly what I think and feel about this fragrance. Please, please consider bringing back the full array of products even if only for a holiday gift set. The powder was especially divine and paired with the eau de toilette….that was just an unbelievable combination. Please listen to your devoted customer base!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRichmond, VA
on12/3/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Love this scent!

on12/3/14
Please bring it back to the stores. Also love the powder, which I cannot find anywhere. Maybe bring it back as a special edition?
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magie Noire
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effect 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
on11/25/14
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Not what it used to be

on11/25/14
Wore this in high school back in the day and it doesn't smell as good as it used to. Wish they hadn't changed the formula.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
on10/12/14
I received free product:No

Mi Amore' Magie Noire

on10/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe Exotic Scent that leaves an impression once you walk into a room and depart
Once upon a time, this scent was available in Perfume, French Milled Soaps, Body Wash, Body Crème, and Lotion. Now it has been reduced to only the Eau de Toilette Spray. What is Lancôme thinking, when this is an one of a kind scent and it is the ONLY scent that works for me and other exotic women?
If need be, re-market the item so that us ladies that love this scent can continue to allure with the original items with this scent. It is wonderful to be able to layer the scent, rather than be limited to only the Eau de Toilette Spray
+51points
51out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDenver, CO, USA
on10/2/14
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

"Magie Noire", is by far the most sensual perfumes, I can remember!

on10/2/14
My favorite thing about this product isWhat's not to love? I too was shocked when I couldn't purchase it at the Lancôme counter!
Ever since my High School French Teacher danced into our classroom wearing "Magie Noire", I have been entranced! I can always smell whoever is wearing it and I am always sure to compliment the wearer, much to their delight!
I like to keep it on hand just to go back in time and remember. Sometimes, I wear it myself and I always get compliments! I think that is why I like it so much, because it is not a flowery scent. Both women and men can wear it!
I have to go spray some on just talking about it!
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas
on9/27/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Favorite Fragrance!

on9/27/14
Magie Noire has been the favorite fragrance of my husband and myself for years. Whenever I'm out with my girlfriends for the evening and someone asks, "Who smells so good?" it's always me and my Magie Noire. Please keep this classic, captivating fragrance available!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSC
on9/10/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Why in the world has happened that you stop selling it in retail stores like Macy's

on9/10/14
My favorite thing about this product isFemininity
Girls, we have to have a revolution! This particular fragrance Should never ever be out of stock or being produced. Come on ! What do you need for us to do? Be on our knees?
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNew York, NY
on8/28/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Wonderful fragrance

on8/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isFragrance is great
I thought this was discontinued and started wearing Another Lancôme fragrance. A sales person told me I could buy this one on line. I first started wearing this many years ago when it first came out. So glad to find it again.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromOregon, USA
on8/16/14
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

I have worn this scent since junior high

on8/16/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe straightforward and musky scent
I love this fragrance and it is the only one I wear. I have worn it for 27 years. I am shocked that I can only purchase it through Lancôme's website. This is the first time in 27 years Macy's was not able to order it or sell it to me.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromFlorida
on7/20/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My Favorite All Time Fragrance

on7/20/14
My favorite thing about this product isIt lasts all day but is not overpowering. Has a captivating effect and never gives me a headache. I just love it!
This is the only perfume I have worn for years and years. I always get compliments on it. Please Lancôme, don't ever retire this fragrance, I would be so unhappy. Sometimes the old favorites are the BEST!!!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromMesa, AZ
on6/19/14
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

Loved this fragrance more than anything since I was a child

on6/19/14
My favorite thing about this product ismysterious, different, woodsy-scented
I remember a long time ago when I was about five, my grandma would always have this enigmatic scent to her and her home whenever she would babysit me and my siblings, and it has drawn my attention so much that I needed to know what it was. It has this beautiful nostalgic note to it, and that is why Magie Noire is the only fragrance I use. I was so ecstatic when I found out what it was, and I will never change my fragrance; this is my signature scent. It's so mysterious and different from all the overwhelming, floral/girly scents that are popular in the market. This is seriously the best fragrance I have ever encountered! Makes me feel sexy and alluring. Never stop producing this product!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromWesthampton, MA, USA
on5/28/14
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Pure magnetism

on5/28/14
My favorite thing about this product isI feel intoxicated by this fragrance
Magie Noire is magnetic. I am irresistibly drawn into this fragrance I must inhale this scent and thus inhale my woman.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromKansas City, MO, USA
on5/26/14
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

FANASTIC SCENT

on5/26/14
My favorite thing about this product isEVERYTHING
IT IS THE BEST. TOO BAD THEY DON'T HAVE IT IN ALL TYPES IE BODY SILKNER,TALC. IF YOU CAN HELP ME FIND THESE PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THANKS,
LA VERN
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromDayton, OH
on5/21/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

My signature scent

on5/21/14
My favorite thing about this product isHow it blends with my body chemistry..it's perfect for me!
I started wearing this about 20 yrs. ago and was devastated when the retail stores discontinued it. I didn't know if it was a Lancôme policy or if the stores stopped stocking it. I spent weeks trying other scents and could not find one that smelled "like me". Magie Noire works with my body chemistry and it the only scent that works for me. I was thrilled when I found out I could order it online directly from Lancôme. Lancôme, please bring it back to the retail stores and don't ever stop making it!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSt Aug. FL
on5/15/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

Love the earthy tones of this frangrance

on5/15/14
My favorite thing about this product isthe way it enhances my body's chemistry and smell so good.
I have worn Magie since it was introduced in 1978. I love to layer with Perfumed Body Creme which is no longer available. People always ask...what are you wearing.
Lancome, PLEASE bring back the other Magie Noire products, especially the Perfumed Body Creme.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>