Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Online Exclusives or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
195 out of 202(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Value 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromPike County, MO, USA
    on3/31/15
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Magie Noire should be sold in stores due to reading the value we all see in this product!

      on3/31/15
      My favorite thing about this product isIt is everlasting and sexy.
      I believe I may be one of the more fortunate users! I had the privilege of my neighbor bringing me a gift from France in 1977 before it was in the US! (38 yrs) How I have treasured that one gift! Non-stop, Magie Noire has been the one for me. I do wish we had the choice to purchase the perfume since I believe it's the true fragrance we seem to miss. By reading all scenarios, it must adjust to many body chemistries, so that's a major plus to keep this in production for years to come. On many occasions, I'd be with alot of my girlfriends and as we walk past a group of guys, I'd hear, Wow, somebody smells good! Now let's assume, of course my friends smelled nice too, but I knew it was my magic night.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 2 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromTaos,NM
      on3/25/15
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Love Love Love

      on3/25/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance! Just divine.
      I absolutely adore Magie Noire....wore it for years. Very long lasting. Saddens me that the rest of the Magie Noire line is no more.
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 3 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNew Palestine, Indiana
      on3/25/15
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

      on3/25/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe soft sensual fresh fragrance.
      I too like many others have worn this fragrance for many years, 30+. I never cease to be amazed at how many compliments I still get while wearing this fragrance. Everyone tells me it is so subtle, clean and fresh smelling.
      I just wish Lancome would bring back all the products in this fragrance. I always loved layering the soap, oil, powder, lotion and spray. And even with all this it was still not an over-powering scent. I just hope they never decide to do away with this fragrance. I think it is their signature one. They should revamp it and give it a new look and re-introduce it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 4 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on3/24/15
      I received free product:No

      Love this fragrance!

      on3/24/15
      Bought this for my mom who has been wearing it for years - long lasting and smells wonderful!!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 5 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      4 Out of 5
      4 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromDenver, CO, USA
      on3/18/15
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Fabulous Perfume

      on3/18/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThis perfume is subtle and many people know the scent
      I have been wearing Magie Noire for years and I get compliments on the perfume
      almost daily. This has become my signature perfume and I recommend this to ladies all the time.
      +1point
      1out of 1found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Magie Noire
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromWarner Robins, Georgia
        on3/13/15
        Age:45-54
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          Great classic fragrance

          on3/13/15
          My favorite thing about this product isWonderful unique fragrance - one of a kind!
          Love this classic smell! Nothing out there like it! My mom wore it and now I wear it! Love it!
          0points
          0out of 0found this review helpful.
          Review 7 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromAtlanta, GA
          on2/7/15
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          The only Perfume I wear

          on2/7/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe not too sweet, flowery scent that is subtle and stays....
          I have been wearing Magie Noire for 30 years since it was first introduced. The subtlety of this fragrance is perfect with the underlying jasmine and long-lasting scent. It never ceases to amaze me how well this scent mixes with my chemistry and the 100's of compliments I receive from wearing Magie Noire. It doesn't take much- just a little on the wrist and throat. I love it and only wish they would bring back more products to this line. I buy in bulk when I purchase in fear of them discontinuing this wonderful, irreplaceable perfume.
          +9points
          9out of 9found this review helpful.
          Review 8 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromDurant, OK
          on1/25/15
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Magie Noire fragrance

          on1/25/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe earthy (& NOT sweet) jasmine base.
          After learning more than a year ago that this fragrance was no longer available, I was thrilled to learn that, while no longer available in stores, I can still get my all-time favorite fragrance online. I had worn Magie Noire for years. It is my husband's favorite fragrance on me (&, actually, had a small part in why he asked me out BEFORE he was my husband). :-) Every time I wear it, someone compliments me on it. The base of jasmine is the clincher - incredibly sexy. Bring Magie Noire back to stores, Lancome.
          +11points
          11out of 11found this review helpful.
          Review 9 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromEdmond, OK, USA
          on1/22/15
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          This fragrance lingers in your memory.

          on1/22/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe durability of the fragrance.
          This is a wonderful fragrance. It has tones that tantalize and are long lasting, but are not overpowering in the slightest. It is without a doubt a fragrance for women, yet it calls to mind the less flowery element of the outdoors. I am always complimented on this fragrance.
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 10 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromPardeeville, WI 53954, USA
          on12/18/14
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          on12/18/14
          I wish this product was still available in the stores, but I am extremely happy to find it online. This is my most favorite fragrance of all time!!!!!
          +8points
          8out of 8found this review helpful.
          Review 11 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
          on12/12/14
          I received free product:No

          the fragrance ever

          on12/12/14
          I loved the lotion, powder, bath oil and cologne. Lancome has come out with some lovely fragrances but none of them top Magie Noire. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE ENTIRE LINE BACK, thank you.
          +18points
          18out of 18found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
          on12/12/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          PLESAE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS

          on12/12/14
          My favorite thing about this product isthe uniquie fragrance
          Like so many of the comments below I implore you to please bring this fragrance back to stores. This is the only fragrance that I like and I feel identifies me. I've explored your other sents and they just do not compare to Magie Noire. Since I can't find it in stores anymore I spent an hour exploring other options, but nothing compares to this fragrance. I hope you will hear your customers and don't force us to go to other fragrance companies to find something that will always be second best to this sent.
          +15points
          15out of 15found this review helpful.
          Review 13 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromPrairieville, LA, USA
          on12/7/14
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Attention:Product Research Department

          on12/7/14
          My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
          So many before me have expressed exactly what I think and feel about this fragrance. Please, please consider bringing back the full array of products even if only for a holiday gift set. The powder was especially divine and paired with the eau de toilette….that was just an unbelievable combination. Please listen to your devoted customer base!
          +18points
          18out of 18found this review helpful.
          Review 14 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromRichmond, VA
          on12/3/14
          Age:55-65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Love this scent!

          on12/3/14
          Please bring it back to the stores. Also love the powder, which I cannot find anywhere. Maybe bring it back as a special edition?
          +16points
          16out of 16found this review helpful.
          Review 15 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Effect 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Performance 
          3 Out of 5
          3 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on11/25/14
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:Yes

          Not what it used to be

          on11/25/14
          Wore this in high school back in the day and it doesn't smell as good as it used to. Wish they hadn't changed the formula.
          +5points
          7out of 9found this review helpful.
          Review 16 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          on10/12/14
          I received free product:No

          Mi Amore' Magie Noire

          on10/12/14
          My favorite thing about this product isThe Exotic Scent that leaves an impression once you walk into a room and depart
          Once upon a time, this scent was available in Perfume, French Milled Soaps, Body Wash, Body Crème, and Lotion. Now it has been reduced to only the Eau de Toilette Spray. What is Lancôme thinking, when this is an one of a kind scent and it is the ONLY scent that works for me and other exotic women?
          If need be, re-market the item so that us ladies that love this scent can continue to allure with the original items with this scent. It is wonderful to be able to layer the scent, rather than be limited to only the Eau de Toilette Spray
          +54points
          54out of 54found this review helpful.
          Review 17 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromDenver, CO, USA
          on10/2/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:male
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          "Magie Noire", is by far the most sensual perfumes, I can remember!

          on10/2/14
          My favorite thing about this product isWhat's not to love? I too was shocked when I couldn't purchase it at the Lancôme counter!
          Ever since my High School French Teacher danced into our classroom wearing "Magie Noire", I have been entranced! I can always smell whoever is wearing it and I am always sure to compliment the wearer, much to their delight!
          I like to keep it on hand just to go back in time and remember. Sometimes, I wear it myself and I always get compliments! I think that is why I like it so much, because it is not a flowery scent. Both women and men can wear it!
          I have to go spray some on just talking about it!
          +25points
          26out of 27found this review helpful.
          Review 18 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromTexas
          on9/27/14
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Favorite Fragrance!

          on9/27/14
          Magie Noire has been the favorite fragrance of my husband and myself for years. Whenever I'm out with my girlfriends for the evening and someone asks, "Who smells so good?" it's always me and my Magie Noire. Please keep this classic, captivating fragrance available!
          +24points
          24out of 24found this review helpful.
          Review 19 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          4 Out of 5
          4 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromSC
          on9/10/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Why in the world has happened that you stop selling it in retail stores like Macy's

          on9/10/14
          My favorite thing about this product isFemininity
          Girls, we have to have a revolution! This particular fragrance Should never ever be out of stock or being produced. Come on ! What do you need for us to do? Be on our knees?
          +39points
          39out of 39found this review helpful.
          Review 20 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Effect 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Texture 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromNew York, NY
          on8/28/14
          Age:45-54
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

          Wonderful fragrance

          on8/28/14
          My favorite thing about this product isFragrance is great
          I thought this was discontinued and started wearing Another Lancôme fragrance. A sales person told me I could buy this one on line. I first started wearing this many years ago when it first came out. So glad to find it again.
          +18points
          18out of 18found this review helpful.
          1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>