Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Online Exclusives or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
185 out of 192(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
on12/12/14
I received free product:No

the fragrance ever

on12/12/14
I loved the lotion, powder, bath oil and cologne. Lancome has come out with some lovely fragrances but none of them top Magie Noire. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE ENTIRE LINE BACK, thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
on12/12/14
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

PLESAE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS

on12/12/14
My favorite thing about this product isthe uniquie fragrance
Like so many of the comments below I implore you to please bring this fragrance back to stores. This is the only fragrance that I like and I feel identifies me. I've explored your other sents and they just do not compare to Magie Noire. Since I can't find it in stores anymore I spent an hour exploring other options, but nothing compares to this fragrance. I hope you will hear your customers and don't force us to go to other fragrance companies to find something that will always be second best to this sent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromPrairieville, LA, USA
on12/7/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Attention:Product Research Department

on12/7/14
My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
So many before me have expressed exactly what I think and feel about this fragrance. Please, please consider bringing back the full array of products even if only for a holiday gift set. The powder was especially divine and paired with the eau de toilette….that was just an unbelievable combination. Please listen to your devoted customer base!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effect 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by
FromRichmond, VA
on12/3/14
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Love this scent!

on12/3/14
Please bring it back to the stores. Also love the powder, which I cannot find anywhere. Maybe bring it back as a special edition?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magie Noire
    Overall 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Effect 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Performance 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Value 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Reviewed by
    on11/25/14
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:Yes

      Not what it used to be

      on11/25/14
      Wore this in high school back in the day and it doesn't smell as good as it used to. Wish they hadn't changed the formula.
      +2points
      4out of 6found this review helpful.
      Review 6 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      on10/12/14
      I received free product:No

      Mi Amore' Magie Noire

      on10/12/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe Exotic Scent that leaves an impression once you walk into a room and depart
      Once upon a time, this scent was available in Perfume, French Milled Soaps, Body Wash, Body Crème, and Lotion. Now it has been reduced to only the Eau de Toilette Spray. What is Lancôme thinking, when this is an one of a kind scent and it is the ONLY scent that works for me and other exotic women?
      If need be, re-market the item so that us ladies that love this scent can continue to allure with the original items with this scent. It is wonderful to be able to layer the scent, rather than be limited to only the Eau de Toilette Spray
      +42points
      42out of 42found this review helpful.
      Review 7 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromDenver, CO, USA
      on10/2/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:male
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      "Magie Noire", is by far the most sensual perfumes, I can remember!

      on10/2/14
      My favorite thing about this product isWhat's not to love? I too was shocked when I couldn't purchase it at the Lancôme counter!
      Ever since my High School French Teacher danced into our classroom wearing "Magie Noire", I have been entranced! I can always smell whoever is wearing it and I am always sure to compliment the wearer, much to their delight!
      I like to keep it on hand just to go back in time and remember. Sometimes, I wear it myself and I always get compliments! I think that is why I like it so much, because it is not a flowery scent. Both women and men can wear it!
      I have to go spray some on just talking about it!
      +20points
      20out of 20found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromTexas
      on9/27/14
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Favorite Fragrance!

      on9/27/14
      Magie Noire has been the favorite fragrance of my husband and myself for years. Whenever I'm out with my girlfriends for the evening and someone asks, "Who smells so good?" it's always me and my Magie Noire. Please keep this classic, captivating fragrance available!
      +21points
      21out of 21found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSC
      on9/10/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Why in the world has happened that you stop selling it in retail stores like Macy's

      on9/10/14
      My favorite thing about this product isFemininity
      Girls, we have to have a revolution! This particular fragrance Should never ever be out of stock or being produced. Come on ! What do you need for us to do? Be on our knees?
      +35points
      35out of 35found this review helpful.
      Review 10 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromNew York, NY
      on8/28/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Wonderful fragrance

      on8/28/14
      My favorite thing about this product isFragrance is great
      I thought this was discontinued and started wearing Another Lancôme fragrance. A sales person told me I could buy this one on line. I first started wearing this many years ago when it first came out. So glad to find it again.
      +17points
      17out of 17found this review helpful.
      Review 11 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromOregon, USA
      on8/16/14
      Age:35-44
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      I have worn this scent since junior high

      on8/16/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe straightforward and musky scent
      I love this fragrance and it is the only one I wear. I have worn it for 27 years. I am shocked that I can only purchase it through Lancôme's website. This is the first time in 27 years Macy's was not able to order it or sell it to me.
      +23points
      24out of 25found this review helpful.
      Review 12 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromFlorida
      on7/20/14
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      My Favorite All Time Fragrance

      on7/20/14
      My favorite thing about this product isIt lasts all day but is not overpowering. Has a captivating effect and never gives me a headache. I just love it!
      This is the only perfume I have worn for years and years. I always get compliments on it. Please Lancôme, don't ever retire this fragrance, I would be so unhappy. Sometimes the old favorites are the BEST!!!
      +21points
      21out of 21found this review helpful.
      Review 13 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMesa, AZ
      on6/19/14
      Age:18-24
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      Loved this fragrance more than anything since I was a child

      on6/19/14
      My favorite thing about this product ismysterious, different, woodsy-scented
      I remember a long time ago when I was about five, my grandma would always have this enigmatic scent to her and her home whenever she would babysit me and my siblings, and it has drawn my attention so much that I needed to know what it was. It has this beautiful nostalgic note to it, and that is why Magie Noire is the only fragrance I use. I was so ecstatic when I found out what it was, and I will never change my fragrance; this is my signature scent. It's so mysterious and different from all the overwhelming, floral/girly scents that are popular in the market. This is seriously the best fragrance I have ever encountered! Makes me feel sexy and alluring. Never stop producing this product!
      +22points
      22out of 22found this review helpful.
      Review 14 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromWesthampton, MA, USA
      on5/28/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:male
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Pure magnetism

      on5/28/14
      My favorite thing about this product isI feel intoxicated by this fragrance
      Magie Noire is magnetic. I am irresistibly drawn into this fragrance I must inhale this scent and thus inhale my woman.
      +11points
      11out of 11found this review helpful.
      Review 15 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromKansas City, MO, USA
      on5/26/14
      Age:Over 65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      FANASTIC SCENT

      on5/26/14
      My favorite thing about this product isEVERYTHING
      IT IS THE BEST. TOO BAD THEY DON'T HAVE IT IN ALL TYPES IE BODY SILKNER,TALC. IF YOU CAN HELP ME FIND THESE PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THANKS,
      LA VERN
      +19points
      19out of 19found this review helpful.
      Review 16 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromDayton, OH
      on5/21/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      My signature scent

      on5/21/14
      My favorite thing about this product isHow it blends with my body chemistry..it's perfect for me!
      I started wearing this about 20 yrs. ago and was devastated when the retail stores discontinued it. I didn't know if it was a Lancôme policy or if the stores stopped stocking it. I spent weeks trying other scents and could not find one that smelled "like me". Magie Noire works with my body chemistry and it the only scent that works for me. I was thrilled when I found out I could order it online directly from Lancôme. Lancôme, please bring it back to the retail stores and don't ever stop making it!
      +16points
      16out of 16found this review helpful.
      Review 17 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromSt Aug. FL
      on5/15/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      Love the earthy tones of this frangrance

      on5/15/14
      My favorite thing about this product isthe way it enhances my body's chemistry and smell so good.
      I have worn Magie since it was introduced in 1978. I love to layer with Perfumed Body Creme which is no longer available. People always ask...what are you wearing.
      Lancome, PLEASE bring back the other Magie Noire products, especially the Perfumed Body Creme.
      +18points
      18out of 18found this review helpful.
      Review 18 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Effect 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Performance 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Value 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Texture 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromOcean City, MD, USA
      on4/8/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)

      Magie Noire is a must have oriental scent!

      on4/8/14
      My favorite thing about this product isThe scent of this exquisite oriental EDT
      Love, Love, Love Magie Noire! Magie Noire is a exquisite oriental perfume. I do not leave the house without wearing it. For years I wore another famous oriental perfume, but some of my family and friends found it over powering. So I set out to find a new one. As I went from counter to counter in the cosmetic department nothing grabbed my attention until I stopped at the Lancôme counter and smelled Magie Noire. I was instantly in love with Magie Noire and purchased it. Since then this has become my signature scent!
      During physical therapy the therapist ( male in mid twenties ) asked me what is that awesome smelling perfume you have on? I told him it was Magie Noire by Lancôme. He replied " I must get that for my girlfriend, so she smells awesome too."
      I absolutely love Magie Noire and wish Lancôme would bring it back to the stores. Also, provide Magie Noire in a body lotion, powder and shower gel because I like to layer my perfume products. Lancôme, Magie Noire is a exquisite one of a kind scent and should be available at the stores; so more women can experience the magic of Magie Noire! To me none of the other Lancôme perfumes can compare! Magie Noire is a winner!!!!!
      +33points
      33out of 33found this review helpful.
      Review 19 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      4 out of 5
      4 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromMichigan, USA
      on4/7/14
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      magi

      on4/7/14
      My favorite thing about this product isit hasn't changed
      Please bring Magi back to the stores. And please don't change a thing with the perfume. It is perfect the way it is.
      +27points
      28out of 29found this review helpful.
      Review 20 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 out of 5
      5 out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromPittsburgh,Pa.
      on3/28/14
      Age:55-65
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist

      on3/28/14
      My favorite thing about this product isNothing compares to this
      I am 58 years old i have been wearing MAGIE over 20, years,
      I don't understand why it is so hard to get ,I call the local stores and the girls working the counters , Macy's and other stores don't know anything about it..
      It is never in stock.This is my signature cologne..I walk in to a room and
      people just turn their heads and ask what I am wearing. T here is nothing on the market that even comes close ,or could touch this fragrance , but it is the least advertised even by its own company , SORRY Tresor
      doesn't compare!!! Ya all need to keep your hands in your pockets and leave a good thing ALONE.
      +30points
      31out of 32found this review helpful.
      1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>