Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Online Exclusives or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RV Brand Magie Noire

RV Brand Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
200 out of 207(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromInternational
    on5/24/15
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Unique and sexy. My signature scent!

      on5/24/15
      My favorite thing about this product isit is sexy and luxe
      Magie Noire is my signature fragrance. I chose it because it smells amazing, slightly mysterious, a little sexy. It is a scent that a woman can wear, not a little girl, and it is unique. So many other fragrances all smell the same, the same top notes, the same base notes. Magie Noire is different and men in particular love the way it smells... it is instantly recognizable. It is probably one of Lancome's best kept secrets, and is probably approaching a cult following similar to another fragrance's No.5. What I would really love to see in the Magie Noire product line is a roller pen that I could put in my purse to refresh my pulse points, or a sachet that could be put in my lingerie drawer. Now THAT would be amazing! I did not like the lotion or the powder, I just don't wear my scent that way... I feel that is rather dated. Bringing Magie Noire into the new millennium would be a very fun campaign for Lancome, with some modern ways to use the fragrance!
      0points
      0out of 0found this review helpful.
      Review 2 for Magie Noire
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromPuyallup, WA
        on4/28/15
        Age:45-54
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          This is my favorite fragrance!

          on4/28/15
          My favorite thing about this product isIt's sexy and classic!
          I have worn Magie Noire since 1988. It is a classic and they should bring back the body cream and Eau de Parfum. With as many woman that have posted on here that they want it back, Lancôme should listen. Bring back the classic!
          +4points
          4out of 4found this review helpful.
          Review 3 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromSahuarita, AZ, USA
          on4/28/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          I LOVE MAGIE!!! WHAT MORE CAN I POSSIBLY SAY.

          on4/28/15
          My favorite thing about this product isIT JUST SMELLS SO YUMMY. I FEEL GOOD WHEN I'M WEARING IT.
          I have been wearing "MAGIE NOIRE" for more years than I can recall. I've read other reviews and saw that people talk about a black and gold bottle. I seem to remember a tall bottle that had black area on the top of it. If that was indeed MAGIE, then so be it...... It is no longer. I had 4 bottles of MAGIE and just opened one of them a few days ago. If they changed the formula, it's news to me. I think it smells awesome. These bottles are square, clear and hold 2.5 oz. Wow I thought....I only have 3 more bottles to use. DARN IT!!!
          Yesterday my husband and I were out and about and quite by accident we came upon a store that carried discontinued fragrances. THEY HAD 4, YES, FOUR BOTTLES OF 'MAGIE NOIRE' for sale. My sweet, darling husband of 34 years bought all four bottles for me without a second thought. LUCKY ME! I am in heaven! Now I have 7 unopened bottles and one that I just started. WOW!!! My bottles may out live me.
          For those of you out there that are still searching for this wonderful scent, DO NOT GIVE UP. It is still available. You just have to be persistent in your searching. It's not in the department stores so don't waste your time. Contact Lancôme and see what they have to say. Be nice, be polite, and tell them you have just got to get your favorite scent. GOOD LUCK!!!
          +3points
          3out of 3found this review helpful.
          Review 4 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromAtlanta, GA
          on4/18/15
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Lancôme's Fan (2+ Years)
          I received free product:No

          Very Mysterious

          on4/18/15
          My favorite thing about this product isIt's very unique
          What a mysterious, sexy scent this is. I wear this in the evening. It is a bit strong but I love the complexity of the notes in the fragrance. This perfume is unlike anything I have ever worn before. It's the perfect exotic fragrance!
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 5 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromNew York
          on4/9/15
          Age:35-44
          Gender:female
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          Whatever happened to the original formula?

          on4/9/15
          My favorite thing about this product isHeady and intoxicating
          Love Maggie Noire and used to be my favorite scent. I just wished Lancôme would re-introduced the original version and offer the original Long lasting Eau de Partum as the Eau de Toilets does not contain enough oils for Longevity.
          +6points
          7out of 8found this review helpful.
          Review 6 for Magie Noire
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Value 
            4 Out of 5
            4 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromPike County, MO, USA
            on3/31/15
            Age:55-65
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              Magie Noire should be sold in stores due to reading the value we all see in this product!

              on3/31/15
              My favorite thing about this product isIt is everlasting and sexy.
              I believe I may be one of the more fortunate users! I had the privilege of my neighbor bringing me a gift from France in 1977 before it was in the US! (38 yrs) How I have treasured that one gift! Non-stop, Magie Noire has been the one for me. I do wish we had the choice to purchase the perfume since I believe it's the true fragrance we seem to miss. By reading all scenarios, it must adjust to many body chemistries, so that's a major plus to keep this in production for years to come. On many occasions, I'd be with alot of my girlfriends and as we walk past a group of guys, I'd hear, Wow, somebody smells good! Now let's assume, of course my friends smelled nice too, but I knew it was my magic night.
              +11points
              11out of 11found this review helpful.
              Review 7 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromTaos,NM
              on3/25/15
              Age:Over 65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Love Love Love

              on3/25/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance! Just divine.
              I absolutely adore Magie Noire....wore it for years. Very long lasting. Saddens me that the rest of the Magie Noire line is no more.
              +6points
              6out of 6found this review helpful.
              Review 8 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromNew Palestine, Indiana
              on3/25/15
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

              on3/25/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThe soft sensual fresh fragrance.
              I too like many others have worn this fragrance for many years, 30+. I never cease to be amazed at how many compliments I still get while wearing this fragrance. Everyone tells me it is so subtle, clean and fresh smelling.
              I just wish Lancome would bring back all the products in this fragrance. I always loved layering the soap, oil, powder, lotion and spray. And even with all this it was still not an over-powering scent. I just hope they never decide to do away with this fragrance. I think it is their signature one. They should revamp it and give it a new look and re-introduce it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!
              +6points
              6out of 6found this review helpful.
              Review 9 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              on3/24/15
              I received free product:No

              Love this fragrance!

              on3/24/15
              Bought this for my mom who has been wearing it for years - long lasting and smells wonderful!!
              +4points
              4out of 4found this review helpful.
              Review 10 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromDenver, CO, USA
              on3/18/15
              Age:Over 65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Fabulous Perfume

              on3/18/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThis perfume is subtle and many people know the scent
              I have been wearing Magie Noire for years and I get compliments on the perfume
              almost daily. This has become my signature perfume and I recommend this to ladies all the time.
              +7points
              7out of 7found this review helpful.
              Review 11 for Magie Noire
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromWarner Robins, Georgia
                on3/13/15
                Age:45-54
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  Great classic fragrance

                  on3/13/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isWonderful unique fragrance - one of a kind!
                  Love this classic smell! Nothing out there like it! My mom wore it and now I wear it! Love it!
                  +2points
                  2out of 2found this review helpful.
                  Review 12 for Magie Noire
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromAtlanta, GA
                  on2/7/15
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  The only Perfume I wear

                  on2/7/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isThe not too sweet, flowery scent that is subtle and stays....
                  I have been wearing Magie Noire for 30 years since it was first introduced. The subtlety of this fragrance is perfect with the underlying jasmine and long-lasting scent. It never ceases to amaze me how well this scent mixes with my chemistry and the 100's of compliments I receive from wearing Magie Noire. It doesn't take much- just a little on the wrist and throat. I love it and only wish they would bring back more products to this line. I buy in bulk when I purchase in fear of them discontinuing this wonderful, irreplaceable perfume.
                  +13points
                  13out of 13found this review helpful.
                  Review 13 for Magie Noire
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  3 Out of 5
                  3 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromDurant, OK
                  on1/25/15
                  Age:35-44
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  Magie Noire fragrance

                  on1/25/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isThe earthy (& NOT sweet) jasmine base.
                  After learning more than a year ago that this fragrance was no longer available, I was thrilled to learn that, while no longer available in stores, I can still get my all-time favorite fragrance online. I had worn Magie Noire for years. It is my husband's favorite fragrance on me (&, actually, had a small part in why he asked me out BEFORE he was my husband). :-) Every time I wear it, someone compliments me on it. The base of jasmine is the clincher - incredibly sexy. Bring Magie Noire back to stores, Lancome.
                  +16points
                  16out of 16found this review helpful.
                  Review 14 for Magie Noire
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Effect 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Texture 
                  4 Out of 5
                  4 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromEdmond, OK, USA
                  on1/22/15
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  This fragrance lingers in your memory.

                  on1/22/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isThe durability of the fragrance.
                  This is a wonderful fragrance. It has tones that tantalize and are long lasting, but are not overpowering in the slightest. It is without a doubt a fragrance for women, yet it calls to mind the less flowery element of the outdoors. I am always complimented on this fragrance.
                  +4points
                  4out of 4found this review helpful.
                  Review 15 for Magie Noire
                    Overall 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Effect 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Texture 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromPardeeville, WI 53954, USA
                    on12/18/14
                    Age:35-44
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      on12/18/14
                      I wish this product was still available in the stores, but I am extremely happy to find it online. This is my most favorite fragrance of all time!!!!!
                      +10points
                      10out of 10found this review helpful.
                      Review 16 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
                      on12/12/14
                      I received free product:No

                      the fragrance ever

                      on12/12/14
                      I loved the lotion, powder, bath oil and cologne. Lancome has come out with some lovely fragrances but none of them top Magie Noire. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE ENTIRE LINE BACK, thank you.
                      +21points
                      21out of 21found this review helpful.
                      Review 17 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
                      on12/12/14
                      Age:45-54
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      PLESAE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS

                      on12/12/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isthe uniquie fragrance
                      Like so many of the comments below I implore you to please bring this fragrance back to stores. This is the only fragrance that I like and I feel identifies me. I've explored your other sents and they just do not compare to Magie Noire. Since I can't find it in stores anymore I spent an hour exploring other options, but nothing compares to this fragrance. I hope you will hear your customers and don't force us to go to other fragrance companies to find something that will always be second best to this sent.
                      +18points
                      18out of 18found this review helpful.
                      Review 18 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromPrairieville, LA, USA
                      on12/7/14
                      Age:55-65
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      Attention:Product Research Department

                      on12/7/14
                      My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
                      So many before me have expressed exactly what I think and feel about this fragrance. Please, please consider bringing back the full array of products even if only for a holiday gift set. The powder was especially divine and paired with the eau de toilette….that was just an unbelievable combination. Please listen to your devoted customer base!
                      +20points
                      20out of 20found this review helpful.
                      Review 19 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Texture 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromRichmond, VA
                      on12/3/14
                      Age:55-65
                      Gender:female
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      Love this scent!

                      on12/3/14
                      Please bring it back to the stores. Also love the powder, which I cannot find anywhere. Maybe bring it back as a special edition?
                      +19points
                      19out of 19found this review helpful.
                      Review 20 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Effect 
                      3 Out of 5
                      3 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      3 Out of 5
                      3 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      4 Out of 5
                      4 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      on11/25/14
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:Yes

                      Not what it used to be

                      on11/25/14
                      Wore this in high school back in the day and it doesn't smell as good as it used to. Wish they hadn't changed the formula.
                      +7points
                      9out of 11found this review helpful.
                      1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>