Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Fragrance or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for null Magie Noire

null Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
259 out of 267(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromOmaha, NE, USA
    on5/16/16
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      Love this fragrance

      on5/16/16
      I wore this a long time ago, but haven't been able to get it in the stores. I'm so glad they still sell it online. Love it!
      +1point
      1out of 1found this review helpful.
      Review 2 for Magie Noire
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        Fromeast coast of Florida
        on4/23/16
        Age:Over 65
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          A little goes a long way!

          on4/23/16
          My favorite thing about this product isLong lasting! I don't need to keep reapplying.
          This is a timeless fragrance. A bit oriental...it has been my signature fragrance for over 30 yrs. Some fragrances change when applied to certain skins but this one never changes on my skin. People always ask what I'm wearing and I'm always happy to say 'Magie'.
          +2points
          2out of 2found this review helpful.
          Review 3 for Magie Noire
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromUnited States
            on4/22/16
            Age:55-65
            Gender:female
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              Only MAGIE NOIRE from '80

              on4/22/16
              My favorite thing about this product isPerfect on my skin and I love the way the sent lingers on my clothes.
              This has been the only fragrance I use.from 80. I do hope they will not discontinue it!
              +5points
              5out of 5found this review helpful.
              Review 4 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromPennsylvania, USA
              on4/21/16
              Age:25-34
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Just Trying It Out
              I received free product:No

              Excellent

              on4/21/16
              My favorite thing about this product isGood smell
              I have been wearing this perfume ever since I bought it and will never change as long as Lancôme continues to make, and sell it. It's light, but lasting. It's sweet, but subtle. It's my fragrance and I love it. I would highly recommend it to anyone because it is age neutral and wears well for any occasion.
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 5 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromBremerton, WA, USA
              on4/10/16
              Age:Over 65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              lasting fragrance beautiful scent everlasting.

              on4/10/16
              User submitted photo
              My favorite thing about this product isbeautiful fragrance that fits me, I feel beautiful wearing it.
              I started using Lancôme fragrances in California, I bought the large spray bottle of Magie Noire it held its fragrance forever and so on the clothes that I hung in my closet they never lost their fragrance. I have had strangers stop me to ask what was that fragrance I had on, I love the other products I have tresor another fragrance I love but my favorite of the two is Magie Noire!!
              +2points
              2out of 2found this review helpful.
              Review 6 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromMA
              on4/5/16
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Compliments every time!

              on4/5/16
              My favorite thing about this product isThe scent
              I have been wearing this for 30 years and everywhere I go people ask me what is my parfum, They love the scent as I do too!
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 7 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              on3/19/16
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Simply amazing

              on3/19/16
              I apply this fragrance on wet skin in combination with Tresor and people have literally stopped me in the street to ask what I am wearing. I have given the instructions of how I use and blend to several men so that they can share with their significant others. I have used it for more than 20 years and it still feels like a fresh scent.
              +1point
              1out of 1found this review helpful.
              Review 8 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromNe
              on2/19/16
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Used for years

              on2/19/16
              Now, i receive my Magie free thru the Elite Rewards....love it!
              +2points
              3out of 4found this review helpful.
              Review 9 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromTexas
              on2/2/16
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Alluring

              on2/2/16
              My favorite thing about this product isSeductive
              Magie Noire was a delightful surprise for me. First time I have ever purchased a fragrance on reviews alone and it does not disappoint! It has an intoxicating effect; lasts long on the skin and I am very drawn to the base notes of amber, sandalwood and patchouli. I can describe it as an alluring fragrance with a hint of mystery and spice. This is not sweet or floral and light but it is surprisingly soft and has a lot of depth. I have been reaching for this over the other perfumes I have; it is a signature scent for sure. i am very glad I purchased this and the value is outstanding.
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 10 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromCape Cod, Massachusetts
              on12/27/15
              Age:Over 65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Absolutely the best!

              on12/27/15
              Have been using Magie for so many nears I forgot how many. Since stores discontinued selling, I have been hoarding and using it sparingly to make it last. However, you don't need much to make your presence known and definitely not overpowering like some fragrances can be. Always, always get compliments when I wear it. And more importantly, my honey loves to snuggle to enjoy it. Happy to know it is still available through Lancôme website and pray it is not discontinued entirely. And don't change the formula.......
              And I truly lives up to its name!!!!!!
              Thank you, Lancôme!!
              +5points
              5out of 5found this review helpful.
              Review 11 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromNJ
              on12/9/15
              Age:25-34
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:Yes

              Chypre fragrance

              on12/9/15
              Magie Noire is in the category of perfumes that actually might scare romantic prospects away rather than attract them. But if you aspire to be a retro femme fatale rather than a fruit cocktail-scented Girl Gone Wild, add this to your arsenal to weed out the wusses from the keepers.
              +8points
              9out of 10found this review helpful.
              Review 12 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Effect 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Texture 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromTexas, USA
              on12/1/15
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Fabulous!

              on12/1/15
              Since 1985, this has been the only fragrance I love to wear; it's my signature fragrance! I always get lots of compliments on it! It's gotten so difficult to find now! I DO hope they will not completely discontinue it! I love the way the sent lingers on my clothes (such as sweaters, scarves, etc.)
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 13 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromBloomington, IN, USA
              on11/29/15
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              By far my favorite, and I too can not tell you how many people male and female who ask me the name.

              on11/29/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThe woody smell.
              I was afraid it was no longer being made. Could not find it in Bloomington Store.
              Thank you so much. I have not across any perfume I like as much as I do Magie
              Norte.
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 14 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromVirginia
              on11/27/15
              Age:45-54
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Love it!

              on11/27/15
              I've worn Magie Noir since the early 80s when a foreign exchange student from Paris gave me a tiny bottle. I don't understand why I can't find it in stores anymore. I've never found another scent that I love like this. It's a classic, and folks always have positive comments about it when I wear it.
              +4points
              4out of 4found this review helpful.
              Review 15 for Magie Noire
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                4 Out of 5
                4 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromWI
                on11/27/15
                Age:55-65
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  So glad!!

                  on11/27/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isLovely scent that doesn't overpower!
                  I have worn this scent for years and am so glad Lancôme continues to stock it! I am sensitive to so many new scents....but this one isn't one of them! I still get comments by people asking what I'm wearing because it smells so good...Please keep it available Lancôme!
                  +3points
                  3out of 3found this review helpful.
                  Review 16 for Magie Noire
                  Overall 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Performance 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Value 
                  5 Out of 5
                  5 Out of 5
                  Reviewed by
                  FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
                  on11/23/15
                  Age:45-54
                  Gender:female
                  Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                  I received free product:No

                  Intoxicating

                  on11/23/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isThe most amazing scent
                  I have been wearing Magie Noire 25 years. Every single day for 25 years, someone will comment on the scent. I cannot even keep count how many men have asked me what the scent was called so they could buy it for their wife or girlfriend. I hope I can continue to buy it online at Lancôme forever because I will never wear a different scent.
                  +5points
                  5out of 5found this review helpful.
                  Review 17 for Magie Noire
                    Overall 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromLake Worth, FL, USA
                    on11/20/15
                    Age:55-65
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      This product is timeless

                      on11/20/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isWoodsy undertones.
                      I've been using Magie Noire since the early eighties and receive great comments at least once a week asking what fragrance I am wearing. Love it!
                      +1point
                      1out of 1found this review helpful.
                      Review 18 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromLaredo, TX, USA
                      on11/17/15
                      Age:Over 65
                      Gender:male
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      The Magie Noire Experience

                      on11/17/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isThe unique fragrance.
                      I have been using Magie Noire fragrance for many years. It is consistent in quality for all these many years I have been using this product. It is very difficult to find and I'm so happy that Lancome continue to produce this quality product. Where ever I go, people comment "Are you wearing Magie Noire?"
                      +7points
                      7out of 7found this review helpful.
                      Review 19 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromCt.
                      on11/9/15
                      Age:Over 65
                      Gender:female
                      I received free product:No

                      on11/9/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isIt's not over-powering.
                      I have worn this fragrance since it first came out. Tje bottle used to have a screw top and you could pour the perfume into a purse atomizer bottle that came with it. If this was still availabe, I know I would use more product as I could take it with me when I leave home. Also, I miss the cream lotion.. I think they should do a new market promotion on Magi and introduce it to a new audience. Half the time, it's not even in the store so I just order it on line now.I have never used any other fragrance since I first used this and even people that can't strand to be around any fragrance don't mind this at all. I always feel sad that there is never a Christmas special and I'll bet that Magi wearers are the m,ost loyal customers.
                      +7points
                      7out of 7found this review helpful.
                      Review 20 for Magie Noire
                      Overall 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Performance 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Value 
                      5 Out of 5
                      5 Out of 5
                      Reviewed by
                      FromKansas City, MO, USA
                      on11/7/15
                      Age:Over 65
                      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                      I received free product:No

                      on11/7/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
                      I have worn this product for over 30 years and was heartbroken when Lancôme discontinued the line. I wish they would bring it back. I do continue to purchase the perfume but would love love love to be able to get the other products that accompany it. I have tried to find a similar scent but so far no luck. Every time I wear it someone comments on the fragrance and wants to know what it is. This scent is fabulous. Having the lotions, powders and creams would be awesome.
                      +8points
                      8out of 8found this review helpful.
                      1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>