Lancôme Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Lancôme
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for null Magie Noire

null Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall rating:
4.883 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
222 out of 230(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer reviews for Magie Noire
Review 1 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas
on2/2/16
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Alluring

on2/2/16
My favorite thing about this product isSeductive
Magie Noire was a delightful surprise for me. First time I have ever purchased a fragrance on reviews alone and it does not disappoint! It has an intoxicating effect; lasts long on the skin and I am very drawn to the base notes of amber, sandalwood and patchouli. I can describe it as an alluring fragrance with a hint of mystery and spice. This is not sweet or floral and light but it is surprisingly soft and has a lot of depth. I have been reaching for this over the other perfumes I have; it is a signature scent for sure. i am very glad I purchased this and the value is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromCape Cod, Massachusetts
on12/27/15
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Absolutely the best!

on12/27/15
Have been using Magie for so many nears I forgot how many. Since stores discontinued selling, I have been hoarding and using it sparingly to make it last. However, you don't need much to make your presence known and definitely not overpowering like some fragrances can be. Always, always get compliments when I wear it. And more importantly, my honey loves to snuggle to enjoy it. Happy to know it is still available through Lancôme website and pray it is not discontinued entirely. And don't change the formula.......
And I truly lives up to its name!!!!!!
Thank you, Lancôme!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromNJ
on12/9/15
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:Yes

Chypre fragrance

on12/9/15
Magie Noire is in the category of perfumes that actually might scare romantic prospects away rather than attract them. But if you aspire to be a retro femme fatale rather than a fruit cocktail-scented Girl Gone Wild, add this to your arsenal to weed out the wusses from the keepers.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Effect 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Texture 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromTexas, USA
on12/1/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Fabulous!

on12/1/15
Since 1985, this has been the only fragrance I love to wear; it's my signature fragrance! I always get lots of compliments on it! It's gotten so difficult to find now! I DO hope they will not completely discontinue it! I love the way the sent lingers on my clothes (such as sweaters, scarves, etc.)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromBloomington, IN, USA
on11/29/15
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

By far my favorite, and I too can not tell you how many people male and female who ask me the name.

on11/29/15
My favorite thing about this product isThe woody smell.
I was afraid it was no longer being made. Could not find it in Bloomington Store.
Thank you so much. I have not across any perfume I like as much as I do Magie
Norte.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magie Noire
Overall 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Performance 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Value 
5 Out of 5
5 Out of 5
Reviewed by
FromVirginia
on11/27/15
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
I received free product:No

Love it!

on11/27/15
I've worn Magie Noir since the early 80s when a foreign exchange student from Paris gave me a tiny bottle. I don't understand why I can't find it in stores anymore. I've never found another scent that I love like this. It's a classic, and folks always have positive comments about it when I wear it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magie Noire
    Overall 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Performance 
    5 Out of 5
    5 Out of 5
    Value 
    4 Out of 5
    4 Out of 5
    Reviewed by
    FromWI
    on11/27/15
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
    I received free product:No

      So glad!!

      on11/27/15
      My favorite thing about this product isLovely scent that doesn't overpower!
      I have worn this scent for years and am so glad Lancôme continues to stock it! I am sensitive to so many new scents....but this one isn't one of them! I still get comments by people asking what I'm wearing because it smells so good...Please keep it available Lancôme!
      +2points
      2out of 2found this review helpful.
      Review 8 for Magie Noire
      Overall 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Performance 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Value 
      5 Out of 5
      5 Out of 5
      Reviewed by
      FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
      on11/23/15
      Age:45-54
      Gender:female
      Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
      I received free product:No

      Intoxicating

      on11/23/15
      My favorite thing about this product isThe most amazing scent
      I have been wearing Magie Noire 25 years. Every single day for 25 years, someone will comment on the scent. I cannot even keep count how many men have asked me what the scent was called so they could buy it for their wife or girlfriend. I hope I can continue to buy it online at Lancôme forever because I will never wear a different scent.
      +4points
      4out of 4found this review helpful.
      Review 9 for Magie Noire
        Overall 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Performance 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Value 
        5 Out of 5
        5 Out of 5
        Reviewed by
        FromLake Worth, FL, USA
        on11/20/15
        Age:55-65
        Gender:female
        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
        I received free product:No

          This product is timeless

          on11/20/15
          My favorite thing about this product isWoodsy undertones.
          I've been using Magie Noire since the early eighties and receive great comments at least once a week asking what fragrance I am wearing. Love it!
          +1point
          1out of 1found this review helpful.
          Review 10 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromLaredo, TX, USA
          on11/17/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:male
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          The Magie Noire Experience

          on11/17/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe unique fragrance.
          I have been using Magie Noire fragrance for many years. It is consistent in quality for all these many years I have been using this product. It is very difficult to find and I'm so happy that Lancome continue to produce this quality product. Where ever I go, people comment "Are you wearing Magie Noire?"
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
          Review 11 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromCt.
          on11/9/15
          Age:Over 65
          Gender:female
          I received free product:No

          on11/9/15
          My favorite thing about this product isIt's not over-powering.
          I have worn this fragrance since it first came out. Tje bottle used to have a screw top and you could pour the perfume into a purse atomizer bottle that came with it. If this was still availabe, I know I would use more product as I could take it with me when I leave home. Also, I miss the cream lotion.. I think they should do a new market promotion on Magi and introduce it to a new audience. Half the time, it's not even in the store so I just order it on line now.I have never used any other fragrance since I first used this and even people that can't strand to be around any fragrance don't mind this at all. I always feel sad that there is never a Christmas special and I'll bet that Magi wearers are the m,ost loyal customers.
          +6points
          6out of 6found this review helpful.
          Review 12 for Magie Noire
          Overall 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Performance 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Value 
          5 Out of 5
          5 Out of 5
          Reviewed by
          FromKansas City, MO, USA
          on11/7/15
          Age:Over 65
          Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
          I received free product:No

          on11/7/15
          My favorite thing about this product isThe fragrance
          I have worn this product for over 30 years and was heartbroken when Lancôme discontinued the line. I wish they would bring it back. I do continue to purchase the perfume but would love love love to be able to get the other products that accompany it. I have tried to find a similar scent but so far no luck. Every time I wear it someone comments on the fragrance and wants to know what it is. This scent is fabulous. Having the lotions, powders and creams would be awesome.
          +7points
          7out of 7found this review helpful.
          Review 13 for Magie Noire
            Overall 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Performance 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Value 
            5 Out of 5
            5 Out of 5
            Reviewed by
            FromMassachusetts
            on11/1/15
            Age:55-65
            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
            I received free product:No

              I continue to get complements whenever I wear this product

              on11/1/15
              My favorite thing about this product isIt smells so good
              I have worn Magic Noir for 20+ years and I continue to love it!!!!
              +3points
              3out of 3found this review helpful.
              Review 14 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Performance 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Value 
              3 Out of 5
              3 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromAlameda, CA, USA
              on9/30/15
              Age:25-34
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              smells just good nothing special

              on9/30/15
              My favorite thing about this product ispackage
              i bought it cos i wanted a change,i can't say i really love it or hate it just get a sample before you buy
              -3points
              2out of 7found this review helpful.
              Review 15 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              4 Out of 5
              4 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              Fromkenosha,wi
              on7/15/15
              Age:55-65
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              perfume for a lifetime

              on7/15/15
              My favorite thing about this product isthe fragrance
              I am 56 and have woe this perfume for over 20 years. It is a signature scent
              +15points
              15out of 15found this review helpful.
              Review 16 for Magie Noire
              Overall 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Performance 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Value 
              5 Out of 5
              5 Out of 5
              Reviewed by
              FromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
              on6/23/15
              Age:35-44
              Gender:female
              Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
              I received free product:No

              Sexy & Sultry

              on6/23/15
              My favorite thing about this product isThe lingering smell of the fragrance.
              Received my Magie Noire today and totally head over heels with it. Wore it to lunch and everyone wanted to know what it is was!!! It's really sexy fragrance especially when it gets down to base note and the amber 'headiness'. Really sultry and sexy!!
              +13points
              13out of 13found this review helpful.
              Review 17 for Magie Noire
                Overall 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Performance 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Value 
                5 Out of 5
                5 Out of 5
                Reviewed by
                FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
                on6/18/15
                Age:55-65
                Gender:female
                Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                I received free product:No

                  So appealing, unique and heady!

                  on6/18/15
                  My favorite thing about this product isuniquely different fragrance
                  Magie has been my signature fragrance for 30 years. I receive compliments on this fragrance every day. PLEASE do not ever stop making this wonderful fragrance.
                  +20points
                  20out of 20found this review helpful.
                  Review 18 for Magie Noire
                    Overall 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Performance 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Value 
                    5 Out of 5
                    5 Out of 5
                    Reviewed by
                    FromWichita, KS
                    on6/3/15
                    Age:45-54
                    Gender:female
                    Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                    I received free product:No

                      Magie noire - c'est magnifique!

                      on6/3/15
                      My favorite thing about this product isIt is unique.
                      I have been wearing Magie Noire since I was 17. I absolutely love it; however, with my last new bottle, I noticed a change in the scent. My daughter even commented that it didn't smell the same. I wish the company would bring back the scent I fell in love with over 30 years ago.
                      +24points
                      24out of 24found this review helpful.
                      Review 19 for Magie Noire
                        Overall 
                        5 Out of 5
                        5 Out of 5
                        Performance 
                        5 Out of 5
                        5 Out of 5
                        Value 
                        5 Out of 5
                        5 Out of 5
                        Reviewed by
                        FromLexington, KY, USA
                        on5/28/15
                        Age:55-65
                        Gender:female
                        Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                        I received free product:No

                          Magie Noire is the best fragrance on the American market.

                          on5/28/15
                          I have been wearing Magie Noire exclusively for about 30 years, and frequently receive compliments and requests for the scent. It is my signature scent. Please do not ever stop producing this wonderful fragrance! I wish you would bring back the Magie Noire shower gel you made many years ago -- I would certainly buy it!
                          +14points
                          16out of 18found this review helpful.
                          Review 20 for Magie Noire
                            Overall 
                            5 Out of 5
                            5 Out of 5
                            Performance 
                            5 Out of 5
                            5 Out of 5
                            Value 
                            5 Out of 5
                            5 Out of 5
                            Reviewed by
                            FromInternational
                            on5/24/15
                            Age:35-44
                            Gender:female
                            Lancôme customer since:Long-Time Loyalist
                            I received free product:No

                              Unique and sexy. My signature scent!

                              on5/24/15
                              My favorite thing about this product isit is sexy and luxe
                              Magie Noire is my signature fragrance. I chose it because it smells amazing, slightly mysterious, a little sexy. It is a scent that a woman can wear, not a little girl, and it is unique. So many other fragrances all smell the same, the same top notes, the same base notes. Magie Noire is different and men in particular love the way it smells... it is instantly recognizable. It is probably one of Lancome's best kept secrets, and is probably approaching a cult following similar to another fragrance's No.5. What I would really love to see in the Magie Noire product line is a roller pen that I could put in my purse to refresh my pulse points, or a sachet that could be put in my lingerie drawer. Now THAT would be amazing! I did not like the lotion or the powder, I just don't wear my scent that way... I feel that is rather dated. Bringing Magie Noire into the new millennium would be a very fun campaign for Lancome, with some modern ways to use the fragrance!
                              +14points
                              15out of 16found this review helpful.
                              1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>